Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Loren Sweeney.
Loren Sweeney
Loren  Sweeney at Griffin Ford
Refer Me
4.9

Loren Sweeney | Page 2

General Manager

Griffin Ford

1940 E Main St
Waukesha, WI 53186

Contact Me

I have been in the Automotive industry for over 25 years and started right here at Griffin Ford. In my spare time I enjoy running/jogging, fishing and spending time with my wife and son. One of the great things about this business is that I'm able to help people find the car of their dreams.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

30 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

Ford Certified CPO Program

Joe Verde Sales Leadership Management

33 Reviews of Loren Sweeney

February 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Prompt, organized, friendly, very knowledgeable, very..."

- numberonefan44 Verified Customer

Prompt, organized, friendly, very knowledgeable, very informed, to the customer, they let you know everything there doing, they offer an amazing selection of treats and beverages, service is amazing😄I Thankyou so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 23, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and for leaving such an awesome review! We hope you continue to choose Griffin Ford for all your vehicle needs! Take care!

February 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick, easy, and painless. Griffen ford makes buying a..."

- THOMHAMP Verified Customer

Quick, easy, and painless. Griffen ford makes buying a car one of the easiest things to do when in actuality it’s really hard. They have the best sales team around and they make it all so easy for you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lorraine Miller, Anton Lak, Frank Ballendux

Feb 19, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Thank you so much for saying so! Our team at Griffin Ford tries very hard to streamline the process to the needs of the customer. Take care and enjoy that new ride!

February 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pete was very easy to work with, very personable. I felt..."

- JNDEVITA Verified Customer

Pete was very easy to work with, very personable. I felt comfortable and never pressured. I came in looking for a 2019 Escape thinking EOY sales can work for the dealer and buyer. When I saw this car all I wanted to do was work through getting the deal done. My questions were all answered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Tagtow , DiSalvo, 5 stars

Feb 06, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Jndevita, thank you for your wonderful response to the quality of service our Staff provides! As one of our valued customers, we want to sincerely thank you for your business and we hope to see you here again down the road!

January 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone at Griffin went above and beyond to make my car..."

- ETHANV131313 Verified Customer

Everyone at Griffin went above and beyond to make my car buying experience as pleasant and smooth as possible. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Glen Pavlovich, Ethan Vitrano

Jan 20, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Thank you, Ethan. That is so wonderful to hear. And, we bet you look great in your new vehicle from Griffin. Take care now on those roads ahead!

December 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service experience. "

- DAVE E Verified Customer

Great, friendly and knowledgeable staff. All work was completed on time. The service advisor took the time to explain what they did regarding repairs and because of the adjustments, what to expect in the next 500 to 1000 miles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Ballendux

November 22, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Won’t take my car anywhere else"

- Zac Verified Customer

This is the only place I buy my vehicles as well as the only place I take my vehicle for service. Fast, friendly, and quality service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roy Stuckemeyer, Mark Linsmeier, Peter Tagtow , Anton Lak, Frank Ballendux , Kirby Lewis, Nick Griffin, Alex Griffin , Jeff Windpassinger, Steve Ahrens

Nov 25, 2019

Griffin Ford responded

Oh, we so appreciate that! Thank you from all the employees at Griffin Ford for your continued business. We are thrilled to be of service to you. Take care until we see you again!

September 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you Loren for helping me find an awesome vehicle!..."

- cjbrom

Thank you Loren for helping me find an awesome vehicle! Thank you to Alex for helping me with the right financing and warranty I need ! Thank you Pete for setting everything up for me ! I couldn’t have asked for better people to work with !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Tagtow , Alex Griffin

Oct 03, 2019

Griffin Ford responded

That is so wonderful for you to say! Thank YOU very much for your business. All of us at Griffin Ford in Waukesha truly appreciate it. And, we are thrilled that you were happy with the experience. Take care until we see you again!

September 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Frank helped me while on Vacation"

- R.Walbrun

While Frank was on Vacation he and Loren work to help me buy a new 2019 F-150. They both went above normal customer service to take care of me. Phillip work with the banks to help me finance the purchse at a lower interest rate then my credit union would offer me. They are all great guys to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Ballendux , Phillip DeSalvo

Sep 26, 2019

Griffin Ford responded

Thank you very much for your kind review of your experience at Griffin Ford. We so appreciate it, as we do your business. We've put together a wonderful, committed team a the dealership and enjoy hearing they are completely satisfying our customers. Take care.

September 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service in a crunch"

- John T Verified Customer

I needed service on short notice while I waited. Jeff and Steve made an appointment to remedy a service that was missed on my F250. They got it done in 30 minutes while I waited.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Ballendux , Jeff Windpassinger, Steve Ahrens

Sep 20, 2019

Griffin Ford responded

Hi John and thank you for this feedback! Griffin Ford truly appreciates it. We love to deliver satisfied customers and appreciate your retelling of your experience. Take care.

August 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"my overall experience at Griffin was fair"

- Misty0818 Verified Customer

my salesman was not pushy on selling me a car, however in the 2 Saturdays we were in, we never were offered a beverage. The salesman never acknowledged my husband. We paid cash for the car, asked to have a couple works packages with the purchase and wouldn't do that. They didn't do a very good job cleaning the car, car was dusty, windows were dirty on the inside and they didn't buff the scratch I noticed when I looked at the car the first time.(salesman was aware) I feel like the service at Griffin is no where near what it used to be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Tagtow

Aug 20, 2019

Griffin Ford responded

Hi Misty and thank you for this feedback. Griffin Ford sincerely apologizes to you for not offering you a refreshment when you were in our dealership. You can see from the way we stock our lounge that we do indeed try and make our customers feel comfortable. We are sorry for this oversight. Our General Manger, Loren has reached out to you too. After going back and forth (and beating the deals you were receiving from other local dealerships each time) we felt you had accepted our offer for your trade and this purchase with confidence. We even came down another $500 at the very end to assure your satisfaction. We are sorry about Works packages, but the new Ford Pass program allows you to earn points at each service visit to cover things like that. So, perhaps that is a consolation to you. We wish you well.

11 - 20 of 33 results

Dealership Inventory (289 Vehicles)

used 2018 Ford Escape car, priced at $23,344

2018 Ford Escape

$23,344

used 2010 Chevrolet Avalanche 1500 car, priced at $15,995

2010 Chevrolet Avalanche 1500

$15,995

used 2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $15,970

2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$15,970

used 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $13,995

2013 Hyundai Santa Fe

$13,995

used 2013 Nissan Altima car, priced at $10,464

2013 Nissan Altima

$10,464

used 2013 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $8,927

2013 Hyundai Elantra

$8,927