Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Garavel Subaru

4.9

2,966 Lifetime Reviews

10 Tindall Avenue, Norwalk, Connecticut 06851
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 2,966 reviews

December 14, 2019

"Great experience "

- joerusz06

I just picked up my new Subaru Outback today. I actually had a great experience at Garavel. Cristina Contreras was my sales rep. Although she just started there not to long ago, she made my experience at the dealership an enjoyable one. She did an excellent job in handling everything, including getting all the insurance info at the eleventh hour because my insurance company never contacted her. She was very friendly and never was pushy to make the sale. I would definitely recommend her to any of my family or friends if they’re interested in purchasing/leasing a Subaru. Thank you for everything Cristina! Sakes manager Ted was also great to work with. He made sure to have my Outback arrive 10 days earlier than it was to originally arrive. My SUV broke down and I didn’t have another vehicle to drive. Ted was very honest as to how much money I should put down on the vehicle, so to save more money in my pocket. Thank you Ted! Also, thank you to the sales manager (I forgot his name) who negotiated the price in good faith. He was very fair in negotiating the final price Joe Russo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
December 14, 2019

"Personal, Easy, and, Amazing"

- Molly Blosser

I leased a Subaru crosstrek previously from another dealer but came here to trade in and get a new one. I was SO happily surprised to see Teddy had come to this dealership (as he was the best part of the previous dealer i dealt with). Evelyn was the salesperson we worked with and she was FANTASTIC! Admittedly, I was probably a little more indecisive than the average customer but both Evelyn and Teddy worked with us until I was satisfied. They both went above and beyond in customer service, doing extra work to find the best deals, calling insurance companies with me, and making it feel like a fun and memorable experience. Paperwork is usually the most tedious part of the day but Tom made it fast, easy, and enjoyable. I will highly recommend this dealership to everyone and especially mention Evelyn and Teddy! Thank you thank you! I love my car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 14, 2019

"Dave Novik is the best!"

- jtsarnas

Dave Novik helped my husband when he leased a subaru three years ago. His experience made me change from Infiniti to Subaru! In a sea of slick car sales people, Dave struck me as trustworthy. I am in sales myself and was drawn to this quality. I’ve leased several cars in the past and have never walked away feeling this happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 12, 2019

"Unexpected new car purchase!!"

- KSB

When I arrived at Garavel last week I wasn't completely planning to buy a new car, but I kind of had a feeling I might be. My 2010 Forester, which I loved, needed some work. It was enough work that I made the decision it was time to upgrade. Evelyn made it so easy for me to understand my options, shared multiple prices, etc with me (while I juggled a few work conference calls in between) and helped me pick out the perfect next car. I felt no pressure from her, and am SO SO happy with the car I purchased. She even spent a chunk of time with me in my new car once it was mine showing me how all of the features work. She's the best!! I love my subaru's!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Rich Morel
December 12, 2019

"A pleasure to deal with Garavel Subaru"

- Otir

It was a real pleasure to make a deal with Gary at Garavel Subaru as I needed to purchase a pre-owned Subaru: he helped find the perfect match with my needs and expectancies, showed patience and understanding and gave me the red carpet service. Gary was knowledgeable, efficient, courteous, honest. I felt very confident that thanks to his help I have made excellent decisions and I am very happy with another car purchased at Garavel Subaru! I highly recommend his professionalism and kindness.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 12, 2019

"Fantastic Customer Service"

- andrewaedwards

I worked with Gary who was a fantastic help for me. He explained every detail, every option, every capability for the cars I had interest in. He never once steered me in the wrong direction but repeatedly confirmed that I was purchasing what I really needed. An extremely strong professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 12, 2019

"Recently purchased a used Mercedes from this dealership...."

- Cr8

Recently purchased a used Mercedes from this dealership. Darlene was the rep who walked me through the car and purchase steps. Everyone was pleasantly transparent throughout the process, and worked to accommodate any request I made during the purchase process. I was pleasantly surprised to receive a text from them a few days after I had driven away in my new car just to be sure I was happy with everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
December 12, 2019

"A cat for our 16 year old daughter "

- Mom

We were looking for a safe, reliable first car for our new driver daughter and Subaru met all the criteria. Our salesperson, Evelyn was professional, knowledgeable, patient and friendly. Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 11, 2019

"We had a great experience working with Evelyn Santiago at..."

- Deby

We had a great experience working with Evelyn Santiago at Garavel Subaru. She was excellent at keeping in constant contact with us throughout the purchasing process. Upon delivery she gave us the most thorough run through of the car, which was greatly appreciated. She commented that she would be available to us at any time after the sale and she was true to her word. After driving off the lot we noticed an issue. Called Evelyn and within minutes she had an appointment scheduled for us to return to get it taken care of. If you’re shopping for a car we highly recommend Evelyn Santiago. Deby & Traci

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 11, 2019

"Pleasant shopping experience. "

- Dlondon1

The dealership was anxious to please me. The sales people made me feel comfortable. I was able to purchase the car in my Primary choice of exterior and interior colors. The sales person explained the new technology in the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 2,966 results