Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Kathy Nguyen.
Kathy Nguyen
Kathy  Nguyen at South Bay Hyundai
Refer Me
4.8

Kathy Nguyen

Service Advisor

South Bay Hyundai

20433 Hawthorne Boulevard
Torrance, CA 90503

Contact Me

Welcome to South Bay Hyundai! I look forward to helping you with all of your service needs. I will do my best to take the utmost care of you and your car.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs

Languages Spoken

English English

Vietnamese Vietnamese

Call
Email

59 Reviews of Kathy Nguyen

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Although a coupon was not honored at the time, instead a..."

- JEANE Verified Customer

Although a coupon was not honored at the time, instead a discount was still given without me asking for it. I like that kind of customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jack Kim

Feb 26, 2021

South Bay Hyundai responded

We're happy we could take care of you! Thanks for choosing South Bay Hyundai!

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome experience here. Answer all my questions in..."

- ms.thornton092 Verified Customer

Awesome experience here. Answer all my questions in detail and perform all the work I needed. My new favorite deal ship for my car needs. Thanks guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 12, 2021

South Bay Hyundai responded

We are so happy our South Bay Hyundai team earned your five stars. Thanks!

January 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The follow through after the problem was assessed and..."

- BANIAZ2 Verified Customer

The follow through after the problem was assessed and giving the okay to processed, the tech forgot all about us. waited over an hour for the rental service to come for the loaner car and the problem with my car still exists.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 21, 2021

South Bay Hyundai responded

I'm sorry to hear of this experience with us, it's certainly not what we'd expect for our customers. I’d like to understand how we can do better and make this situation right. Do you have a few minutes for a phone call? I would like to get in touch, Eric Pak - General Manager - 310-974-8180

January 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you for your help. Service was completed on the day..."

- L Verified Customer

Thank you for your help. Service was completed on the day and time promised. During challenging times, your service was top rate. Happy Sonata owner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 19, 2021

South Bay Hyundai responded

It is always our pleasure to assist you! We greatly appreciate your positive feedback, it means so much to all of us at South Bay Hyundai. Take care and see you next time!

December 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I love Hyundai Motors, very good customer service, wait..."

- RENEE19482003 Verified Customer

I love Hyundai Motors, very good customer service, wait time for servicing is not long, maybe a little longer now but that's understandable due to this Coronavirus, I plan on trading my car in next year, maybe June for another Elantra but I really want a SUV , we will see.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jack Kim

Dec 29, 2020

South Bay Hyundai responded

Thanks for the great review! We look forward to the opportunity to help you find a new car in the future. Take care!

November 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Identify the problem and check it carefully. The service..."

- exy33 Verified Customer

Identify the problem and check it carefully. The service was good and kind. I will use it again if I have a chance next time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 09, 2020

South Bay Hyundai responded

Thank you for the five star rating! We appreciate you trusting South Bay Hyundai with youre vehicle's service needs and we look forward to seeing you again!

November 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a really wonderful time when i was there for..."

- Gchun88 Verified Customer

I had a really wonderful time when i was there for service. They treated me like a king and explained any charges made by them before paying anything. And their recommendation was great and I will visit another time for my next service!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2020

South Bay Hyundai responded

Thank you for recommending South Bay Hyundai! See you next time!

November 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They found the solution to my problem. Fixed other..."

- JIMMY.WILSON Verified Customer

They found the solution to my problem. Fixed other warranty covered problems. I was very happy. Looking forward to my next visit to SB Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 02, 2020

South Bay Hyundai responded

Hi Jimmy, thank you for sharing your experience working with Jimmy at South Bay Hyundai! We appreciate your kind words, and look forward to sharing them with our team!

September 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Perfect employees wonderful experience. Good easy..."

- brenthd Verified Customer

Perfect employees wonderful experience. Good easy communication - no problems Has always been a great place to take my Elantra, never mis communication, very knowledgeable - have a good

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Calvin Jeong , Donnie Ellis

Sep 15, 2020

South Bay Hyundai responded

We appreciate your business! See you next time at South Bay Hyundai!

September 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is by far the best dealership to bring your car in..."

- SMILES Verified Customer

This is by far the best dealership to bring your car in for service. People are friendly and helpful. Plus, the technicians and service advisors know what they are doing and they do it promptly and accurately..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 11, 2020

South Bay Hyundai responded

Thank you for trusting the South Bay Hyundai service team. It is validating that we are delivering this 5-star experience for our customers! See you next time!

1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results

Dealership Inventory (416 Vehicles)

new 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $35,850

2019 Hyundai Santa Fe

$35,850

used 2017 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $13,994

2017 Hyundai Elantra

$13,994

new 2020 Hyundai Ioniq EV car, priced at $34,500

2020 Hyundai Ioniq EV

$34,500

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $19,550

2021 Hyundai Kona

$19,550

new 2020 Hyundai Ioniq EV car, priced at $34,997

2020 Hyundai Ioniq EV

$34,997

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $22,500

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$22,500