Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Matthew Sonneman.
Matthew Sonneman
Matthew Sonneman at D'Arcy Hyundai
Refer Me
5.0

Matthew Sonneman

Product Specialist

D'Arcy Hyundai

2521 W Jefferson St
Joliet, IL 60435

Contact Me

Grew up in the beautiful state of Idaho, I have two kids, a wife, and a dog.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 8 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

New Vehicle Leasing Specialist

New Vehicle Financing Specialist

View more specialties & trainings

56 Reviews of Matthew Sonneman

May 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike Campobasso and Matt Sonneman were very professional..."

- QBAKER28 Verified Customer

Mike Campobasso and Matt Sonneman were very professional and treated my family with respect. My son had a bad experience at another dealership but these guys made this experience extremely pleasant. Looking forward to doing more business with these gentlemen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Campobasso, Zach Segreti

April 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matt and everyone else who worked with me to get me into..."

- Tommy

Matt and everyone else who worked with me to get me into my first ever Hyundai made feel comfortable every step of the way. Job well done & I’ll be back at D’Arcy because of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 01, 2021

D'Arcy Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your D'Arcy Difference with our online community. We appreciate you allowing us the pleasure of working with you and earning your business. Thank you. Congratulations on your New Vehicle. Isa Romero - Public Relation Manager D'Arcy Hyundai (815) 725 - 5200

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matt was absolutely awesome!! I first met Matt a couple..."

- Katy Verified Customer

Matt was absolutely awesome!! I first met Matt a couple months back when I came to pick up my old car that was getting serviced and he pulled up my car along with the rental right next to eachother so that we could transfer the car seat. I was very pregnant at the time and he made sure to help me because he said he would hope that someone would do that for his wife. We both remembered eachother which made it very comfortable to work with him. He was so understanding and personal. He made this the BEST experience my husband and I ever had. By the time we left my husband said he wished that Matt could be our personal car salesman for all future cars. Also would like to give a shout out to John Miniuk who introduced himself to us and was not pushy into trying to get us to buy a car. Very nice man. Zach Segreti was also great as well. He was very honest and informative. Great dealership all around!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zach Segreti, John Miniuk

May 01, 2021

D'Arcy Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback; we are glad everything went as well as expected while you were here. If there is anything that we can do for you in the future, whether it's for sales or service please let us know. Congratulations on your new vehicle. Isa Romero-Public Relations Manager D'Arcy Hyundai (815) 725-5200

April 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"There was an issue that wasNot explained .I went in the..."

- Diane Liske Verified Customer

There was an issue that was Not explained .I went in the issue was taken care of.I have bought 6 cars from this dealership i am disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Francisco Medina, Lauren Gall

Apr 07, 2021

D'Arcy Hyundai responded

Ms. Liske, Thank you so much for allowing us the privilege of earning your business again. Your feedback is important to us as we are always looking for ways to grow and improve. We do apologize if we have disappointed you in anyway, shape or form. If you have a moment, would you mind calling me directly to further discuss this at 815.409.4905. Thank you and Congratulations on your vehicle. Isa Romero - Public Relation Manager D'Arcy Hyundai (815) 725-5200

March 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just got a new Tucson and the sales experience was great...."

- CDUBES

Just got a new Tucson and the sales experience was great. Felt like I got a good deal and honestly was one of the easiest car negotiations I have ever experienced. Matt, my salesman was very friendly and laid back. Over all a great sales experience. This is our fifth new car purchase from D'arcy and we have been very happy with the customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Budzinski

Mar 31, 2021

D'Arcy Hyundai responded

Congratulations on your fifth New Car Purchase from us! Thank you so much for your loyalty. We appreciate your feedback and business. We are glad you continue to be a part of our D'Arcy Hyundai family and continue to allow us the privilege of serving you. Isa Romero- Public Relations Manager D'Arcy Hyundai (815) 725-5200

March 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Clean and friendly place haggle and hassle free.Matt my..."

- Kurtthomassr Verified Customer

Clean and friendly place haggle and hassle free. Matt my sales pro was fantastic. No wait and didn’t have to go to the manger for anything

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zach Segreti

Mar 31, 2021

D'Arcy Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with our online community; we are glad everything went as well as expected while you were here with Matt. We are glad you enjoyed the D'Arcy Difference. Congratulations on your new vehicle. Isa Romero - Public Relation Manager D'Arcy Hyundai (815) 725-5200

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My Salesman was Matt and I dealt with Zack in finance...."

- JC399 Verified Customer

My Salesman was Matt and I dealt with Zack in finance. Both were professional, transparent and a pleasure to work with. Process was simple and straightforward.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zach Segreti

Apr 02, 2021

D'Arcy Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with our online community; we are glad everything went as well as expected while you were here with Matt and Zach; .Thank you for your kind words and allowing us the pleasure of working with you. Congratulations on your new vehicle. Isa Romero - Public Relation Manager D'Arcy Hyundai (815) 725-5200

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service, friendly staff, waiting area clean, my..."

- paragon75

Great service, friendly staff, waiting area clean, my questions were answered. Quality of work was great. Customer service was good and the communication about my appointment was good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 02, 2021

D'Arcy Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with our online community; we are glad everything went as well as expected while you were here with Matt. We appreciate you taking the time to visit and work with us. If there is anything more that we can do for you, let us know. Congratulations on your new vehicle. Isa Romero - Public Relation Manager D'Arcy Hyundai (815) 725-5200

March 15, 2021

Dealership Rating

"We had a great experience. Our salesman Matt was kind..."

- PYZIK201 Verified Customer

We had a great experience. Our salesman Matt was kind understanding respectful. We did not feel pressured . The whole team were kind . We are happy with our car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Sonneman

Mar 31, 2021

D'Arcy Hyundai responded

Congratulations on your New Vehicle! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your D'Arcy Hyundai experience. We are happy you were able to experience the D'Arcy Difference with Matt. It was our pleasure to work with you and assist you in helping you find a vehicle you really liked to own. Thank you for your feedback and your business. Isa Romero-Public Relations Manager D'Arcy Hyundai (815) 725-5200

February 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From the time I walked in the door until I drove away in..."

- CHAROLETTEC0630 Verified Customer

From the time I walked in the door until I drove away in my new vehicle I was treated like a VIP! I am about relationships and they have made a customer for life. This is the first time that I've purchased a vehicle and didn't feel pressured or have buyers remorse. Everyone was upfront and explained everything thoroughly. Great job and kudos to my salesperson Matt!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Francisco Medina, Lauren Gall

Mar 01, 2021

D'Arcy Hyundai responded

Congratulations on your New Vehicle! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your D'Arcy Hyundai experience. We are happy you were able to experience the D'Arcy Difference. It was our pleasure to work with you and assist you in helping you find a vehicle you really liked to own. If there is anything more that we can do for you, please let us know! Thank you for your feedback and your business. Isa Romero-Public Relations Manager D'Arcy Hyundai (815) 725-5200

1
...
1 - 10 of 56 results

Dealership Inventory (298 Vehicles)

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $31,653
2021 Hyundai Tucson
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $34,211
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $28,682
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $26,221
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $34,074
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $28,703
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD