Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Kim Larsen
Kim Larsen at Lester Glenn Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT
Refer Me

Kim Larsen

Customer Care Manager

Lester Glenn Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT

1199 Route 37 W
Toms River, NJ 08755

Contact Me
3.5
12 Reviews
3.5

12 Reviews

Write a Review

12 Reviews of Kim Larsen

March 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Spoke to Kim Larsen about turning in a lease and getting..."

- fjsangi1

Spoke to Kim Larsen about turning in a lease and getting a Ram. She checked via phone and said they would buy the car because they had no Acadias on the lot. She said she would meet me and bring me right into the managers office for a no haggle price. Instead I never met her or the manager but a salesman Mike. He was cool. He came back with a ridiculous number and when I said no haggle?. They came back with a significantly lower offer almost 5k less. Thanks for the no haggle price. I’ll find that somewhere else. Not happy at all. Again Mike Cofer was cool and I have no issue with him. It’s the line of crap I had to hear from Kim Larsen over the phone to get me in. Definitely not coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Cofer , Kim Larsen

Mar 25, 2021

Lester Glenn Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT responded

Hi Frank, thank you for leaving feedback regarding your recent experience with our team. We understand there was some confusion over pricing for the Community Hero Program that you qualified for. Unfortunately, this haggle-free pricing is only available for in-stock units. The pricing provided was for an inbound unit that you were inquiring about. We understand that our Sales Manager, Ed Fiorvante, has been in touch with you to further assist you with your vehicle interest and request. We apologize for any confusion in this matter. If you have any further concerns, or need assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out to Ed who will be more than happy to assist you further. Thank you for your feedback!

August 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I contacted Kim aboutMy situation....I leased a Jeep..."

- Johnmach777

I contacted Kim about My situation....I leased a Jeep Compass and want To my options to buy Out. She was very nice And gave me info about Buying out my car.... I have decided to keep the lease and buy it out At end ...I will then finance thru Lester Glenn Even though I did NOT LEASE THERE ...THEY WERE STILL HELPING ME OUT!!!!👌SO IF YOUR LOOKING FOR A CAR THERE!!!👍

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Fiorvante, Brian Reeves

Oct 07, 2020

Lester Glenn Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT responded

John, thank you so much for your kind words about Ed, Brian and Kim. We are happy to help assist customers with questions they might have, whether they were originally or customer or not. We love assisting customers and are so happy to hear we were able to answer some questions for you and review your options. Thank you for your feedback and for allowing us to assist you!

July 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not mad, just disappointed. "

- Brandon

We visited Lester Glenn with hopes of purchasing our 2nd vehicle from them. Our salesman Anthony was very unorganized and he tried to juggle 2 sales at once. We didn't receive his undivided attention and he stopped us multiple times mid-conversation to handle another customer. At one point I apologized to the other customer because I thought it was extremely rude to make one another wait. In the end I was quoted on a car we didn't even want and both potential buyers including myself walked. A manager called the following day to try and save the sale. I was told I would receive a call back by the end of the day to discuss prices. I eventually received that call 3 days later. Overall I'm pretty disappointed with my car buying experience with Lester Glenn and plan to take my business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Fiorvante, Anthony Corti, Rachel Zinkoski, Christina Petrolito

Jul 09, 2020

Lester Glenn Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT responded

Brandon, we apologize that you did not receive the level of service we pride ourselves on providing to all of our customers. It is very rare, but at times, a sales representative may work with two customers at once. However, the situation certainly should have been handled better and we apologize for that. We understand our management team did get in touch with you. If we can assist you in any way in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out as we will do everything we can to provide you with the true Lester Glenn Experience during your next visit and prove to you that your previous experience is not the norm. Thank you for your feedback!

December 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great CPO Sales Experience"

- Derek A

At Lester Glenn Jeep, we received courteous and professional treatment at every touch point. Since we were traveling over an hour to see the pre-owned Jeep we wanted, the responsive phone and email communication was appreciated. Martin Stab (sales consultant) was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and went above and beyond to make sure the process was seamless. The trade-in and finance process were hassle-free and we got a fair price on the CPO Jeep. Martin made the entire process very pleasant and he went over every vehicle feature before we left. Kimberly and Christina (Customer Care) Martin and Brian (Sales) Dominick (F&I) and the rest of the Lester Glenn Jeep team provided an excellent buying experience!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Reeves, Marty Stab

November 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Salespeople are Unhelpful, Rude and Incompetent"

- pbalch55

I have been in the market for a used Audi S5 for some time now, and found a car I was interested in at Lester Glenn Jeep. After multiple attempts to get more information on the vehicle, such as the added options at time of purchase, I was told by the saleswoman Kim Larson that there was no possible way of determining the details of the car. I live in CT and before driving four hours to NJ to purchase the car only wanted to know very basic details, but the details were refused. I asked for pictures of the car, and none were sent. I've had to go out of my way after leaving messages with other salespeople to get responses. Nobody ever calls back. I basically offered them my money and through their incompetent sales department have lost another customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Dec 11, 2019

Lester Glenn Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT responded

Patrick, this unfortunately was not the case as our records indicated that pictures were sent and acknowledged by you as being received. Some of the details you requested were deeper-level details that required our service team to inspect and advise further. Other details were unknown at the time as it was a pre-owned vehicle we took in as a trade and not being an Audi-sanctioned dealership we did not have every piece of information available. Our sales and management team took every action to provide you with as many details and pictures as we had available to us, knowing that you were an out of state customer. We frequently sell vehicles to out of state customers and always do what we can to minimize any risk or fear the customer has prior to them taking the trip in for the vehicle.

September 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stress free car buying experience"

- M Borghesi

4 minutes ago I had a wonderful experience with my sales person Lisa Richichi when I bought my 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee from Lester Glenn in Tom's River, NJ. Her and her staff were very professional and the whole transaction ran smoothly from start to finish. It was the most stress free car buying experience I have ever encountered yet to date. I service my vehicle through them and have not encountered any issues in that department ever to date as well. I love my Jeep Grand Cherokee it's the best mixture of speed, agility , and reliability. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darren Applegate, Kyle Gibson, Kristie Lampkin, Carolyn Sciancalepore, Jerry Ojeda , Ashley Antuna , Lisa Richichi

Oct 05, 2018

Lester Glenn Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review! We're very happy to hear about your experience with our dealership and that Lisa and our team were all so helpful to you throughout the whole process. It's great that you were able to get what you wanted and that you felt so comfortable the whole time. We truly appreciate your positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Thanks again!

December 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience with Lester Glenn was very helpful Mark the sa"

- Bil1031

My experience at Lester Glenn was wonderful Mark was very helpful I would buy my next vehicle there in a heartbeatk and I live more then a hour away

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darren Applegate, Mark Militello

Dec 28, 2017

Lester Glenn Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review. We are thrilled to hear about your experience with Mark and that he was so helpful and informative throughout the whole process. It's wonderful that we were able to make your long trip so worth it and we hope to do it again in the future. Thank you again and enjoy!

November 21, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Easiest Car Buying Experience Ever!"

- Dmaz615

We've purchased many cars over the years but Steve Regan made our most recent purchase the easiest car buying experience we've ever had. Steve went over and above to find us exactly what we were looking for and I would highly, highly recommend using him for your next purchase. Financing also was made simple thanks to Darren Applegate. Fantastic car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Regan, Darren Applegate

Nov 24, 2015

Lester Glenn Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT responded

Thank you so much for this review. We couldn't be happier to hear that Steve gave you such a positive experience and that the whole process was so easy and pleasant. Thanks a lot also for your recommendation; it's a wonderful compliment. Congratulations on your new car and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

September 09, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Quick efficient pleasant"

- Rnbellew11

Best car buying experience to date from begging to end. Eddie was a great sales professional and the dealership is thumbs up. Definitely use them again in the future!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darren Applegate, Eddie Elsayed

Sep 10, 2015

Lester Glenn Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review! We're thrilled to hear about your experience with Eddie and that he was able to make your time at Lester Glenn so pleasant. We truly appreciate your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Enjoy!

March 18, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Buying our Jeep"

- piggie71679

Having dealt with Lester Glenn dealership before in Ocean Twp, NJ and having a great experience, we decided to give Lester Glenn Jeep a shot to buy a Jeep Grand Cherokee, and once again the dealership was wonderful and we had a great experience. I first dealt with Kim Larsen on the computer, she was very good about getting back to me quickly and answering my questions. Then once we got to the dealership we worked with John Morley as our Sales person and Darren as our finance person and each of them were wonderful explaining everything and getting us the deal we wanted. We will definitely be back to buy our next car at a Lester Glenn!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darren Applegate, John Morley

Mar 20, 2015

Lester Glenn Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT responded

Thank you so much for your business and taking time to write a review about our dealership. We truly appreciate your feedback! It is because of the loyalty of our customers that we are able to continue to offer great service and products at great prices. Thanks again. Sincerely, Lester Glenn Management Team

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (110 Vehicles)

2016 Buick Encore
used
Maroon exterior
Automatic
Front Wheel Drive
used 2015 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $15,937
2015 Subaru Legacy
used
Ice Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
All Wheel Drive
2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee
used
Diamond Black Crystal Pearlcoat exterior
Automatic
Four Wheel Drive
2016 Chrysler 300
used
Bright White Clearcoat exterior
Manual
Rear Wheel Drive
2019 Dodge Challenger
used
White Knuckle Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
All Wheel Drive
2015 Jeep Cherokee
used
Bright White Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four Wheel Drive