Back

Garavel Subaru

Norwalk, CT

4.9
6,556 Reviews
Garavel Subaru is CT's fastest-growing Subaru dealership. 2024 DealerRater.com Dealer of the Year Award winner. Free Lifetime Warranty on all new cars Every used car comes with 1 of 4 warranty levels. With available additional coverage. BEST price guarantee on all vehicles. Trade-in values provided by Kelley Blue Book. Proceeds from each car support a local charity each month. Subaru Service - Genuine Subaru parts installed by Factory-Trained technicians - Free courtesy shuttle - Comfortable waiting area with free WIFI, coffee, tea, water, and snacks - Loan cars available for major services - 12 month/ 12,000 mile parts and labor guarantee on all work
Contact Dealership

520 Main Ave

Norwalk, CT

06851

Directions

By Type

Showing 6,556 reviews

July 16, 2024

Dave is great to work with. I continue to return to Garavel Subaru because of his professionalism, knowledge and commitment to customer service. More

by agavris23
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Novik
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
July 15, 2024

Michele was knowledgeable, caring and a credit to your Company we would definitely do business with Garavel because of her again More

by Deneen.robert
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michele Dall
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jul 15, 2024 -

Garavel Subaru responded

Thanks for the amazing 5-star review! If you have any additional questions about your new Subaru, we'd love to help! Thanks again.

July 13, 2024

Michele made the process of buying our new Crosstrek painless. She had answers for all of our questions, helped us with the paperwork, and even stayed late to take care of the delivery. The dealership s More

by Paul B
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michele Dall
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Bob Chien
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jose Vargas
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jul 15, 2024 -

Garavel Subaru responded

Thanks, Paul! Best wishes in your new Crosstrek! If you have any additional questions, we're happy to help!

July 11, 2024

Dave was wonderful to work with! We had a newborn with us and he was incredibly patient, supportive, and accommodating. The overall process took longer than we would have hoped (6+ h More

by sabrams1193
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Novik
4.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jose Vargas
2.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
July 10, 2024

Always have great service at Garavel and Dave is top notch! Always friendly, always available, always straightforward and honest, and the service dept always gets the job done quickly and correctly! More

by IanL
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Novik
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jul 15, 2024 -

Garavel Subaru responded

Thanks, Ian! We're happy you had a positive experience. Enjoy your Subaru!

July 08, 2024

Gary was very respectful and professional. I was able to get my car while I was working. He was consistent and provided all the applications electronically. No waiting or hold ups. The place l More

by DKNY
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Baumann
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jul 09, 2024 -

Garavel Subaru responded

Thanks so much for the all-star review! We are happy you had a positive and professional experience.

July 07, 2024

We were very pleased with the used Subaru we purchased and the customer service we received at Gravel. Dave Novik was very helpful and honest during the sales process and followed up with us quickly with More

by mmkibbey
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Novik
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Anneli Labriola
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jul 09, 2024 -

Garavel Subaru responded

Thanks for the 5-star review! We're happy you are pleased with your Subaru and that you had your questions answered by our staff members. If you have any questions, we're happy to help!

July 03, 2024

Efficient in urgency of helping me find the right car for me, at the right rate. More

by andradefitness7
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Novik
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jul 09, 2024 -

Garavel Subaru responded

We appreciate the positive review! Hope you enjoy your Subaru!

July 02, 2024

From start to finish, working with Gary Baumann and the sales team has been a breeze. Gary was quick to respond to my many questions and took me through all the options that best fit me. And when he went o More

by Eric W
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Baumann
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Tom Nerreau
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Byeong Cheon
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Bob Chien
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jul 09, 2024 -

Garavel Subaru responded

Eric, thanks for this awesome review! Best wishes in your new Outback. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to the team.

July 02, 2024

Joe was great! He worked really hard to get us a good deal and I am so excited about my new Impreza. Thank you! More

by mlperosino
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Wiatrzyk
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jul 09, 2024 -

Garavel Subaru responded

Enjoy your new Impreza! Thanks for sharing a positive review with us!

1
...