About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Kyle Clauson.
Kyle Clauson
Kyle Clauson, Service Advisor, Mazda of Elk Grove
4.9

Kyle Clauson

Service Advisor

Mazda of Elk Grove

8588 Laguna Grove Dr.
Elk Grove, CA 95757

Contact Me
Contact Me

42 Reviews of Kyle Clauson

February 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service Department "

- De

Mazda Elk Grove’s Service Department is the best. The team there are always quick to acknowledge you when you walk in and listen to all your issues. The service is great. I’m leasing now and it is because of the service department that I have decided to purchase the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: EJ Delano, Billy Shields

Feb 12, 2018

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

De, Thank you so much for sharing your 5-star service experience with our team. We're so excited to hear you will be purchasing your Mazda! Cheers to the continued relationship.

January 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Garrett Rocks!"

- CX5

Due to unforeseen circumstances I was thrown into the stress of trying to buy a new car, but Garrett Oxnaes at Mazda of Elk Grove helped make this process run better. Garrett is extremely knowledgeable on the cars that Mazda offers and was enthusiastic about answering any and all questions I had no matter how detailed or repetitive. I was impressed by his in depth knowledge of the Mazda CX-5 and the no-pressure tactics. He is more concerned with educating his customer on the features of the car & the value & service Mazda provides. I would recommend Mazda of Elk Grove as a dealer of choice because I did encounter some issues with my vehicle purchase process and Garrett, the Maintenance Manager & the General Manager Grant Salge where all very concerned, professional, put effort into resolving the issue to my satisfaction and provided excellent customer service. I highly recommend Garrett as the team member you want to purchase your car from as he is extremely knowledgeable on the brand, truly wants his customers to be happy with their purchase & his service, and offers his continued support and assistance with any matter related to the car even after the sale. Garret rocks because he goes above & beyond what is required of him and I appreciate his service and assistance with the purchase of my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 30, 2018

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

You rock! Thank you for trusting Garrett and our Mazda team during a stressful time. We value your business and look forward to the continued relationship.

December 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Courteous & Thorough Service"

- MazdaCari

I am always greeted with a smile and professionalism when i walk through the door. Wanting to maintain my car, and stay on a budget is always priority. If there happens to be more than one service issue, I am always given prioritized options as to how to proceed. I give Mazda of Elk Grove A 4 out of 5 stars because as great as they are, I feel there is always room for improvement.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 08, 2017

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Cari, Thank you for sharing your positive experience with our service team. We appreciate your business and as always look forward to seeing you next time. If you can think of ways you'd like to see improvement, don't hesitate to send your additional feedback.

December 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fast friendly service "

- JohnB

I always bring my 08 Mazda3 in for routine maintenance. The service department is fast and thorough and will prioritize what repairs need to be done if more than 1 problem exists. Free popcorn and soda makes the wait a pleasant one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: EJ Delano, Billy Shields

Dec 07, 2017

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

John, We love seeing you in service! Thank you for your loyal patronage and happy driving.

August 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always a great experience when dealing with Kurt Cooper!!"

- Killabee

He is very professional and made sure he got me the best deal possible on both of the new vehicles I just bought. Would recommend him to my friends and family to buy a car from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kao Chao, Kurt Cooper, Jason Myers

Aug 23, 2017

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with Cooper. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to the continued relationship.

June 17, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Outstanding Customer Service and Competitive Pricing"

- Jennifer Garrison

After 16 years of brand loyalty to Jeep, I turned to Mazda of Elk Grove for a 2017 CX-5. It wasn't an easy choice but once I'd made it, Garrett Oxnaes and the rest of the crew made it an easy process. I'd shopped around at other Mazda dealerships and found Mazda of Elk Grove to be more than competitive and their customer service was superior to the other dealerships. It's clear they'd rather build customer loyalty through transparent and thoughtful communication than just push through a car sale. Thanks again Garrett et al.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 20, 2017

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Jennifer, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business! It's so great to hear Garrett and the Mazda crew went above and beyond to make your purchase so easy. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to the continued relationship. Welcome to the Mazda family!

May 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Keeps on Disappointing"

- J9

Our overall experience with this Dealership has been awful. We finally got a sales person and a finance person we really liked but other than that, the rest of our customer service interactions and services have been very poor. The most recent thing that we've been dealing with is the cancellation of the service contract we bought. After calculating how much money we would be spending on scheduled maintenance vs the money we spent on the service contract $1500, we decided that it was way overpriced and not a smart purchase! It's a total money maker for the Dealership. We signed the papers to cancel the contract on March 20th. They said it would take 6 to 8 weeks to receive our money. We called a few times to check on the status and all they would say is it would take 6 to 8 weeks. I knew they were going to hold on to our money as long as they could. The most recent call we made we said we wanted to know the status. We were told they processed the refund on May 13th which was 1 week shy of the 8 weeks. I guess they figured if they waited a week before the 8 weeks, we would get our refund by May 20th. It is now the 23rd. If it was "supposedly" processed on the 13th, I'm not sure why we haven't received our refund. $1500 is a lot of money that they've kept. We're still waiting to hear from someone as to where our money is. Waiting until the last minute to process a $1500 refund is worse than poor customer service!!! I keep waiting for them to redeem themselves but so far they’ve failed. 5/24/17 We were told we were supposed to be called back on Monday with the status of our refund. We received no call. We called today and our call was transferred to at least 3 people and we never got to speak to anyone. We left a couple of messages and received no return call. We just called again and we finally got to speak to a person. We were told that the check that was "supposedly" processed on 5/13/17 was waiting to be signed. It's now May 24th. I've never seen such crappy customer service. Eleven days to have a check signed on a refund that we should already have. We are now going to sit in the lobby at the Dealership until we get our $1500. Also, do the math before buying one of these service contracts. They are a total rip off!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 02, 2017

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

This is Grant Salge, the General Sales Manager who hand delivered your check. Again, I want to sincerely apologize about the miscommunication that occurred. We pride ourselves on a high level of customer service and are extremely sorry for any frustrations that was caused. If there is anything further we can do to make it right, please give us call.

May 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Perfect Every Time!"

- ErinSelover

This was my third time purchasing a car from Elk Grove Mazda, and each time I have received FANTASTIC CUSTOMER SERVICE!! Garrett was a delight to work with and went the extra mile to get me what I needed. Francisco made the paper work process easy and it was a pleasure working with him. Elk Grove Mazda has a GREAT TEAM from Sales to their Service Department. This is why I'm a repeat & loyal customer! Thanks Garrett, Francisco, & Kyle(Service). Happy New Owner of a 2017 CX5!!!! Erin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 08, 2017

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Erin, We cannot thank you enough for your loyal patronage. It's amazing to see customers come back time and again not only for sales but also service. We truly value the continued relationship and are always here if you have any questions! Happy driving in your new Mazda CX-5!

April 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Routine Maintenance in Service department."

- Heather81

I'm treated well every time I go to Mazda of Elk Grove. My husband and I purchased our Mazda 3 in 2014. Their team has always provided us with excellent service, respect, and affordable maintenance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 19, 2017

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Heather, Thank you for sharing your experience with Kyle and our Mazda Service team. We value your business and are always here for your service needs.

March 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"service"

- tony

Requested a time frame in which I needed my vehicle back. Service was able to accommodate my request and was 1-1/2 hours faster than originally advised. My time is important and getting an accurate time frame helps me coordinate my other obligations. Good Job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 17, 2017

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Tony, Thank you for sharing your positive experience with Kyle and our service department. We appreciate your time and business. Happy driving!

1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results

Dealership Inventory (333 Vehicles)

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$26,370

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$22,765

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$25,820

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$26,670

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$25,820

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$26,570

2018 Mazda CX-9

$43,210

2018 Mazda CX-9

$42,005