Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Tom Murphy.
Tom Murphy
Tom Murphy at Falmouth Toyota
5.0

Tom Murphy

Sales Manager

Falmouth Toyota

290 MacArthur Blvd
Buzzards Bay, MA 02532

Contact Me

Tom Murphy has been the internet manager at Falmouth Toyota for over 6 years. He has also held a position on the sales floor and as a finance and insurance manager. Although his degree from Bowdoin College is for biochemistry, he decided to follow in his father's footsteps in the automobile business on Cape Cod. Tom spent time in Australia in college and has traveled to many other countries around the world including France, Italy and Costa Rica. Tom's interest include anything outdoors such as running, kayaking, biking and landscaping, and of course all the New England sports teams, especially the Patriots. He lives on the Cape with his wife and son and daughter. Tom's favorite part of working at Falmouth Toyota is all of the great customers and fellow employees he sees everyday.

Call
Email

70 Reviews of Tom Murphy

January 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great to deal with"

- Ace

This was a very quick sale, handled very well by Glen. Finance Dept got the financing done in warp speed, and we drove off in our new car in about two hours. Full tank of gas. First Class

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Skittish Customer Delighted by Genius Salesperson"

- S. Johnston

Justin is exactly as he appears in his photo: friendly, warm, kind, and open. He patiently answered my many, many questions via e-mail, laughed at my stupid jokes, and did not laugh at my fear of driving a Prius on the freeway after 12 years with a Yaris. He patiently explained all the car's unfamiliar features and was unfazed by my novice negotiating. I admit I was freaked out at the thought of buying a new car--very scared of the whole process. As an older single woman I'm used to people trying to rip me off, but with Justin there were no mind games, no attempts to jack up the price, and no deception--WYSIWYG. I would highly recommend this salesperson to anyone who is looking for a new or used car. He's a delight. Give him a raise, Falmouth Toyota! (Justin White and Tom Murphy were also very helpful. Everyone was honest and straightforward.)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin White, Justin Halstead

Jan 10, 2020

Falmouth Toyota responded

Thank you for your business and review. We really appreciate your support and kind words!

November 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David gave me the best car at the best possible deal."

- Stan

Tom, Matt, Tom Jr., David Digravio, Tony Martino, Taylor Voner and Chris Macarthy have always given us the best prices and service, and we have had fifteen cars from this dealership. They are number one in my book. They remain a family oriented business, which I also like very much.. I have recommended them to many people. Stan Ellis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 11, 2019

Falmouth Toyota responded

WOW, 15 cars! Thank you for your continued business and recommendation to your friends. We really appreciate your support!

September 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"fantastic"

- Teodora Pastuhova

the seller was very nice and accommodating. he knew exactly what i was looking for in a car and got me in a great car which im loving. the tellers from the bank explained everything to me and it was a very easy process thanks to everyone involved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honesty and Customer Service come first"

- Happy Mike

With online pricing leveling the playing field for all vehicles, what really matters is the honesty and integrity of a dealership. I have no affiliation to Falmouth Toyota and have never bought a vehicle from them before. I’ve always shopped at the other larger dealerships and walked out feeling frustrated and confused with whether or not I got a good deal. Everyone at Falmouth Toyota treated me with respect there was zero pressure and they explain all of the different finance nuances including all of the fees and finance charges upfront so that I understood how to actually get the best deal possible. This was hands-down the best purchasing experience of my life and I felt like they were trying to work with me to earn my long-term business. After having such a great experience I cannot imagine buying a Toyota from any other place and I know moving forward I will be buying vehicles from them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 10, 2019

Falmouth Toyota responded

This is great to hear Mike! We are happy to take the time to explain to our customers any part of the process they are unfamiliar with. Thank you for your business and review. We really appreciate your support.

June 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Lee123

I generally dislike the experience of buying a car, but these people were great to work with. No pressure whatsoever; more than fair with my trade-in and an excellent price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Murphy, Jeff Cummings

Jun 10, 2019

Falmouth Toyota responded

Thank you! We're so glad to hear you enjoy your time with us and got a great deal. We really appreciate your business. Enjoy the new car!

March 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Super purchase of a used Tacoma truck"

- MarkAlanLovewell

Mark Dennen, is a five star salesman. He made the challenge of buying a new used truck easy bHe took care of me in my process, from first phone call to getting the keys fabulously smooth. No surprises. He knew the answers and if he didn’t he knew some who could answer. Great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Dennen

Mar 26, 2019

Falmouth Toyota responded

Thank you for your business and review. We appreciate your support. Enjoy the Tacoma!

January 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New lease "

- BvG

When I needed to get a new car, I elected to go with a lease. Much to my delight and days after my original transaction was completed, I was informed that my trade-in value was higher than originally thought. The honesty with which I was treated will make me return and I will encourage others to patronize Falmouth Toyota. Jesse successfully jumped through a few hoops and obstacles to help me complete the transaction quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin White, Jesse Abbruzzese

Feb 13, 2019

Falmouth Toyota responded

Thank you for your review and business. We do believe that honesty is the best policy!

November 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great,Helpful"

- saramakk1

Ronnie and the team were great at meeting my needs. They answered any questions I had and I was able to drive my Rav home in a timely manner! Thank you again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Falmouth Toyota Rocks!"

- SJH

Great dealership. My second car purchase at Falmouth Toyota and everything went smoothly. All the people there are great to work with. Service is excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Collings, Ian Nixon

1
...
1 - 10 of 70 results