Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Matt Murphy.
Matt Murphy
Matt Murphy at Falmouth Toyota
4.9

Matt Murphy

General Manager

Falmouth Toyota

290 MacArthur Blvd
Buzzards Bay, MA 02532

Contact Me
Call
Email

210 Reviews of Matt Murphy

November 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David gave me the best car at the best possible deal."

- Stan

Tom, Matt, Tom Jr., David Digravio, Tony Martino, Taylor Voner and Chris Macarthy have always given us the best prices and service, and we have had fifteen cars from this dealership. They are number one in my book. They remain a family oriented business, which I also like very much.. I have recommended them to many people. Stan Ellis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 11, 2019

Falmouth Toyota responded

WOW, 15 cars! Thank you for your continued business and recommendation to your friends. We really appreciate your support!

October 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Elegant!"

- Bill

After enduring an absolutely excruciating experience at Chambers Lexus Hingham, I returned to Falmouth Toyota where we have purchased two cars in the past. Although I thought I was interested in my third Lexus, there weren't many to choose from at Falmouth. I looked at a couple of very low miled Camry's. Although "OK", I mentioned to Brian my salesman, "I wish I liked this car more." My issue was a 4 rather than a 6 cylinder. Brian suggested an Avalone. I test drove one, it was great and I was ready to buy. No pressure, Brian just solved a problem. We discussed the deal and said I wanted to think about it...no problem said Brian...again, elegant! I called back with a small adjusted counter offer which was immediately accepted. I went back the next day and made the purchase. I mentioned to Brian that there were no floor mats in the car or truck. He said that they were probably thrown our when the car was reconditioned. 5 days later, new factory made Toyota Avalon mats arrived at my door. Once again, elegant! Overall, a GREAT experience, a very fair deal with excellent customer service all the way around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 23, 2019

Falmouth Toyota responded

Thank you for telling us your story. We really appreciate your business and review!

September 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"fantastic"

- Teodora Pastuhova

the seller was very nice and accommodating. he knew exactly what i was looking for in a car and got me in a great car which im loving. the tellers from the bank explained everything to me and it was a very easy process thanks to everyone involved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honesty and Customer Service come first"

- Happy Mike

With online pricing leveling the playing field for all vehicles, what really matters is the honesty and integrity of a dealership. I have no affiliation to Falmouth Toyota and have never bought a vehicle from them before. I’ve always shopped at the other larger dealerships and walked out feeling frustrated and confused with whether or not I got a good deal. Everyone at Falmouth Toyota treated me with respect there was zero pressure and they explain all of the different finance nuances including all of the fees and finance charges upfront so that I understood how to actually get the best deal possible. This was hands-down the best purchasing experience of my life and I felt like they were trying to work with me to earn my long-term business. After having such a great experience I cannot imagine buying a Toyota from any other place and I know moving forward I will be buying vehicles from them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 10, 2019

Falmouth Toyota responded

This is great to hear Mike! We are happy to take the time to explain to our customers any part of the process they are unfamiliar with. Thank you for your business and review. We really appreciate your support.

August 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stopped for a test drive left with a new ca"

- Newcar

We have owned a 2008 Highlander Hybrid for 11 years and decided it was time to replace it. We’re down on the other side of the Bourne Bridge and decided to drive over and see if we could test drive the new RAV4 and Highlander for comparison. We’re introduced to Justin Halstead who gave us his undivided attention. Drove both cars and decided we still liked the Highlander better. Asked for a valuation on our 2008, and a net cash price for a new car. Justin ran some numbers quickly and came back with a price that was very competitive with the other three area dealers we had surveyed, and was was just so helpful and earnest, we couldn’t say no. So we did the deal. 4:00 Monday Afternoon. Picked up a bank check Tuesday and the car Wednesday. Completely painless! Kudos to Justin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 30, 2019

Falmouth Toyota responded

Thank you for your business and review. We really appreciate your support!

July 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleased with purchase of pre-owned 2016 Lexus ES 350"

- Heff

My wife and I we're very pleased with the attention given to us at the time of our purchase. Working with Jesse and others was a great experience. The honesty and integrity of the staff is very evident. Always a pleasure to deal with staff from service to sales as we have for over 15 years, and to spend time with Mr. Murphy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 30, 2019

Falmouth Toyota responded

Thank you for your review and business over the past 15 years. We really appreciate your support!

July 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easiest Car Purchase Ever "

- jhauptmann

Justin (sales), Amy, and John (finance) made buying our certified used Toyota a simple and seamless purchase. I appreciate Falmouth Toyota’s transparency from the first test drive to delivery.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 29, 2019

Falmouth Toyota responded

Thank you for your business and review. We appreciate your support!

July 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hassle Free Buying"

- nicey

Our car broke down on the way to the cape on the 4th of July. We spent the weekend in the vineyard and we needed to buy a new car when we left on the Monday. We initiated an online search for a car and the manager Matt got back to us immediately. He put us in touch with Jeff Cummings who was amazing and helped us with getting set up with pre-financing online. We negotiated a price over the phone, took it for a test ride when we got there on Monday morning, all our paperwork was ready to go to either buy it or lease it, we leased it without a problem and 3 hours later drove it home. The customer service has been amazing and Jeff was so helpful. We highly recommend doing business there....Falmouth Toyoto gets a thumbs up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 24, 2019

Falmouth Toyota responded

Thank you for your review and trusting us with your business. We know that must have been a hard position to be in but are glad we were here to help! Thank you again for your support, we really appreciate it!

July 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service and Sales"

- Enjoyslife02632

My family has been long time customers of all employees we have dealt with for many years. Very sincere / understanding when we lost our parent's who were also long long time customers. Now dating myself, lol. Bought my first Toyota ( tercel ) rom Mike C. Thank you all. Sincerely Peggy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 15, 2019

Falmouth Toyota responded

Thank you for your business and review Peggy. We appreciate your families continued support!

June 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hassle Free"

- Galligan6

Being from Martha’s Vineyard, buying a car from a dealership is not as simple as stopping in. These guys made it easy. Buying my truck at Falmouth Toyota was a great experience. Sales staff were very helpful and didn’t push me into anything I didn’t want/need. Hassle free and stress free experience. I will absolutely recommend this dealership. Matt Murphy was very responsive in my inquiry and coordinated a pick up so I could get to the dealership for test drives. Justin Halstead picked me up at the boat, brought me in and helped me a lot in giving me options and not pushing me. John O’Keeffe made all the financial stuff less confusing and didn’t push too hard on the extra insurances. Overall best experience I’ve had at a dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John O'Keeffe, Justin Halstead

Jun 26, 2019

Falmouth Toyota responded

Thank you for your business and review. We help a lot of customers from the islands who come over especially for a new car and understand the time you're investing in it, so we try to do everything we can to make it as smooth a process as possible. Thanks again for your business, we really appreciate your support!

1
...
1 - 10 of 210 results