About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Markus Gomez.
Markus Gomez
Markus Gomez, Service Consultant, Nissan of Elk Grove
not yet rated

Markus Gomez

Service Consultant

Nissan of Elk Grove

8590 Laguna Grove Drive
Elk Grove, CA 95757

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs

Contact Me

11 Reviews of Markus Gomez

June 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Oil change "

- Monique

This place has the best customer service ever! I was greeted right away and provided exceptional service. Markus was very professional and addressed all my concerns kept me informed on what was going on with my vehicle. He provided Superb customer service! Kudos Markus

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 27, 2017

Nissan of Elk Grove responded

Monique, Thank you for sharing your positive service experience with Markus. It's great to hear he went above and beyond during your service with us. We appreciate your business and are always here if you have any additional questions.

June 26, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Service departments sucks"

- Braven$0121

I bought my first 2017 Nissan Pathfinder at Nissan of Elk Grove everything is good until I found a defect on the headliners. I take the car to the dealer they order the headliner to replace it everything look good but when I get home I check the car they are deep scratch all over the side of the hood near the windshield then the next couple days the windshield crack. Once again bring back the car to Nissan of Elk Grove they keep it for 5 days to replace the windshield and paint the scratches. Now I got the car home more issues occur when they replace the headliner they for to put back the seat belt holder and the roof trim is getting loose. This will be the third time going back to the dealer. I'm very unsatisfactory with the technician at Nissan of Elk Grove how careless they are with customer cars. This is my first Nissan and my experience with Nissan of Elk Grove. I scared to trust them with my services in the future because they might mess it up again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 29, 2017

Nissan of Elk Grove responded

Hello, This is Eric Foltz, Service Director for Nissan of Elk Grove. We spoke the other day when you came in. I want to thank you for letting me know of the issues you are encountering. My team and I are doing our best to make it right and ensure your vehicle is well taken care of. We appreciate your business and are thankful for the opportunity to make it right.

February 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Accused of Lying "

- Proud Datsun/Nissan Owner--But Disappointed

Brought 2013 Nissan 370z Nismo (Platinum Package purchased when car was purchased brand new) in today to have it inspected for steering wheel judder. All I got in return was being accused of tracking/racing my car multiple times despite informing the consultant that is not the case. Tried to explain driving habits but the consultant was not listening to it and suggested I purchase new aftermarket cross-drilled rotors. Again, I informed him I was not racing the car and tried to inform him that I do not have this issue on a 2004 350z or 2005 Frontier which are driven more often than the Nismo. Checked out with cashier and went to leave. However, thought twice about it and confronted the consultant. I again tried to explain that I was not lying to him but the guy kept insisting that I was. Not cool especially when all I wanted was an accurate diagnosis but got the quick one based on the type of car (my car got stereotyped) and was told to by aftermarket rotors. I do not write reviews but I am happy to write this one. So hopefully, someone else will not be accused of something they did not do. Now if I had a Maxima, Altima, Juke, etc....anything but a 370z or GTR, I would not have been accused. Note: this is is the second time I brought my Nismo in for rotor issues. The first time it was noted on the invoice the caliper was sticking. I informed the consultant of this but he informed me that he does not know why the technician put that on the invoice on first visit but it was not an issue. All together, some people at this place pretty much sucks. And I do not know why I keep going back. Maybe it is because they are close to where I live or maybe it is because some people just have bad days at work and I have overlooked it. In any case, I would rather drive to another dealership to have my Nismo or any of my Nissan's worked on. 1st issue: Consultant asked if I wanted my car washed. I said yes and the next thing I know a Nissan employee is driving my car down the road in between the interstate and dealership at excess speeds. 2nd issue: Took 2005 Frontier in for a code check; Gave consultant code verbally and was informed in 3 to 5 seconds that I needed to replace my catalytic converters. I took the truck hoke and tested the sensors. Replaced sensors, no issues. 3rd issue: Consultant accused my of tracking/racing my car Anyway, long winded review. Hopefully it helps the next person. PS.. any bad ratings are reserved for the consultant. Regards

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 10, 2017

Nissan of Elk Grove responded

This is Eric Foltz, the Service Director you spoke with at Nissan of Elk Grove. I did receive your last call and have left you two messages since. I welcome you to give me a call directly 818.284.9923 to discuss the situation further at your convenience.

May 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"3 Cars in 3 Years"

- Kimberlyshawnb

We purchased our first vehicle from Nissan of Elk Grove in January 2014 (2013 Nissan Juke). We had an amazing experience, and returned to purchase a 2014 Nissan Sentra SR in August 2014. Last week, our Juke was totaled by a drunk driver and had to be replaced. Based on our prior experiences, we only had one option when searching for a new car... Nissan of Elk Grove. My husband contacted Angelo, and told him what we were looking for. We met with Angelo the same day, and test drove a 2016 Nissan Rogue SV with Navigation. We loved it, and bought it! While we were completing the paperwork, a man was walking the sales floor, and visiting with customers. He stopped to talk to my husband, and I thought it was the "bait and switch" tactic that a lot of dealerships use. (Switching salespersons midway through the sale). I was wrong... It turns out it was the owner of the dealership! John Driebe (the owner), spent over twenty minutes talking with my husband, discussing cars and thanking us for our loyalty. It was amazing to see the owner out on the floor, dressed like the rest of his staff, interacting and focusing on the customer. In our experiences with Nissan of Elk Grove, we have worked with several employees, and I highly recommend each of them: 1. Markus Gomez and John Brooks in Service. These two men always go above and beyond to make sure you are satisfied. They will bend over backward to guaranty you have a pleasant experience, and your vehicle is fixed correctly. 2. Angelo Montinola - He was our Internet Sales Manager for two of our purchases. He was honest, forthcoming and did everything he could to take the pain out of the car buying experience. He was able to locate the exact vehicle we wanted, and had it ready for our test drive when we arrived.We didn't feel pressured to buy, and will ask for him next time we purchase a new vehicle. 3. Joe Luiz - He has completed the paperwork and financing for us on all three of our purchases. He has a son the same age as our son, and they got to meet each other during our second purchase. On our third purchase, he remembered us, and our son. He had all of our paperwork ready to go, and all we had to do was sign on the dotted line... About 50 times! I strongly recommend Nissan of Elk Grove. This is a business that truly cares about its customers, from the owner to the sales floor to the service department, you will be treated fairly and honestly. That's a lot more than I can say for other dealerships I've dealt with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 10, 2016

Nissan of Elk Grove responded

Wow Kimberly... we are just blown away by your detailed review of our team. THANK YOU for your continued business and your kind words! Please keep coming back - you are very important to us! Customers like you are why we do what we do. We wish you all the best with your new Rogue!

January 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Turning a bad expierence into a great experience"

- Dora

Took my vehicle for some repairs was told repairs will be completed the same day. I received a call from Markus with an estimate of repairs and cost and again confirmed that it will be ready at the end of day. I then got a second call past 6pm to tell me that they needed to keep my car another day to complete all repairs but it would be ready first thing in the morning, which again was another broken promise my car was not ready until almost 5pm and because we were going out of town for New Years we could not pick it up till 2. Days later due to service being close for the holidays. On Saturday I call to get a ride to pick up my vehicle and it took 3 hrs for some one to pick me up. When I called the 2ND time to find out whe the shuttle was going to pick me up I was told that they had no information about me being picked up and was asked for my info again it took another HR for someone e to finally pick me up. I've been a Nissan owners for over 20 years and have always service my vehicles here and we are currently looking to get a new car and believe me it will not be a Nissan! I've changed my rating from 2stars to 4 and this is why? A few days after my review I received a call from Mr. John Driebe owner of Nissan and he apologized for my negative experience and offered me to change a part that was not done during my visit and also detailed my vehicle for free. He truly understand the importance providing a great customer experience to a loyal customer. I've been coming to Nissan of elk Grove to service my Nissan vehicle for almost 30 years. As a loyal customer I have high expectations from Nissan and Mr. John ensured that is staff met those expectations. Thank you Nissan for turning a bad experience into a great one and for gaining my trust again. I am currently shopping for a new SUV and Nissan/infinity of Elk Grove will be my #choice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Driebe, Eric Foltz

October 07, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great car buying experience!!!"

- Jerry Marcotte

I truly enjoyed my car buying experience from Shailene. She was professional, low pressure and knowlegable during my Frontier purchase. I was quite surprised by my pleasant and positive purchase experience. Shailene was helpful even when detailing did not meet my expectations by turing around the problem into a positive experience by her care and responsiveness. Numerous other Elk Grove Nissan staff were helpful during my purchase including Kim Gruwell and Joe Luiz. They were both exceptionally helpful and friendly. Lastly, the pricing of the truck was very competitive and made the deal happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 07, 2015

Nissan of Elk Grove responded

Jerry, thank you very much for sharing about your positive experience with Shailene and our team. We appreciate your business and hope we have the opportunity to see you in our Service Drive down the road. Congratulations and have fun in your Frontier! :-)

August 16, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Wonderful Experience! "

- aagatha

I had the most incredible experience at the Elk Grove Nissan Dealer. Tommy Davis was very professional, very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. He took time to show me the various features on my new Altima and how they operate. Thanks Tommy you are the Best. I shared my experience with by brother, he now wants to purchase his car from Elk Grove Nissan Dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tommy Davis , Tommy Davis, Marks Gomez

Aug 18, 2015

Nissan of Elk Grove responded

Congratulations on your new Altima! It's delightful to know that Tommy was able to provide you with such an incredible experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. It's fantastic that we have earned your trust and repeat business; we look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Best, John Driebe - Owner - jdriebe@foranyauto.com

May 23, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Dealership experience "

- fabian

Have this dealership a 4 overall was good dealership although a lot of waiting and price went higher up when signing had to haggle a little before signing but I got the car at a fair price

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Luiz

May 26, 2015

Nissan of Elk Grove responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Fabian. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a dealership. We will be sharing your comments with our team and we encourage you to contact us if you would like to further discuss your visit. Sincerely, John Driebe - Owner - jdriebe@foranyauto.com

May 19, 2015

Dealership Rating

"ripped off"

- mikkokay

last may 9 2015. i brought my 2008 quest there for service to reset the (TPMS). the consultant that i talk to is MARKUS GOMEZ. he called on the phone and said he can not reset the tpms on my van because its just gonna come back in 15 to 20 miles. he said i need to replace one of the battery on the tire TPMS coz he said it might be bad and need to be replaced. he wants me to pay $67 for diagnostics and he said around $300 to replace a battery on it. so i told him dont worry about it ill just get the van back. coz i dont want to pay more than $300 for that stupid TPMS. after two mins i called him back and told him to reset it anyway. and he keeps on insisting and insisting the its no use to do it coz its still going to come back. but i told him ill just deal with it if it comes back. and told him to just reset it anyway. so he rest it and when i pick up the van. he still saying to me that for sure it will come back in 15 to 20 miles. now the van ran more than 300 miles now after 9 days. and the tire pressure guage didnt comes out anymore. all im saying is MARKUS is a shark and wants people to spend more money for things that not needed. he just wants to take your money.. MARKUS gomez shouldnt be trusted when he diagnose your car. i have respect in that dealership and its an awsome dealership. like the dealership coz i purchase two vehicle from them. but MARkUS from service department are ruining the dealerships reputation. MRKUS GOMEZ from service department can be trusted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

November 17, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Great Customer Service"

- kat05n

Markus always took great care of me! Everything is always on time and the great customer service every time I come to Nissan Elk Grove!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 17, 2014

Nissan of Elk Grove responded

We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us this great feedback, Kat! We strive to provide exceptional customer service in all aspects of our dealership, and I'm glad to hear Markus always take such great care of you. We hope that you will continue to come to us for any of your automotive needs. In the meantime, follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay current on our latest news and special offers. Best, Bob Gallego Service Director bgallego@foranyauto.com

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (590 Vehicles)

2017 Nissan Pathfinder

$34,490

2018 Nissan Pathfinder

$32,000

2017 Nissan Murano

$32,170

2017 Nissan Rogue

$27,285

2017 Nissan Maxima

$41,665

2018 Nissan Pathfinder

$32,395

2018 Nissan Versa

$15,210

2017 Nissan Leaf

$35,755