Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of MIKE GAO.
MIKE GAO
MIKE GAO at Bayside Volkswagen
Refer Me
5.0

MIKE GAO

Sales Consultant

Bayside Volkswagen

208-12 Northern Blvd.
Bayside, NY 11361

Contact Me
Call
Email

33 Reviews of MIKE GAO

January 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike was professional, knowledgeable, helpful, and..."

- AK Verified Customer

Mike was professional, knowledgeable, helpful, and understanding. He got me the best price and delivered my car. Everything was flawless. He has even been available to answer questions. Great dealer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Angelo Alexiadis

Feb 02, 2021

Bayside Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

January 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Seemless transaction with Mike Gao. Dealt with facts and..."

- MCKAYJAMES93 Verified Customer

Seemless transaction with Mike Gao. Dealt with facts and no BS. Which when buying or leasing a car is much appreciated. Definitely will continue to deal with bayside...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Angelo Alexiadis

Jan 05, 2021

Bayside Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the kind words! We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

November 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike Gao was very professional. He understood what I was..."

- TARJUNE2387 Verified Customer

Mike Gao was very professional. He understood what I was looking for in the vehicle. He made sure all details was up to my standards.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Angelo Alexiadis

Nov 30, 2020

Bayside Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for the kind words! We appreciate the 5-star rating and look forward to working with you again in the future!

November 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After my awful experience with the con artist of..."

- Aljb320

After my awful experience with the con artist of Volkswagen of West Islip. My experience with Mike at Bayside vw was unforgettable. I purchased a 2017 gti S model. I explained what my needs where and they went above and beyond my expectations. The entire process from start to finish, (phone call, appointment, visit, negotiation, agreed price, and final purchase was about 1 hour). The sales person, manager, and finance person treated me with the upmost respect and kindness that I will never forget. I've already recommended this dealer to several family members and will continue to do so, great team love this place, happy holidays to all and your families. Thank you so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Angelo Alexiadis

Nov 23, 2020

Bayside Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

November 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our sales rep Michael was great! Worked on plans that..."

- MDRJSC Verified Customer

Our sales rep Michael was great! Worked on plans that would work for us. Went on a Saturday afternoon and was driving it on Monday. Awesome!! Thanks Michael.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Angelo Alexiadis

Nov 09, 2020

Bayside Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.

October 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The easiest and most pleasant car purchase...."

- LED98 Verified Customer

The easiest and most pleasant car purchase. Professional, easy and NO PRESSURE! Mike Gao answered every question and was helpful throughout the purchasing process. This is my fourth VW but my first from Bayside VW and will only be dealing with them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 13, 2020

Bayside Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future when it's time for your fifth Volkswagen!

October 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership, Mike was very friendly and easy person..."

- URIC.FORTUNE Verified Customer

Great dealership, Mike was very friendly and easy person to talk to. He made the purchase of the vehicle a very easy process. I would definitely recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Angelo Alexiadis

Oct 07, 2020

Bayside Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for your kind words! We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to working with you again in the future.

October 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"VW Bayside is head and shoulders above every other..."

- HERBSTUPP Verified Customer

VW Bayside is head and shoulders above every other dealership I have dealt with. Li and John helped me a great deal, and everyone was completely transparent. There was no sales pressure, just helpful information. Thus far, I am completely satisfied with our leased VW Atlas. It is a dream car. Everyone at Bayside VW is someone I'd be happy to have as a neighbor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 05, 2020

Bayside Volkswagen responded

Herb - thank you for the wonderful review! We'd love to have you as a neighbor as well! We hope you enjoy your new Atlas and hope to see you again soon!

September 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My salesmen Mike was very friendly and knowledgeable. He..."

- BFALKOWSKA Verified Customer

My salesmen Mike was very friendly and knowledgeable. He was able to adjust the pick up day and time to my schedule. He offered advice and support

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Angelo Alexiadis

Sep 21, 2020

Bayside Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

September 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The experience was seamless! Mike Gao found me the..."

- ROBERT.M.CARMODY Verified Customer

The experience was seamless! Mike Gao found me the perfect car! It was a brand new delivery. I will always come to Bayside VW for my future car needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 11, 2020

Bayside Volkswagen responded

Robert - thank you so much for your wonderful review! We look forward to working with you again in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results

Dealership Inventory (157 Vehicles)

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta GLI car, priced at $28,124

2021 Volkswagen Jetta GLI

$28,124

used 2018 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $29,870

2018 Volkswagen Atlas

$29,870

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $20,949

2021 Volkswagen Jetta

$20,949

used 2018 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $22,351

2018 Volkswagen Tiguan

$22,351

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $36,145

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$36,145

used 2017 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $14,700

2017 Volkswagen Passat

$14,700