Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Lulu Shapiro.
Lulu Shapiro
Lulu Shapiro at Garavel Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

Lulu Shapiro | Page 15

Assistant Sales Manager

Garavel Subaru

10 Tindall Avenue
Norwalk, CT 06851

Contact Me

Lulu can be seen walking around on the showroom floor, she is very friendly, and loves to be pet.

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

sit, stay, fetch, Microsoft excel

153 Reviews of Lulu Shapiro

December 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car buying experience"

- ptg521

A couple of weeks ago I swung over to Garavel Subaru to test drive and ask a few questions about the 2017 Subaru Legacy. I was greeted warmly and introduced to sales consultant Gary Baumann who showed me the 2017 Legacy, answered my questions expertly and assisted setting up the test drive. Throughout the sales process Gary represented the dealership honestly without pressuring me for a sale. Ultimately, I brought my wife into the dealership and after a great test drive we went ahead and began the purchasing process. As I said before I came in just looking for a test drive and because of Gary's professional and relaxed approach we bought a great car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"excellent service"

- Pms

Bought two cars from Garavel this year. Love my Forester and my wife loves her Outback. It was great dealing with Elvin and everyone at Garavel Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Albert, Elvin DelValle

October 05, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great first-car experience"

- stefb

Nicole was wonderful to work with - extremely knowledgeable, professional and responsive to every question or concern. Her manner is enthusiastic and supportive without any hint of slick or aggressive sales tactics.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Miles Shapiro, Jose Marin, Robert Fuchs, Fumi Muto, Nicole deBeaubien

September 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Transaction"

- Ken Erdos

In order to have a A-1 dealer, you have to have A-1 people. This dealership has that. We felt the comfort from the time we walked in there. We worked mainly with Jason Witkowsky, and then Miles Shapiro assisted. Later met with Tom Nerreau. What a great team. They all had the answers to all our questions, and concerns. We decided on the Impreza. Most dealers would have you come back to pick up your care a couple days later. They had it ready in a hour. The staff here not only is super friendly, but super quick also. I would surely recommend this dealer to anyone. As another customer quoted "Professional yet personal care"; This is so true. p.s. By the way, they got us a great deal. Did not play games. Best Regards, Ken and Lidia Erdos

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Nerreau, Jason Witkowsky

September 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Dealership"

- Cheryl M

Was a great experience from start to finish. I worked with Dave and he was like an old buddy by the time that I picked up the car. Everything was explained clearly and I was very happy with the deal made. I would definitely recommend Garavel to anyone. I had worked with another Subaru dealer a few years ago and was not happy with that experience at all, Garavel has restored my faith in Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 23, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Knowledgeable and friendly sales staff!"

- BB

My wife and I were looking to purchase a new vehicle for our growing family. Kevin Ng was so helpful and accommodating throughout the entire car-buying process. He was very knowledgeable on all of the options/features in the different Subaru models. In the end Kevin found us a Subaru Forester with all of the safety features and options we wanted at a great price. Great car-buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Ng

September 19, 2016

Dealership Rating

"No hassles, No worries, the only way to buy a car!! "

- Newcar, Forester

It was a pleasure to work with Gary, Tom and the rest of the Garavel Subaru team buying my new 2017 Forester. There was never any pressure, hassles, or worries during the buying process. A great car for a good price that's all you can ask for. Gary, thanks again for getting me is this great car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Baumann, Tom Nerreau

September 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Experience Ever!! Outstanding!!"

- A very happy buyer

My experience buying a new Subaru at Garavel Subaru in Norwalk, Ct was outstanding!! This dealership and in particular the salesman with whom I worked, Gary Baumann, could not have been more pleasant, professional, thorough, patient and honest. Gary was very knowledgable and really helped me to get the car that was right for me. I never felt any pressure to add on packages and extras to inflate the price. On the contrary, I felt that Gary truly had my best interest in mind when deciding what and what not to build into my model. I was in the middle of a move without a car that could help with my move (Mini) and so didn't have time to wait for a car that was in high demand as this Subaru Outback Limited is. Gary really expedited the entire process and kept me informed every step of the way. Forty-eight hours later I had my financing, a great trade in price on my used car, plates, registered, and a thorough knowledge of the warranties. Gary then sat with me and went over all the (fantastic) workings of this car. It couldn't have been more turn key simple. Gary even brought me lunch while I waited the couple of hours that it all took. And did I mention that this dealership is one of the few, if not the only, that offers a life-time Powertrain Limited Warranty on their cars? This is above and beyond what Subaru offers. Too bad for Gary that I will be keeping this car for a very long long time so I won't have the pleasure of buying a new one from him again any time soon. But I will be sure to send all my friends to Gary at Garavel Subaru!! And if service is half as good as my experience buying the car here, they have my business for as long as I Iive in the area. Make sure to say hi to LuLu when you go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Baumann, Tom Nerreau

September 03, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Subaru review "

- BodieIsDriving

An excellent experience all around. First car purchase and it went incredibly smooth. Everyone I worked with seemed to genuinely care and at no point did I feel bombarded or anything of that nature. Thumbs up all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent, enthusiastic service from the top dog of dealers"

- Beckett

I was on the fence about getting a Subaru initially but from the moment I entered the Garavel dealership, I was pleasantly surprised. The team of Miles and Lulu were among the most polite, professional, friendly (but not pushy), and enthusiastic team I have had the pleasure of dealing with. I have three very dirty and feisty dogs and Lulu convinced me that a Subaru was the best possible car for ferrying around canines. Reliable, affordable, excellent milage, and easy to clean! Miles made the sales process a breeze and Lulu answered any and all questions about dogs in cars- and she only drooled a little. That dealership better hang onto Lulu and Miles because they are gems, making the car buying experience a breeze. And clearly, Lulu is due a promotion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Miles Shapiro

141 - 150 of 153 results

Dealership Inventory (176 Vehicles)

used 2020 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $25,935
2020 Subaru Crosstrek
used
Orange exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2021 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $24,378
2021 Subaru Legacy
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $33,457
2021 Subaru Outback
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $27,191
2021 Subaru Forester
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Subaru Forester car, priced at $21,500
2018 Subaru Forester
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $21,762
2020 Subaru Impreza
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD