About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Kyle Clauson.
Kyle Clauson
Kyle Clauson, Service Advisor, Mazda of Elk Grove
4.9

Kyle Clauson

Service Advisor

Mazda of Elk Grove

8588 Laguna Grove Dr.
Elk Grove, CA 95757

Contact Me
Contact Me

38 Reviews of Kyle Clauson

August 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always a great experience when dealing with Kurt Cooper!!"

- Killabee

He is very professional and made sure he got me the best deal possible on both of the new vehicles I just bought. Would recommend him to my friends and family to buy a car from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kao Chao, Kurt Cooper, Jason Myers

Aug 23, 2017

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with Cooper. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to the continued relationship.

June 17, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Outstanding Customer Service and Competitive Pricing"

- Jennifer Garrison

After 16 years of brand loyalty to Jeep, I turned to Mazda of Elk Grove for a 2017 CX-5. It wasn't an easy choice but once I'd made it, Garrett Oxnaes and the rest of the crew made it an easy process. I'd shopped around at other Mazda dealerships and found Mazda of Elk Grove to be more than competitive and their customer service was superior to the other dealerships. It's clear they'd rather build customer loyalty through transparent and thoughtful communication than just push through a car sale. Thanks again Garrett et al.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 20, 2017

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Jennifer, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business! It's so great to hear Garrett and the Mazda crew went above and beyond to make your purchase so easy. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to the continued relationship. Welcome to the Mazda family!

May 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Keeps on Disappointing"

- J9

Our overall experience with this Dealership has been awful. We finally got a sales person and a finance person we really liked but other than that, the rest of our customer service interactions and services have been very poor. The most recent thing that we've been dealing with is the cancellation of the service contract we bought. After calculating how much money we would be spending on scheduled maintenance vs the money we spent on the service contract $1500, we decided that it was way overpriced and not a smart purchase! It's a total money maker for the Dealership. We signed the papers to cancel the contract on March 20th. They said it would take 6 to 8 weeks to receive our money. We called a few times to check on the status and all they would say is it would take 6 to 8 weeks. I knew they were going to hold on to our money as long as they could. The most recent call we made we said we wanted to know the status. We were told they processed the refund on May 13th which was 1 week shy of the 8 weeks. I guess they figured if they waited a week before the 8 weeks, we would get our refund by May 20th. It is now the 23rd. If it was "supposedly" processed on the 13th, I'm not sure why we haven't received our refund. $1500 is a lot of money that they've kept. We're still waiting to hear from someone as to where our money is. Waiting until the last minute to process a $1500 refund is worse than poor customer service!!! I keep waiting for them to redeem themselves but so far they’ve failed. 5/24/17 We were told we were supposed to be called back on Monday with the status of our refund. We received no call. We called today and our call was transferred to at least 3 people and we never got to speak to anyone. We left a couple of messages and received no return call. We just called again and we finally got to speak to a person. We were told that the check that was "supposedly" processed on 5/13/17 was waiting to be signed. It's now May 24th. I've never seen such crappy customer service. Eleven days to have a check signed on a refund that we should already have. We are now going to sit in the lobby at the Dealership until we get our $1500. Also, do the math before buying one of these service contracts. They are a total rip off!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 02, 2017

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

This is Grant Salge, the General Sales Manager who hand delivered your check. Again, I want to sincerely apologize about the miscommunication that occurred. We pride ourselves on a high level of customer service and are extremely sorry for any frustrations that was caused. If there is anything further we can do to make it right, please give us call.

May 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Perfect Every Time!"

- ErinSelover

This was my third time purchasing a car from Elk Grove Mazda, and each time I have received FANTASTIC CUSTOMER SERVICE!! Garrett was a delight to work with and went the extra mile to get me what I needed. Francisco made the paper work process easy and it was a pleasure working with him. Elk Grove Mazda has a GREAT TEAM from Sales to their Service Department. This is why I'm a repeat & loyal customer! Thanks Garrett, Francisco, & Kyle(Service). Happy New Owner of a 2017 CX5!!!! Erin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 08, 2017

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Erin, We cannot thank you enough for your loyal patronage. It's amazing to see customers come back time and again not only for sales but also service. We truly value the continued relationship and are always here if you have any questions! Happy driving in your new Mazda CX-5!

April 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Routine Maintenance in Service department."

- Heather81

I'm treated well every time I go to Mazda of Elk Grove. My husband and I purchased our Mazda 3 in 2014. Their team has always provided us with excellent service, respect, and affordable maintenance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 19, 2017

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Heather, Thank you for sharing your experience with Kyle and our Mazda Service team. We value your business and are always here for your service needs.

March 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"service"

- tony

Requested a time frame in which I needed my vehicle back. Service was able to accommodate my request and was 1-1/2 hours faster than originally advised. My time is important and getting an accurate time frame helps me coordinate my other obligations. Good Job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 17, 2017

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Tony, Thank you for sharing your positive experience with Kyle and our service department. We appreciate your time and business. Happy driving!

March 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Over-the-top service in maintaining my confidence in Mazda."

- KerryDJ

I just went in for the routine maintenance of my Mazda3 and I also had a few concerns about some other small issues about my care. I was concerned about a possible misalignment of my car because the steering wheel seems to be a little off kilter-ed although my car drove straight forward without any drifting to the left or right. They check that out for me at no charge. They assured me that everything is fine. However, it was discovered that both my front struts were leaking and that should be repaired right away. I was just 10 days passed the warrantee of having that repaired at no cost to myself. It would have been a huge expense to pay for that repair which would have seriously tainted my confidence in my ownership of my Mazda, having had this car just under 3 years. But, Billy went to bat for me to see if I could get this repair at no cost (honoring a warrantee of 10 days passed) to get me back on the road again and keeping me proud to be a Mazda owner. When I shared this information with my family, they too, are looking forward to the day when they will be getting their next car. My niece bought a Mazda after driving mine last year, and my wife will be getting one herself very soon as she will be passing on her Honda to our daughter. Thank you Mazda for showing your customers that you truly care about customer satisfaction and of taking pride in your product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Billy Shields , I didn't catch the other techician's name, I think it was Kyle, however, he too was just fabulous to communicate with about my needed service.

Mar 06, 2017

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Kerry, Thank you for sharing your experience with Billy and our Mazda service team. It's wonderful to hear he went above and beyond to make sure your Mazda is serviced for top performance. We truly appreciate your business and are here when your wife is ready to look at a Mazda of her own. Zoom zoom!

February 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Elk Grove Mazda=Service above & beyond!"

- Sandra R David

I purchased my Mazda CX9, in 2012, from a friend's dealership in San Jose. My husband & I had recently moved to Elk Grove, so wanted to have my car serviced close by. From the first time I went to Elk Grove Mazda, I was happy with the service received. My current service representative, Billy Shields, has been my favorite! He has been genuinely helpful, friendly, and has gone above and beyond his duty to meet my needs. My car has run smoothly this whole time. My husband & I travel often, & at the last minute, I've realized that I should make sure the car is reliable for a long drive...when I've called Billy, he has made room for me in his already busy schedule! I am so grateful to have Billy handling the services for my car, and trust him & those involved at Elk Grove Mazda, to meet all of my car's needs. Thank you to everyone involved!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Billy Shields, Fang Yang

Feb 24, 2017

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Sandra, Thank you so much for sharing your experience working with Billy since your move. It's amazing to hear Billy has gone above and beyond to make you feel at home. We appreciate your business and look forward to the continued relationship.

February 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Servicing Appointment"

- Vera

From the ease of making appointments (on-line), friendliness and knowledge of staff to the fact that my (now washed) car is always ready when indicated, this dealership far exceeds my interactions with other dealerships in the past. They have a loyal customer in me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 22, 2017

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Vera, Thank you for sharing your recent service experience with us. We appreciate your continued patronage and are always here for your automotive needs!

February 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Really Good service... definitely an improvement "

- GandD

My husband and I leased our first Mazda 6 from here back in 2014. At first, I was always unhappy with the people there and their service. Within the years, there has been big improvements. Maybe it is the new team that works there now in their service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 22, 2017

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Gand, We appreciate your feedback. Everyday we strive to provide our customers with a high standard of service and we always welcome your comments. Thank you for your continued business.

1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results

Dealership Inventory (280 Vehicles)

2017 Mazda MX-5 Miata

$32,445

2017 Mazda Mazda3

$27,930

2017 Mazda Mazda3

$27,930

2017 Mazda CX-5

$32,760

2017 Mazda CX-5

$33,160

2017 Mazda CX-5

$32,165

2017 Mazda CX-5

$34,490

2017 Mazda CX-5

$31,635