About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Liz Santos.
Liz Santos
Liz Santos, BDC Manager, Toyota of Huntington
3.4

Liz Santos

BDC Manager

Toyota of Huntington

1030 E Jericho Turnpike
Huntington Station, NY 11746

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

10 Reviews of Liz Santos

November 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- CATHERINE Verified Customer

This is the first Toyota dealership I’ve done business with, and my husband and I were very impressed with the customer service. The managers went above and beyond to help us buy our first Toyota car, and we were also very happy that they accepted our Subaru as a trade in. I would say this is the most positive car experience we’ve had so far!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 13, 2018

Toyota of Huntington responded

Catherine, thank you to you and your husband for shopping with Toyota of Huntington! We are so happy that your trade-in went well and that you had a splendid time working with our sales team. We hope to work with you both on future servicing and sales needs.

October 22, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Best place to buy a vehicle on Long Island!"

- Mongoose6 Verified Customer

Toyota of Huntington is the place to buy an automobile here on Long Island. The service was far above and beyond my expectations. Jay Cooper sets the bar above all the rest of the dealers that I visited while car shopping. Jay is a man of his word and will get you the best deal. I highly recommend everyone to stop by and see what the team there can do for you. I send a special thank you to Jay and his team for the great experience, also making car shopping quick and painless. Quick and painless = priceless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Truzzolino, Jay Cooper

Oct 24, 2018

Toyota of Huntington responded

Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback of your experience working with our team. We are happy to have earned your recommendation, and invite you to give us a call if there is ever anything else we can do for you.

October 06, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Accomodating and Professional"

- TOMPLASCYK Verified Customer

Your Sales Representative Mr. Oleg Clayton was a complete professional, knowledgable and courteous. The financing process was stress free and the Hutnngton Toyota financing department was extremely professsional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Oleg Clayton, Tommy Coppola

Oct 11, 2018

Toyota of Huntington responded

It is wonderful to read how positive your experience working with us was. Thank you for sharing these kind comments, and please do not hesitate to reach out if you need anything else. Thanks again!

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mike wolf liz santos, mindy, Ross ,Javier were truly great "

- CONNIEDISPIRITO Verified Customer

I was challenged with the money up front I was returning a great car with great amenities and giving back a car with only 12,000 on it I have been a loyal Toyota customer and always payed it forward with referrals So I kept going back until I had a deal that was good for me financially

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 11, 2018

Toyota of Huntington responded

Connie, we very much appreciate your continued patronage and trust in our team. It's wonderful to read how happy you have been with our service, and we hope all is well. Thanks again!

September 30, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Excelente customer service"

- ROBHERNZ36 Verified Customer

I will recomend this dealer for business they treat me like a family over all it Iwas very happy with the service I have there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"NOT EVEN WORTH ONE STAR "

- LIFELOVEMUSIC Verified Customer

This is just some of my corespondence for the past 3 weeks. Good day Liz, As you know I was in on Friday evening and was there for 4 hours. Unfortunately the sales associate and finance associate didn’t know about the Fresh Start program that you emailed me about (below) and spoke to me about, and it was very disappointing. You made the appointment with me for this particular program, and you should have come out, introduced yourself and explained it to the sales person. So, I met with Carmen and explained the program and she said she had to ask about it. We looked a few Rav4’s, then we agreed to and shook hands to a monthly lease of payment $359, with a very large down payment (just under $4900) that I was not expecting. She shook my hand, and said you have a car! The only reason I was ok with it was because I thought we were making this deal according to the “Fresh Start” program. She took the down payment and I thought we had a deal. Little did I know that I was then going to see the finance associate that was going to bring my payment right back to where we started $420. He never looked at any of the paperwork you had told me to bring in. He didn’t want to hear any explanation of anything. He said according to my score I’m a tier 6, and that he was getting me a payment in a tier 2. I’m not sure how he got me at a tier 6, but I usually teeter between a 4/5. This payment is still very high for a tier 2. I did the calculations and it doesn’t make sense with the $750 graduate incentive and the Toyota $2000 incentive. When I tried to read it I was told sign there, as to say lets keep it moving. This is truly unacceptable, for I would have returned the next day when I would be given the time to properly read what I signed. Rather than Javier explaining what everything is, and I now feel the explanations lacked many details. They insisted I can take the car that night. I left with the car, and was very uncomfortable with this. I had to call yesterday to get an update on plates and paperwork, because I was told Carmen would call me 10:30 on Saturday. I have no paperwork on the car and I’m driving with one dealer plate. I was not even given the copies of the original paperwork I signed, which I legally should have walked away with. When I spoke to Carmen, I was told to enjoy the car and an answer would be given Monday because the finance company did not get back to them. People buy cars all the time on the weekend, and walk away with a signed deal. I was taken for granted due to my situation and do not feel comfortable with how any of this transpired. This is not my first time buying a new car. I have never made a deal, shook hands with the sales associate and then was told by a finance associate that that is not going to work, AFTER my deposit was charged. This was such a waste of time for everyone, with the back and forth trying to make a deal. The terms should have been decided upon, and shook upon my credit rating. Then you take my deposit as agreed upon. After having time to think about how this was handled I have to say I’m disappointed, insulted and unsure that I want to proceed. I feel I was lured in and ended up not getting financing through the fresh start program that you explained below and spoke to me about before I came into my appointment on Friday. I made a deal of $359, shook hands, paid my deposit (which also went up after the fact) and was manipulated. This is very bad business practice and I am at the point I will drop the car off today, and walk away. I am well within my legal rights. I returned to the dealership in Sunday, and said I’m not happy and want to drop the car off. I arrive and the General Manager Chris is there waiting to speak to me, dressed like he just walked off the beach. He brought me into his office and assured me that he will make this right. He printed the signed agreement (that I digitally signed) and did not have time to read on the night I was there. I asked him why I was being charged OVER sticker price for the vehicle, I never agreed to that. I asked why I did not get all the graduation incentives that were due to me? He made all these excuses that I had answers for. I asked why an extra $295 was taken without telling me beforehand, since that is NOT what I agreed to? He had No reason to give me. He said he will make this right, and get the deal properly done. I was told to come in on Monday evening to sign new documents. I called to confirm on Monday and heard from no one. I hear from Carmen asking me for all the documents that I had with me on Friday that Javier insisted he didn’t need. I finally heard from Liz and she’s telling me how everyone was so upset cause Chris was let go today and it’s just been such an emotional day! ARE YOU SERIOUS? I couldn’t believe that I had to sit and listen to her about how upset SHE WAS! After going back and forth via email with Liz for a week, I agreed to return to sign the lease agreement. I asked Liz for the lease agreement in advance so that I can review it before coming in. She said we can’t sent you anything because it violates our Truth in lending act. So I had to explain to her what the Truth in lending act was. When TIL Disclosures are Due Under TILA and Regulation Z, the dealership in a dealer-arranged financing transaction must provide TIL disclosures to the consumer before the consumer has become legally obligated to buy the vehicle on credit – that is, before “consummation” of a credit transaction. Consummation occurs at “the time that a consumer becomes contractually obligated on a credit transaction” and Official staff interpretations, 12 C.F.R. § 226, supp. I, subpt. A(2)(a)(13)(2), consummation occurs when the consumer “becomes legally obligated to accept a particular credit arrangement”. Even though she would not send the lease, I went in as promised and sat with Javier cause two managers were let go, and was there another 4-5 hours. This time I brought my own spreadsheet of calculations. Javier said he sat with the new managers and they are going to bring the price of the car down. I said to what? He told me and I said, That’s sticker value! I never agreed to sticker value. Then he blatantly lied when I brought up graduation incentives which I know I spoke to him about. He said I knew nothing about it. I said that’s not true, plus Chris said you told him I didn’t qualify, but when. I asked on the first evening you said it’s all there! We agreed to a payment but he didn’t tell me that I was forfeiting anything until I was signing paperwork stating that I declined tire protection completely, and that the key replacement and other added 2 year protections were brought down to 6 months. I also added to Javier that he didn’t add the graduation incentive again. Please tell me how my payment remains the same after adding a $750 incentive? AND removing other items? Deceitful! I went home and recalculated the figures I finally had, and went over all the protections that were downgraded or removed due to Javier saying he is going to make me a better deal. I have been back and forth with Liz again but no one is resolving the issue. She’s not in the proper position and someone needs to step up. I have not heard from ONE MANAGER! Even when I returned the second time, not one manager came to talk to me. And I CCd some of them on emails, not a response or call. They are not even worth getting a 1 star rating I suggested TQM team with training in ISO 9000:2015 and ISO 9001:2015 standards .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tommy Macfall, Javier Munoz, Carmen Rosado , Chris but no longer with company

Oct 11, 2018

Toyota of Huntington responded

We are sorry to be reading this feedback, and for any inconveniences you have faced while working with our team. If there is anything we can do to speak with you further and reach a solution on this, please reach out to us at tcoppola@aagny.net and lsantos@aagny.net.

June 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"AWFUL. Avoid avoid avoid!"

- Abstract

I went to Toyota of Huntington in hopes of returning my lease a year early. I was told it would be no problem. It was far from that. After the first visit these people were impossible to reach. Aleasha the salesperson assisting me did not return my calls or follow through with “finding out” about various things I requested. She also failed to get me the “numbers” that she stated she would email to me after our first visit. When I spoke to a sales manager Joe I believe about my experience he stated I would be called back tomorrow morning. I received no such call. The general manager was impossible to reach and he was useless too and unapologetic. I was continually put on the phone with Liz Santos who was incredibly rude to me and told me they cannot honor specific prices and that was just the way it was. No that is not the way it is. I received amazing prices at competitor dealerships with ten times higher quality vehicles than that of Toyota. All these people care about is their own money. They can care less about customer satisfaction. Do yourself a favor and stay away from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Aleshea Jordan

Jul 21, 2018

Toyota of Huntington responded

Thank you for reaching out. We appreciate your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent experience. Please feel free to call our Customer Relations Manager at 631-824-9731 if you'd like to discuss this issue further.

April 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2018 Sienna after market accessories installed"

- Hogie

We called and they set up appointment for the time we requested and was greeted by very courteous service employee and then met with Curtis who wanted to make sure that what we wanted was done in a very professional and timely manner. Car was done ahead of schedule and Curtis spent time with my wife and I going over operation of the remote start along with making sure the lower body side moldings was installed straight. I will highly recommend Huntington Toyota to all our family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The customer’s do come 1st"

- LIchristians

They’ll treat you like they know you, professionally yet as a lifelong friend. My special thing is that they know their cars: the features and they don’t say “I don’t know” or “let me check”. They know what cars they have, how many, colors and how each car works. God pushed me to go here and I was very grateful because His plan is perfect. Definitely recommend. Whether you live close or not this is the Toyota worth driving to. All the people we worked with were dedicated to make sure I was happy with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Nazario, Todd Coopersmith, Michael Wolf, Anthony Manzella

December 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Never again"

- RBO

Went in on Saturday 12/16/17 to take a look at a Corolla after being loyal Honda customers for years (liked the styling a little better than the Civic). Well after telling them that all I wanted to pay out of pocket was tax and tags on a lease I negotiated a monthly payment that was actually pretty good. The process back and forth took about 2 hrs. After waiting about another hour or so it was time to talk to the finance manager. Ok been through this many times before- they try to sell you on some useless stuff and build it into the payment. Anyway after another half hour or so of the guy putting whatever into the computer he brought in his boss to check his input. I overheard them saying something about $3,500 out of pocket. They couldn't be talking about me. They were so obviously they were looking to front ended the "great deal" on the monthly payment and were sticking it to me and after 3 1/2 to 4 hours figured that I had too much time invested to walk. I walked and they all came scurrying like rats. Oh I'll give you this and that. BTW I made the mistake of sending my wife home about 2 1/2 hours into this process feeling we had a decent deal and had to call her to pick me up when things went terribly wrong.This was the worst car leasing experience of my life bar none. On Sunday 12/17/17 went across the street to my good friend AK at Huntington Honda. Leased top of the line Civic, less leather, but with all the same safety features that the manager at Toyota was touting, for a much lower monthly payment with minimal out of pocket. The whole process took about a half an hour, picking the car up the next day, which is better than sitting around waiting so they can sell the car on that day- what is the urgency anyway- benefits them I guess. I would not go to this dealership if they gave me a car. Lesson learned never again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tommy Macfall, Akida White, Anthony Manzella

1
1 - 10 of 10 results