Kris Somar
Kris Somar at Ricart Ford
Refer Me

Kris Somar

Product Specialist

Ricart Ford

4255 South Hamilton Road
Groveport, OH 43125

Contact Me
not yet
rated
23 Reviews

Kristopher has been selling cars and trucks at Ricart since 2006. Before that, he managed an area restaurant. He also dotes on his Golden Retriever, Sadie. Responsibilities also include the following brands: Ricart Ford, Ricart Mazda, Ricart Kia, Ricart Nissan, Ricart Mitsubishi, Ricart Hyundai and the Ricart Used Car Factory

not yet
rated

23 Reviews

Write a Review

23 Reviews of Kris Somar

November 20, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Outstanding salesman. Outstanding staff. All were very helpful. I would recommend Ricart to anyone. Thanks More

by ralquist
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 22, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The only dealership with deal with! The whole staff is awesome. Wouldn’t go anywhere else. More

by Prius123
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 15, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I felt I was taken care of and not pressured at all in buying a car. More

by a.snider70
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zane Webb

January 08, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

If you have the choice, I would recommend going somewhere else. I have tried buying from them multiple times over the last 7 years and it has never worked out. But yet smaller dealerships around them wer More

by dman1624
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Stinson

Jan 09, 2023

Ricart Ford responded

I’m sorry you had a bad experience. We’ve been in business 60 years, we interact with thousands of customers a month, and we strive to create the best possible car buying experience for the community. If there is anything that we can do in order to make-good on the issue, please let us know. Thank you!

October 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The entire experience was a pleasure ,knowledgeable sales associate , quick time line COVID 19 responsible , bought cars at ricart before and will do so in the future More

by Mdbrown1955
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Carter , Zach Bowens

October 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This was the easiest. Fastest. Most professional experience I have ever had at any dealership. I’ve bought several new and used cars over the years so this to me says a lot. More

by Joanpu
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Atherton , Ted Hanawalt

August 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Our experience at Ricart has been truly terrific! From Kris to Ted to Jake. Their selection is vast and service is thee best!! We were not disappointed when we walked off the lot. If you’re looking for a More

by angeladaniels54
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Moshier, Jake Moore , Zach Bowens, Ted Hanawalt

December 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Helpful, no pressure, friendly, knowledgable Right from the start everyone I came into contact with was very friendly and helpful. This was true from the guard at the entrance to the receptionist More

by jamesnjspout
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ted Hanawalt, Brittney Jarrell, Josh Rice, Dan Stinson

Dec 16, 2019

Ricart Ford responded

Hi James! Thank you for the 5-star review for our team. We appreciate your loyalty over the years and are sincerely grateful to have you in the Ricart family! Please don't hesitate to reach out to Kris, Ted, Brittney, Josh, or anyone else from Ricart Ford if you ever need anything.

July 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Quick, no hassles and friendly. Everyone was friendly and made you feel like your business was important to them. This is the 2nd car in a row I bought from there and I’ve had a grea More

by Tengr
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zach Bowens

Jul 25, 2019

Ricart Ford responded

Thank you for your loyal business and congratulations on your new car! Kris, Zachary and the entire Ricart Ford team will be here if you ever need anything.

June 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Awesome Dealership in every way We have purchased 15+ vehicles here because of the wonderful people at the new car department. They are always friendly and helpful and do what it ta More

by Saphyre
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Atherton, Scott Carter, Dan Stinson , Mike Schroeder

1

Dealership Inventory (624 Vehicles)

new 2023 Ford Explorer car, priced at $52,005
2023 Ford Explorer
new
Star White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2024 Ford F-250 car, priced at $56,880
2024 Ford F-250
new
Carbonized Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2023 Ford Expedition car, priced at $73,776
2023 Ford Expedition
new
Black Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2023 Ford Edge car, priced at $36,773
2023 Ford Edge
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2024 Ford Edge car, priced at $40,020
2024 Ford Edge
new
Oxford White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2023 Ford F-150 car, priced at $46,480
2023 Ford F-150
new
Oxford White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive