Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Matt Hampton.
Matt Hampton
Matt Hampton at Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen
Refer Me
5.0

Matt Hampton

Sales Representative

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen

15121 Manchester Road
Ballwin, MO 63011

Contact Me

Thank you very much for considering your next car from the Dean Team Volkswagen in Ballwin, MO! This is Matt Hampton and I hope you will find that doing business with me here at the Dean Team will be a fun stress free experience. The reason I am confident of this is because I sell cars because I absolutely have a blast doing so! I retired from the Army after 28 years of service in 2016 and decided to do what I always wanted to do….sell cars. My grandfather owned an engine shop, my father managed two timing gear manufacturing plants and my uncle owned a dealership for over 35 years. The auto industry is in my DNA. I chose the Dean Team because it is a true family business. We take care of our customers both with a top notch sales experience and outstanding follow through customer service after the sale. It is why the Dean Team in Ballwin is ranked as the Number 1 Volkswagen and Subaru dealer for the entire State of Missouri for the last 4 consecutive years.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

2017 Certified VEST "Volkswagen Elite Sales Training" Sales Consultant, Volkswagen Academy

132 Reviews of Matt Hampton

May 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Such an easy stress free purchase thank you. Matt will..."

- Sweissgerber

Such an easy stress free purchase thank you. Matt will help you figure out every need and rich made the numbers work so easily thanks again guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Gotsch

May 03, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Dean Team Subaru. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

April 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"If I could give a million stars, that still wouldn’t be..."

- Geoff Dace

If I could give a million stars, that still wouldn’t be good enough! Matt is by leaps and bounds the best person to ever purchase a car from. We were looking for a reliable car for my college kid, and Matt showed us the Jetta! His knowledge of the vehicle was absolutely on point! He knew everything from reliability, performance, to safety which made me (the Dad) ridiculously happy. His ability to place the correct car to the buyer is what made the typically nerve racking experience a walk in the park. Thank you Matt and the Dean Team for making us part of your family! Go get you a new ride today…from Matt!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Gotsch, Kyle Moore

Apr 27, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi Geoff, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

April 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!! Matt Hampton is definitely there to..."

- Sarah

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!! Matt Hampton is definitely there to help you and at no point do you feel like he’s a salesman trying to push something on you. Best experience at a dealership yet! I highly recommend this dealership and Matt if you’re looking for a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Gotsch

Apr 27, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi Sarah, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

April 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matt and Rich went above and beyond to ensure we got the..."

- nblairmg

Matt and Rich went above and beyond to ensure we got the Atlas we wanted in the color of choice, with all the features we wanted. We got a great price and were able to come after work to finalize everything. So appreciative of that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard

Apr 17, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hello, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Dean Team Subaru! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

April 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was the best purchasing experience I’ve ever had. To..."

- ginawehrfritz

This was the best purchasing experience I’ve ever had. To put it simply, I loathe car shopping, and Matt was very different than any other salesperson I’ve worked with in the past. He truly cares about getting you the car you need/want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 17, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hello, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

April 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best of the best. He covered every base and question...."

- Rabpc1

The best of the best. He covered every base and question. Extremely knowledgable and personable. Not your everyday “car salesman”. Would recommend him and the dealership to anyone and everyone. Best car buying experience in 18 years. Thx so much Matt

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 17, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hello, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

March 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matt was wonderful to work with! He listened to exactly..."

- kellyruby

Matt was wonderful to work with! He listened to exactly what I wanted and was relentless to find the perfect car for me! Thank you Matt, you will be my go-to for anyone shopping for a new or used car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 30, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Dean Team Subaru. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

March 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was heard, I was respected, I was cared for! Thank you..."

- Maris

I was heard, I was respected, I was cared for! Thank you Matt, you were exceptional; exceeding all of our expectations!! Thank you for your attention, for your passion, and for your bright and lovely demeanor! 10/10, all five stars, and certainly a repeat customer in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 24, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi Maris, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Dean Team Subaru. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

March 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What a pleasure it was to work with Matt. I love my new..."

- Peggyeglenn

What a pleasure it was to work with Matt. I love my new Jetta. Everyone was wonderful. 💯% satisfaction. Keep up the great job! Dean team

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Moore, Kyle Moore

Mar 19, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi, thank you so much for your positive comments about Dean Team Subaru! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help! Take care!

March 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matt was one of the best, if not the best car salesmen we..."

- Shep

Matt was one of the best, if not the best car salesmen we have ever worked with. He provided information and showed us features of the car that were directly relevant to our needs as a growing family. His knowledge around VW was helpful and comforting as we made our decision. He made the whole process very smooth and we never felt pressured and enjoyed working with him. We will continue to come back to this location specifically because of how wonderful Matt was to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Gotsch

Mar 16, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi Shep, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! Safe travels!

Mar 16, 2021

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi Shep! Thanks for your business and the great review. We're so glad to hear Matt was able to provide you with such a positive car buying experience. Enjoy your new VW and please let us know if you need anything else!

1
...
1 - 10 of 132 results

Dealership Inventory (331 Vehicles)

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $25,345
2021 Volkswagen Jetta
new
Pure White exterior
Manual
FWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $26,045
2021 Volkswagen Jetta
new
Platinum Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $26,045
2021 Volkswagen Jetta
new
Platinum Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,472
2021 Subaru Outback
new
Ice Silver Metallic exterior
Variable
AWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $51,725
2021 Volkswagen Atlas
new
Platinum Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $40,580
2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport
new
Pure White exterior
Automatic
AWD