Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Daniel Atherton.
Daniel Atherton
Daniel Atherton at Ricart Ford
4.3

Daniel Atherton

Sales Manager

Ricart Ford

4255 South Hamilton Road
Columbus, OH 43125

Contact Me

Dan loves to work on cars in his free time, so it’s no surprise that he loves to show customers the new Fords and Mazdas that he sells at Ricart. Dan studied automotive technology at Columbus State Community College. Responsibilities also include the following brands: Ricart Ford, Ricart Mazda, Ricart Kia, Ricart Nissan, Ricart Mitsubishi, Ricart Hyundai and the Ricart Used Car Factory

Call
Email

27 Reviews of Daniel Atherton

December 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Car Buying Experience We've Had"

- khicksroseview

We came to Ricart Ford to buy a car for our daughter for Christmas. We first dealt with Jonika Dennie who we thought was really on the ball. We came back a second time with our daughter and when we came in she was ready to go and we got right down to business. Her personality and manner was great, she was friendly and very pleasant to work with. She was patient with our daughter and it was actually a very enjoyable experience buying the car with her helping us. All of the other people that we dealt with were very friendly and helpful as well and with everybody working together as a team, we got the perfect car for our daughter and we were all very happy when we left!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AVOID AT ALL COSTS Good first impression - no follow through"

- bj2348

Too bad I cant give a zero... I walked in the door pre approved with no debt and a credit score above 800. The exact car I wanted was on the lot. Asked for numbers and was told no issue. Took 3 emails from me to get them and then they refused to deal at all on price - They wanted $22,225 OTD, I asked for 21,500 OTD was told no and no counter. I then offered $22,000 and nothing. So I decided to move on. Shame really... also was handed around to no less than 5 different people - bottom line is you are a number not a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 05, 2019

bj2348 responded

No one contacted me. Words look good on the review site. Show you "care". Sorry but reality is that you don't even do what you say you will when faced with honest feed back. Avoid at all costs.

Sep 05, 2019

Ricart Ford responded

Hi Jason, we are very disappointed to see your review as we take great pride and work very diligently on our customer experience. We are always striving to make our guests feel like a part of our family. We have tried to contact you several times to rectify this situation and our Sales Director, Mike, will be calling you again shortly. Thank you.

July 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant"

- Marylin19

Everyone was so kind and helpful. Everything went quick and I was in and out in no time at all. I will more than likely always to my vehicle business with Ricart from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sterling Monk, Kyle Jones

Jul 25, 2019

Ricart Ford responded

We are glad you liked the speed and convenience of working with us. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review! Thank you for your business.

July 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service "

- Swilley2018

Great car, Great saleswoman, Great price, Great overall experience, would definitely buy another car and suggest to friends and family. Thank you for a great day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 25, 2019

Ricart Ford responded

Customers like you make us love our job! Thank you so much for the kind words! Congrats on the awesome new car :)

July 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A+ Great sales and great finance department "

- Kk2010

A+ Great sales and hard working finance department. The sales representative Kate and Dan and Ted in the Finance department were professional and considerate. Most importantly Ted worked very hard to ensure I the customer was comfortable. Thank you Ricart for a professional experience from 7.14.19 - 7.16.19.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ted Hanawalt , Kate

June 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Dealership in every way"

- Saphyre

We have purchased 15+ vehicles here because of the wonderful people at the new car department. They are always friendly and helpful and do what it takes to get us into the vehicles we want. Best treatment ever from start to finish. All of our family bring their business here as well. Thank you to Ricart and all their staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My Truck Experience"

- tjharley

There is not enough space for me to actually layout my whole experience. I started emailing back and forth with Craig Miller, not a bad experience but could use a little more personal skills, really cut and dry. So I made my decision from online examples and headed to Ricart. Walked in and met Dan Atherton who introduced me to Billy Arnold, an extremely nice young man, who went out of his way to assist me. After waiting for over an hour (I almost left) The deal began...... Lets just say that I did buy a 2018 NEW truck, but I feel

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Miller, Jason Brigner, Brittney Jarrell, Billy Arnold

September 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent"

- Summerlayers98

My reason for this review is because these boys truly earned it. They made me feel welcome and apart of the family at Ricart. Daniel and Austin were more then kind and caring while I was trying to figure out what I wanted in a new car. We had some craziness during the process but they were completely understandable and kept telling me everything was going to be fine. They made sure I was buying the right car for me and made sure I knew what I wanted before we sealed the deal. If I had to choose anyone to help myself or anyone I know buy a car it would be them. With their help that day I got a brand new car that I'm completely in love with. I couldn't possibly thank these men enough. If I was asked by anyone where they should buy a car it would definitely be Ricart. But most importantly I would recommend these men to help them. You guys are excellent workers and sales men. Thank you for making my experience worth it and making me feel like a part of the Ricart family 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Myers, Sterling Monk, Austin Whitaker

August 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a car was FUN!"

- BethanyP

Kris and the entire team at Ricart Ford is awesome! Kris worked really hard to find me the perfect car and to get me a great deal. And he made it really fun, too! Kris treated me with courtesy and respect - something you just don't find too often anymore in customer service! I'll definitely recommend Kris to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome experience all around!"

- Amy Emersoon

I was very apprehensive about going to look for a new car. I honestly do not like the entire process and it makes me very anxious. However, Austin Whitaker, Zach Bowens and Dan Atherton made it pleasant and enjoyable. All three were very easy to work with and nice. My husband and I actually enjoyed talking to all three of them as they are very personable and it's obvious they care about their customers. My dad is looking for a new Ford truck and he will more than likely be coming to Columbus this weekend to purchase one. I really hope he gets to work with the same people we did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zachary Bowens, Austin Whitaker

Aug 15, 2017

Ricart Ford responded

We are so happy you loved working with Austin, Zach and Dan! We truly appreciate your business. We hope you love your new car. -Regan at Ricart

1
1 - 10 of 27 results

Dealership Inventory (950 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford Transit Connect car, priced at $24,818

2019 Ford Transit Connect

$24,818

New 2019 Ford Fusion car, priced at $29,808

2019 Ford Fusion

$29,808

New 2019 Ford Fusion car, priced at $26,166

2019 Ford Fusion

$26,166

New 2019 Ford Fusion car, priced at $29,808

2019 Ford Fusion

$29,808

New 2019 Ford F-250 car, priced at $65,836

2019 Ford F-250

$65,836

New 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $28,991

2019 Ford Escape

$28,991

New 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $28,991

2019 Ford Escape

$28,991

New 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $22,442

2019 Ford Escape

$22,442