Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Landon Wiegand.
Landon Wiegand
Landon Wiegand at Gates Toyota
Refer Me
4.7

Landon Wiegand | Page 2

Business Manager

Gates Toyota

640 W Ireland Rd
South Bend, IN 46614

Contact Me

79 Reviews of Landon Wiegand

October 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was pleased with the service I received from Trent..."

- MARIANNEPEREGRINE Verified Customer

I was pleased with the service I received from Trent Purchasing or leasing a new vehicle is stressful and I knew what I wanted and did not feel at all pressured I believe I got a fair deal and appreciated the fact that I did not have to go through a lot of hassle to get it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Miller, Trent Jackson

October 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Robert stayed with me and seemed to understand where my..."

- S_MENCZYNSKI Verified Customer

Robert stayed with me and seemed to understand where my mind was and listened to my desires and limitations. I shared that I am diabetic and needed to eat. He took my order and provided me with lunch and a new Camry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Gardner , Robert Strahan, my salesman, even bought my lunch!

October 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gates has always been a great buying experience for our..."

- BRENNEMAD Verified Customer

Gates has always been a great buying experience for our family. Knowledgeable and friendly staff are always at the ready. We have purchased 5 vehicles from them in the last 10 years. Our next one will be from there as well. Kudos to a 1st class business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Blackford, Mike McNally

September 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brien and Trent did amazing! They were professional,..."

- caitybstockstell Verified Customer

Brien and Trent did amazing! They were professional, prompt, and responsive. Very impressed. I would recommend them and Gates without reservation. All my needs were met.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike Mcnally is a absolute superstar. If you need to buy..."

- JDWESTAFER Verified Customer

Mike Mcnally is a absolute superstar. If you need to buy a new or used vehicle, I would highly recommend him and his superb expertise!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am pleasantly surprised from my recent leasing..."

- HMK

I am pleasantly surprised from my recent leasing experience with Gates Toyota. It is due to their efficient salesmanship, deft management, and prompt delivery, I am driving a Toyota RAV4 Hybrid – much to my satisfaction. I liked how Sarah Angelillo welcomed me on arrival and set me up with Jimmie Huffman, who really worked hard to get me what I needed. Despite initial confusion, which is when Scott Blackford came into the picture, the management came to be extremely accommodative to my demands. A word of thank also to Ryan and Landon for seeing me through the financing process. Overall, great leasing experience, and once again, thank you Jimmie for being on top of everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Blackford, Ryan Burdue

September 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wife went in for a test drive, walked out with an..."

- Amm0622

Wife went in for a test drive, walked out with an unauthorized credit check on both my wife’s and myself credit. Not sure how they thought they got my authorization seeing as how I never even went to this dealership. They conned her by telling her they needed her drivers license for insurance then “sized her up” to see what she could afford while she was out. They probably get away with this a lot but I get notified every time my credit takes a hit. I don’t know which finance manager did this so I marked them all as responsible. My wife has been talking with Brien Winston of the mgmt. team and while she feels he is definitely doing his best to make this right, it appears there are too many other obstacles he has to overcome to fix this at no fault of his own.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 08, 2020

Gates Toyota responded

Hey there, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to continue working with you and to earn your business. Our goal is to give everyone an excellent experience with us through a simple shopping process. We are sorry to hear the vehicle sold before you could give your final commitment to purchase it and our hope is you find the exact vehicle you're looking for. In the future, we would be grateful to continue working with you so that we can help you find the exact vehicle that you want. We wish you the best as you continue your car search and please know you are welcome to call us at any time for assistance.

Sep 05, 2020

Amm0622 responded

I had decided to give them a fair chance to make this right in my eyes as a customer by asking for a little more help with the price of the vehicle we were looking at. Everything seemed to be smoothing out to my satisfaction and we were even told to come back in to sign for the car once an agreement on the price was made. My wife talked to a manager on Friday, told them we would be in Saturday, then heard later that they sold the car and we would need to see what else interested us. I’m in complete disbelief that after the problem we experienced that we would be kind enough to continue to try and work with them and they would once again screw up by selling the vehicle we were coming in for right from under us. We then spent time on their lot after hours trying to see what else they had (Why keep giving them the opportunity ? I really don’t know at this point.) but every vehicle in our price range was in bad shape with all the dings and scratches. We then spent the rest of our night visiting other dealerships thinking maybe our standards were too high for a used car but we actually found several at two other dealerships that were in far better shape, and much lower prices. We will not be doing business with this company nor do we recommend anyone else waste their time as we had.

Sep 04, 2020

Gates Toyota responded

Hey there, We are in the process of reviewing this internally. We will provide an update once the review is complete.

July 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gates put me in a truck I love, without pressuring me..."

- trevorlmartin85 Verified Customer

Gates put me in a truck I love, without pressuring me into a sale. They simply gave me some options and prices and were fine giving me time to decide on a vehicle. I dealt with Trent Jackson and he did a great job finding the right truck for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Blackford, Trent Jackson

Jul 28, 2020

Gates Toyota responded

Hey Trevor, Thank you for your great feedback! We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and we are glad to hear you love your truck. Thank you for allowing Trent and our team to assist you and thank you for your business!

July 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We tried several weeks and several dealerships to locate..."

- KBOESTER1 Verified Customer

We tried several weeks and several dealerships to locate the car we wanted. Gates found it in the first day. Robert our salesman was great to work with. He was very honest and responsive and had stayed in touch throughout the process!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Miller , Robert -Sales

Jul 22, 2020

Gates Toyota responded

Hey there, Thank you for your positive feedback! Our team consistently delivers for our customers and we are thankful you chose to work with us. Thank you for your business and thanks for choosing Gates!

July 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice friendly staff. Very helpful in finding the right..."

- NWLANE2 Verified Customer

Nice friendly staff. Very helpful in finding the right vehicle for our unique lifestyle. Financing was quick and easy and they were willing to work with us. This was our 5th car from them. Will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
11 - 20 of 79 results

Dealership Inventory (206 Vehicles)

new 2021 Toyota Camry Hybrid car, priced at $32,654

2021 Toyota Camry Hybrid

$32,654

new 2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid car, priced at $36,446

2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid

$36,446

new 2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid car, priced at $33,469

2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid

$33,469

used 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $35,981

2019 Toyota Highlander

$35,981

used 2018 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $19,917

2018 Chevrolet Equinox

$19,917

used 2009 Chevrolet Cobalt car, priced at $4,767

2009 Chevrolet Cobalt

$4,767