Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Marco Calvo.
Marco Calvo
Marco Calvo at Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee
Refer Me
5.0

Marco Calvo

Sales Consultant

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee

5901 Peachtree Blvd
Atlanta, GA 30341

Contact Me

20 Reviews of Marco Calvo

November 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Marco was very genuine and told us up front everything we..."

- egardner0922

Marco was very genuine and told us up front everything we needed to know. My husband told him what he wanted and he made it happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 30, 2020

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

Egardner0922, thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such a high star rating! Thanks again for the positive feedback, and we hope that you have a great day!

November 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We purchased a Passat here and Marco was very helpful and..."

- Mccollins

We purchased a Passat here and Marco was very helpful and friendly! We were very happy with our new car and the level of service we received here at JE Volkswagen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karl Jiram

Nov 24, 2020

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

Mccollins, your positive review means a lot to us and we’re happy we could help you! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

November 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Marco was such a pleasure to work with! I never felt any..."

- Bridgette

Marco was such a pleasure to work with! I never felt any pressure from him to buy. Marco went above and beyond to help me get a great deal, and to get the sale finalized. I highly recommend Marco when you’re looking to buy/lease your next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 08, 2020

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this kind review. At Jim Ellis, we strive to treat all of our customers like family and we are thankful you let us be a part of yours. We look forward to working with you in the future and we will be sure to share your positive feedback with Marco. Have an awesome day!

November 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was my first time purchasing a car, and it couldn’t..."

- fac801

This was my first time purchasing a car, and it couldn’t have gone better! There was no pressure and everyone that I interacted with, from the man doing temp checks to the business director, was so kind. And I recommend Marco Calvo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karl Jiram

Nov 05, 2020

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

We are so excited to hear that we were able to provide you with such a positive first car buying experience. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us this kind of feedback. Have a great day!

October 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Marco made my first car buying experience painless! I got..."

- Cydneyw81

Marco made my first car buying experience painless! I got the car I wanted for an amazing deal! He was very friendly, professional, and knowledgeable! I would recommend him as well as the dealership to anyone looking to buy a car! Awesome place with an amazing staff!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Landin

Oct 20, 2020

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

Cydney, we are very happy that Marco could provide you with the best car buying experience! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. We hope you have a great day!

October 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"(Marco Calvo) Great service, Marco worked very hard to..."

- Diego Remolina

(Marco Calvo) Great service, Marco worked very hard to answer all my questions. He responded my text messages and he was always available. Had a great experience leasing the Atlas

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 20, 2020

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

Diego, we appreciate your recommendation. Thank you for taking the time to give us positive feedback. We hope you have an awesome day!

October 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another excellent experience at Jim Ellis VW. Marco is..."

- Chelseaponder

Another excellent experience at Jim Ellis VW. Marco is easy to talk to & streamlined the process. At the end of the day we left feeling great about the car & the price point. Lifelong customers of VW and huge fans of Marco!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 04, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Marco did a great job! We are so happy with our..."

- courtneyleeroyal

Marco did a great job! We are so happy with our experience! We searched several dealerships and few this was the most friendly and helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Marco is an absolute gem. I searched for a car for two..."

- Jane1234

Marco is an absolute gem. I searched for a car for two months in both GA and FL, but over and over again I encountered salespeople who did all kinds of crazy things, not being responsive, upselling, not being upfront about hidden fees, not following through--just not being trustworthy at all. Marco was the exact opposite--he was responsive and easy to talk to right away. He brought the car by so I could have a home viewing, he was very diligent about mask and glove wearing and cleaning off the car so I could interact with ease without worrying about COVID, and he talked with excitement about the car. He made the whole process easy and fun, exactly how it should be! Even negotiating about the price was easy because Marco was very upfront and honest about everything and there was no pushy upselling at all. I cannot recommend him enough! He's great!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 06, 2020

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

Jane, thank you so very much for this 5-star rating. It is great to read such wonderful comments about your experience with Marco at Jim Ellis Volkswagen Atlanta. Here at Jim Ellis we are dedicated to providing all of our guests with outstanding customer service. Congratulations on your vehicle and welcome to the Jim Ellis family!

September 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience at the Jim Ellis Volkswagen dealership was..."

- Jwh

My experience at the Jim Ellis Volkswagen dealership was great. Marco was very helpful. He showed us great options in a wide price range, and he answered all of our questions thoroughly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 14, 2020

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

We are happy to know that your experience here at our dealership was a great one! Hope to see you again, thank you for your business and have a great day!

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (283 Vehicles)

used 2015 Ford Mustang car, priced at $30,700

2015 Ford Mustang

$30,700

used 2015 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $13,900

2015 Volkswagen Passat

$13,900

used 2016 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $31,900

2016 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$31,900

used 2019 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $21,500

2019 Volkswagen Tiguan

$21,500

used 2019 Volkswagen Golf R car, priced at $49,900

2019 Volkswagen Golf R

$49,900

used 2011 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $17,900

2011 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$17,900