Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Lou Stoll.
Lou Stoll
Lou Stoll at Suburban Ford of Waterford
not yet rated

Lou Stoll

Sales Consultant

Suburban Ford of Waterford

6975 Highland Rd
Waterford, MI 48327

Contact Me
Call
Email

12 Reviews of Lou Stoll

September 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Louie for the win!"

- Barryisgod

We went in with our big ideas that didnt quite work out. Patiently waiting there was Louie . He helped us realize what was the best route for us to take , all while making us feel like family members. I can't possibly thank his efforts and patience enough. If you want a genuine person to work with and not just someone pushing you into any car , Louie Stoll is the man who really made it a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Horrible Experience"

- A Rose

Horrible customer service, dishonest employees, shady management, untrustworthy, no follow up, “Take the money and run” business model. My husband contacted Suburban Ford about a car he was interested in. He was connected to a salesman named Louie who said the car was available for purchase, so my husband and I drove over 200 miles from Cleveland, Ohio with a check in hand to purchase the car. On our way we attempted to call Louie 3 times, and he failed to answer any of our calls. Finally, two hours into the trip we got a hold of the dealership and spoke to Don, one of the managers, who informed us that he just sold the car because he was “getting more money out of another customer”, and that they operate on a “first come first serve basis, and pay more attention to customers in front of them than the customers over the phone”. Essentially, my husband and I drove almost all the way to Waterford, Michigan for nothing, and were not offered any solution. It is clear that neither Louie nor Don respect or appreciate their customers, seeing that they just ripped off the customer who ended up buying the car for more than what it was worth. It is obvious that Suburban Ford operates on a ”take the money and run” business model. Luckily, there are plenty of other Ford dealerships around who respect their potential customers and wont rip them off – I will be taking my check to those other dealerships. I would advise not getting involved with this dishonest and disrespectful dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Don Marotta

January 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shocked Used Car Buyer"

- Unhappy customer

If you are thinking about buying a used car from Suburban Ford of Waterford, just don't.They say "We work tirelessly to maintain a selection of yesteryear's brightest Ford gems, ensuring you drive off in a used car that saves you money and performs admirably, no matter where in Waterford MI, West Bloomfield, Auburn Hills, Pontiac MI or Commerce Township you take it". That's a crock. They don't ensure anything unless you pay for the expensive extended warranty. I was told by Don Marotta "if it starts, moves, and stops we put it on the lot". He also said that I should expect there to be issues with a high mileage vehicle (we got a Ford Explorer with 122,900 miles). Just 10 days after our purchase I took the Explorer we bought to a shop I trust for a safety inspection and found it had a leaking radiator and bad front differential. So the car they sold me did not "save me money and perform admirably". It cost me $1,300 to get into safe condition to drive. Don says I bought as is. True, but I expected better buying from one of the biggest and "best" dealer networks in the state, but I was sorely mistaken. I won't be going back. They don't inspect their used cars before selling them, so you can expect to have problems almost immediately. They don't stand behind the cars they put on their lot. Please share this with your friends and relatives so they don't go through the same scam I did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Don Marotta

August 06, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"incompetent service department "

- R1234

Bought 2015 transit needed spare tire holder fixed they ordered part a week later I came in 90 minutes later they told me they got the wrong part ordered it again a week later I came back 1 hour later told me it was wrong part again said they would order it it's been several weeks they have not called me i called and left message with service man I'd been working with a week later still no call I will never work with this dealership again and I hope anyone reading this thinks twice before using suburban ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: David Deckard

Aug 08, 2016

Suburban Ford of Waterford responded

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your recent experience with us and would like to rectify the situation. Our Service Manager, John Vitale, has been made aware of your experience, but if you would like to speak with him directly, he can be reached at, 248-674-4781, or jvitale@suburbancollection.com.

July 20, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ignored and Forgotten"

- Ignored and Forgotten

I never write these kinds of reviews, but I have to because I have NEVER experienced such HORRIBLE customer service. I hope no one is or will be treated the way I have been at Suburban Ford of Waterford. I purchased a Ford Edge from Mr. Stoll over a month ago and was promised a new valance because the current one was dented and falling off on one side. A week later, I called Mr. Stoll to check the status of the valance that was ordered and he told me that the Service Dept. said it would have to be a used valance. I was fine with that as long as it was in good condition. Weeks pass and I try to get a hold of Mr. Stoll, calling and leaving voicemails with no reply back. Finally, three weeks later, I decide to call the Used Car Manager, Don Marotta, to see if I can get some help from someone higher up. When Mr. Marotta did not call me back after leaving a voicemail, I decided to drive 40 MINUTES to sit in front of him and make sure something got done. He took down my name and number and told me it would be delivered by the following Monday or Tuesday. Monday and Tuesday pass....no call.... Finally, I call back on Thursday. He told me he would call me THAT NIGHT. You guessed it... no call. Does someone really have to work THIS HARD to get something so simple replaced?! I just want what I was promised, but it's obvious that I (a paying customer) am not that important in their eyes. I've left my name and number with too many people at Suburban Ford of Waterford and I know those scrap papers are sitting at the bottom of their piles or tossed aside. I should have taken the other reviews on Mr. Stoll more seriously. No respect, no service, BIG MISTAKE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Don Marotta

Jul 22, 2016

Suburban Ford of Waterford responded

Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry to hear about your experience with us and we want to make sure our customers are taken care of and leave satisfied, but in this case we fell short. Our staff has been made aware of your experience, but if you would like to speak further, please get in touch with our Service Director, John Vitale, at 248-674-4781, or jvitale@suburbancollection.com.

June 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Escape lease"

- Leslie

Tom Tatu went above and beyond my expectations to find the right vehicle and make a smooth transition to turning in my lease and signing a new one for a 2016 Escape. Tom is friendly, helpful and professional and a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend Tom for your vehicle needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Tatu

Jun 30, 2016

Suburban Ford of Waterford responded

Leslie, congratulations on your new 2016 Ford Escape! It's great to hear that Tom was able to provide you with a superb car shopping experience. We look forward to working with you again once your lease is up!

June 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Help!"

- BLyons

I was in a jam with my car falling apart pretty rapidly. I avoided the dealerships because i thought it would be a huge ordeal, it was not and i wish i would have gone in sooner. Lou at Suburban Ford were lifesavers! Super friendly and straight forward. They worked hard to get me the type of vehicle i wanted with only my terrible car tradein as a first payment. Highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 23, 2016

Suburban Ford of Waterford responded

We always appreciate positive feedback and we are happy to hear Lou met all of your car shopping needs when you purchased your new Ford vehicle. We look forward to servicing your vehicle and helping you out with the next one!

April 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worst Service Experience Ever!!!"

- Angry Customer

I have already posted a review on your Facebook page but would like to continue the saga of my purchase/service experience. I recently bought a 2011 F250 from your used car lot. Louie was my sales man and he and your sales team were great. It wasn't until I was told that the vehicle was serviced recently and certified that I became angry. I bought the truck on March 25th. When we purchased the truck the check engine light was on and the salesman (Louie) said that he would have the service team take care of it. Which apparently meant reset the computer so the light will go out. So we purchased the truck thinking all was great and took it home with us. After having the truck home for less than 3 days it stated to stall out when stopping along with the check engine light being on again. So I called Louie my salesman and explained the situation. Louie made arrangements for my husband to bring the vehicle out to them. Mind you this is an hour drive for us to the dealership and this is the only vehicle my family owns. So my husband took the truck out to the dealer on the Monday after Easter and had it checked out. After being there for more than 3 hours we were told it was bad gas and to just to run the tank out and put new in and it would correct the issue. So we took the service guy for face value. So we brought the truck home and ran the gas out and filled it. The problem continues. In further investigation of the truck we found that the oil dip stick had been snapped off and the dip stick tub pinched shut. If you service a truck shouldn't you have noticed this prior to my purchase? So I call Louie again for the stalling issue, check engine light and now the dip stick issue! Louie made arrangements yet again for the truck to be in the shop. This time they wanted to keep the vehicle and we were told we would get a loaner. So my husband took the truck out yet again....another 45 minute drive. He arrives with my 2 year old in tow only to sit in a waiting room for 4 hours waiting for someone to get him a rental car. Once I finally made a call to John Vitale was he able to get a rental. Which mind you we had to put a deposit on when the dealer said they would cover cost! The service dept had my truck for almost 2 weeks before we got it back. They replaced almost $5000 worth of parts trying to figure out the issue surrounding the truck. They also for some unknown reason put 700 miles on the truck. I understand test runs but 700 miles for test runs is a bit extreme. Finally we get the truck back and have it for a few days when the check engine light comes back on again. So I call Dave in service, since he was my contact last time, to tell him yet again to get my truck in for the same issue. Dave said bring the truck out we will get you a loaner again. So my husband with my 2 year in tow yet again makes the 45 min drive out again. This time to get a loaner car that is so small I can't legally put my 3 children safely in the back seat in their car seats. We were told that a bigger car was not covered by them! So now my truck is back in for repair for the 3rd time and I'm waiting on a response as to what is wrong with my truck. You would think that if you spend over $20000 on a vehicle that you would not have this many issues in the first month of ownership. The worst part is my first payment was due today and the dealer has had the truck more than I have during this first month!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: John Vitale, David Deckard

April 20, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Found Wanting: Honesty and Communication"

- theuglytruth

I reached out to this dealership and spoke to Louie Stoll on the phone about a vehicle I was interested in for a family member. Louie had great phone etiquette, or seemed to. I worked out a deal over the phone and asked for him to reach out to a member of my family so that we could set up a time to view the vehicle. He never returned our calls. I called back, finally got a hold of him and was told the car had a sale pending, but that he would reach out to me if anything changed. I never heard back from him. I checked the website the next day, the vehicle was still for sale. I called to confirm it was available, and it was. Sales is all about the Customer Experience nowadays, and I was not impressed. You expect people to be honest and to communicate when they say they will. Considering the other reviews I read, I assumed that my experience would be better. I don't know if the deal we discussed was something he couldn't deliver on or what happened, but my family and I are not happy with how this dealership conducts business, and we will not be doing business with dealership that can't deliver or even provide the courtesy of a phone call to update us with accurate information.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 25, 2016

Suburban Ford of Waterford responded

Thank you very much for your feedback. This review is very concerning to us, your satisfaction is our main priority. We would love to speak to you more regarding this, but due to the username you chose, we are unable to locate your information. Please give our Sales Manager, Don Marotta a call at your earliest convenience. (248) 674-4781

July 14, 2011

Dealership Rating

"I had a very eventful day @ Suburban Ford of Waterford,..."

- mochajava73

I had a very eventful day @ Suburban Ford of Waterford, and walked out with a quality used car with these two gentleman that showed they really cared and wanted to help. I have one wonderful used vehicle from Suburban Ford, and can't thank these two gentleman for helping with my credit issues. Thank Guys, Wonderful experience and I will never forget what you both did for me in helping me find a used and dependable vehicle from your Dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Fernandez and Lou Stello

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (546 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $38,920

2019 Ford F-150

$38,920

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $35,513

2019 Ford F-150

$35,513

New 2020 Ford Explorer car, priced at $50,183

2020 Ford Explorer

$50,183

2019 Ford F-350

$64,386

New 2020 Ford Explorer car, priced at $36,562

2020 Ford Explorer

$36,562

New 2020 Ford Explorer car, priced at $38,329

2020 Ford Explorer

$38,329

2020 Ford Transit Connect

$27,542

2019 Ford F-150

$37,362