About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Kong Yang.
Kong Yang
Kong Yang, Service Manager, Rudy Luther Toyota
4.5

Kong Yang

Service Manager

Rudy Luther Toyota

8805 Wayzata Boulevard
Golden Valley, MN 55426

Contact Me
Call
Email

29 Reviews of Kong Yang

September 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service Manager"

- Driver

Kong was very accommodating to my schedule and the situation with my car repair on all levels. Patient with my questions. I have dealt with Kong on service since my 2002 Camry. He is a star employee who takes customer service very seriously and delivers consistently excellent service!!! He certainly represents the best of the Luther brand!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 17, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Thank you for the positive review! I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Kong and the rest of our service department. :) See you again for your next service!

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Air Conditioner - Routine Service"

- Jon the K

Both Kong Yang and Duane Beyer stepped up and took care of an air quality problem I had with my air conditioning system. Kudos to both of them for service beyond what was expected. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Duane Beyer

Sep 14, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Thanks, Jon! We appreciate your business. :)

July 09, 2018

Dealership Rating

"No follow through by servace management "

- Thad22

New windshield and crystalfusion applied damaged wiper arm. 4vist to dealers to finally get fixed. Someone scratched roof of my truck given. NotMe DidIt had to finally. Kong said to me . The glass guy or detailer claim not me dit .then . Kong sent a picture to todd was given a quote 960 to have repaired at cost. So went to gecko there qoute total work done 721 my detectable 500 out of pocket.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Hopkins Todd Hickey.

Jul 10, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Hello, thank you for reaching out to us with your concerns. We apologize for your recent experience, and would like to look further into this. When you get a moment, can you email us with the best contact number to reach you at? Thank you in advance. Info@RudyLutherToyota.com

June 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"These people I dealt with-good customer skills"

- Bev

They were helpful with instructions and what I needed done. They changed the oil, put sticker in the window. Rotated tires. This is all I have to say

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Terry Johnson, Ron Jarvi

Jul 02, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Thank you, Bev for the great rating. We hope to see you again in the future. :)

June 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"25,000 inspection "

- Trock001

Fast and complete service provided even th ok ugh I came in :45 minutes earlier than my appointment. Inspection was complete and explained to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Terry Johnson

Jul 02, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we're glad you had a quick and easy visit!

June 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Oil change and brakes "

- Janraph

Everyone was very nice and listened to my concerns. They took the time to explain what was found and next steps. I was happy with the results.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Rudi, Drew Ohnesorge

Jun 25, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Thanks so much for the great review! We hope you will come back and see us again. :)

June 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great staff. Great experience."

- Kyle (Stillwater)

I've worked in retail, I respect professionals. I appreciate people who listen and problem solvers. I have consistently had a great experience with the Rudy Luther Toyota group. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Drew Ohnesorge

Jun 02, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Kyle, thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate you as our customer and hope to see you again in the future. :)

May 09, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Great experience "

- Satisfied customer

The service staff are knowledgeable, helpful and very friendly. I enjoy taking my car in for the 5000 mile scheduled maintenance. Don’t object that the first two years are free and cookies, bananas and beverages are provided at no cost. I have used the Luther advantage card many times to get 10 cents off a gallon of gas and saved quite a bit of money.Plan to lease my next Toyota at Luther

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim King, Mia Karnowski

May 10, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Thank you for your feedback! And we're so glad you also find value in our Luther Advantage program!

February 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"very good"

- Gene57

My Service adviser was very pleasant and follow customer needs yang man. He called me back at time with very careful explanation what need to be done on first hand and what need little to pushed for next time. Thank you very much for all your Service zone advisers, technicians and personally for Mr. Kong.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 02, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Thank you for your great review! We're so glad you had a great experience.

March 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Paint peeling on 2013 Toyota Avalon"

- Charles R Hoffmann

Reported peeling paint problem to Rudy Luthers Toyota. Service manager who had numerous reasons for the paint peeling cause, none of which were creditable. i.e. peeling area had been repainted, Driver damage caused paint to peel, etc. In short just a lot of "Flim Flam". Paint peeling is clearly a factory defect that Toyota will not warranty. The reason it happens is Toyota was switching over to more environmentally friendly paints, paints with fewer volatile organic compounds.The problem was, they didn't really know what they were doing with the new paints, and some of the paint jobs failed Thus the real reason for paint peeling on some parts of the car. Service manager

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 10, 2017

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Hi Charles, thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry that you were disappointed with your recent visit to our service department. If you would like to speak further about this paint issue, please contact Toyota at 1-800-331-4331.

1
1 - 10 of 29 results

Dealership Inventory (750 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Camry

$36,569

2018 Toyota Camry

$37,777

2018 Toyota Camry

$27,487

2018 Toyota Rav4

$30,091

2018 Toyota Tacoma

$24,480

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,549

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$45,028

2018 Toyota Rav4

$30,001