Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Scott Schnabel
Scott Schnabel at McLaughlin Subaru
Refer Me

Scott Schnabel

Sales Consultant

McLaughlin Subaru

4101 41st St
Moline, IL 61265

Contact Me
not yet
rated
22 Reviews

309-277-6328

Employee Video

not yet
rated

22 Reviews

Write a Review

22 Reviews of Scott Schnabel

January 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience I have ever had. Had a friend with me. We..."

- hjfirebird

Best experience I have ever had. Had a friend with me. We both bought a new outback Kim helped us and it took no time at all. I will always return to Kimberly for my future Subaru. Every one we talked to were very helpful and pleasant. 😍 Thank you for the great experience. Oh by the way it only took a short time to seal the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 19, 2021

McLaughlin Subaru responded

Hi, we really appreciate your great feedback! Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you for choosing McLaughlin Subaru!

May 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good deal. Low pressure. Have made several purchases,..."

- iamkendoll

Good deal. Low pressure. Have made several purchases, that went well. Was able to get business done efficiently. Upfront dealing as well Yea for them.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kim Hicks

May 31, 2020

McLaughlin Subaru responded

Hi, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. Our team is available should you require any extra help.

September 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Scott Schnabel"

- Clohawk

I came to see Scott after submitting an email inquiry about a Toyota Tacoma. From the outset Scott was fantastic in getting me comfortable with the idea of the Tacoma and the benefits therein. His guidance through the process of purchase was invaluable and he absolutely made sure I was confident in my decision. Working hand in hand with Robert Coronado, the two of them worked on a purchase plan with me and lo and behold, I rolled off the lot with my Tacoma. I can not be any happier and I would recommend anyone to see these two gentlemen if you are looking to purchase a automobile. Thank you Scott and thank you Robert for a stress free purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Coronado

July 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Subaru Outback"

- MM09

My experience at McLaughlin's was A-One. Scott's attention to detail and Matt's hands on review of the Subaru were much appreciated. Everyone I dealt with last week made my decision easy, a customer friendly staff.

Read More
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Campbell

June 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic"

- Kdmasters

They were very easy to work with. Great experience. Never got the run around like we have had with other dealerships... just exceptional service. Will highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Third Subaru purchased from McLaughlin"

- Jackie C

Never trusted car dealership until I bought my first Subaru from McLaughlin. Enjoy working with salesman Scott Schnabel. He's very personable and never pushy. Everyone there is very friendly. Also love dealing with Beth Scherrman in the Service Department. Atmosphere at McLaughlin's is very laid-back - I can take my dog in with me. They're always responsive to questions and servicing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Coronado , Have worked with Beth Scherrman in the past when servicing first two used Subarus

May 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience. "

- Clewis0106

Great team - Dave, Scott, Brian and others. Everyone went out of their way to make it a smooth and efficient experience. Thank you for making a difference.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Cox

February 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience buying a new Subaru at McLaughlin"

- Doug1234

My wife and I recently bought a Subaru at McLaughlin and the whole process was Excellent. Our salesman Scott Schnabel was extremely helpful. Jessie Lester and Robert Coronado were also extremely helpful after we decided what car to buy.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jessie Lester, Robert Coronado

September 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Jackie C

We just bought our second used Subaru Outback from McLaughlin Subaru in Moline. We had a great buying - and servicing - experience when we bought the first one seven years ago, so recently traded in a Toyota Rav for a second Subaru. We've found their repair rates to be very reasonable and service rep Beth Scherrman and salesman Scott Schnabel very pleasant to work with. We worked with Scott over several months to find just the right Outback. He always kept us informed when a new, used one came in, but never pressured us. We've found McLaughlin to be extremely customer-oriented.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Beth Scherrman

August 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helpful salesman and great experience"

- Mary Frost

Scott Schnabel was our salesman and he was very good. He was not pushy at all and showed us exactly what we asked for. He went out of his way for a picky buyer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Coronado

1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Dealership Inventory (193 Vehicles)

new 2020 Volvo S90 car, priced at $61,910
2020 Volvo S90
new
GREY (OSMIUM GREY METALLIC) exterior
AUTOMATIC
AWD
new 2021 Volvo XC40 car, priced at $42,235
2021 Volvo XC40
new
WHITE (CRYSTAL WHITE METALLIC) exterior
AUTOMATIC
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,648
2021 Subaru Outback
new
GRAY (MAGNETITE GRAY METALLIC) exterior
CVT TRANSMISSION
AWD
used 2018 Ford Edge car, priced at $28,901
2018 Ford Edge
used
White Gold Metallic exterior
AUTOMATIC
AWD
used 2018 Ford Fusion car, priced at $18,501
2018 Ford Fusion
used
Ingot Silver Metallic exterior
AUTOMATIC
FWD
used 2018 Ram 1500 car, priced at $34,401
2018 Ram 1500
used
Brilliant Black Crystal Pearlcoat exterior
AUTOMATIC
4WD