Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Melissa Hintz.
Melissa Hintz
Melissa Hintz at Hyundai on Perryville
Refer Me
5.0

Melissa Hintz

Internet Coordinator

Hyundai on Perryville

343 N Perryville Rd
Rockford, IL 61107

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 1 mo

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

28 Reviews of Melissa Hintz

September 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dave was so helpful in getting me in my perfect car. He..."

- Strohmeloo_04

Dave was so helpful in getting me in my perfect car. He wasn’t pushy at all and very attentive to any of my questions, comments, and concerns.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Frye, Luke Nelson

August 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was a wonderful car buying experience! Pat Carter..."

- yodyflo

This was a wonderful car buying experience! Pat Carter Keller did an awesome job explaining all of the features of my Tucson. She is very helpful & knowledgeable! A big Thank You to all that were involved in helping me with this purchase, Melissa, Kim, Luke, Pat Rosenberg & Pat Carter Keller.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought 2021 Tuscon"

- gjohnson1962

Excellent very happy dales lady was wonderful was an overall smooth experience 4th vehicle i have purchased from this location will recommend to anyone looking for a vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people at this dealership and David was..."

- Terrancebeloch41

Great people at this dealership and David was knowledgeable and works for you. I appreciate the great customer service. You won’t go wrong choosing these people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Frye, Luke Nelson

February 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It took a little longer than I’d have expected but the..."

- Drea

It took a little longer than I’d have expected but the finance guys were awesome! They went that extra mile to get me the best rate. Thanks for all your help!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just What I wanted!"

- bpierce0617

My experience at The Perryville Hyundai was smooth and anxiety free! Thank you Pat and team for superb listening and assist, in my purchasing the exact car that I requested. Pat educated me and made sure I knew how all the inside controls functioned. On the road again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Perryville Hyundai!!"

- Nixlplix4

Highly recommend Perryville Hyundai in Rockford. Great buying experience from beginning to end with a knowledgeable and very friendly staff. Clear and cut numbers...no hidden costs what you see is what you’re paying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Sands, David Frye, Jim Miller

October 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AWESOMENESS "

- Lordmike

I can't say enough about Hyundai on Perryville. From time I walked in Hyundai on Perryville 3 years ago..I knew this was were I wanted to purchase a car. The atmosphere was friendly and they seemed to actually care enough to take interest in knowing their customers. When I was ready to purchase my vehicle, the Hyundai on Perryville team was right there waiting to assist me from the time I looked on their website to find a vehicle, right up to purchasing it. I came in with some doubt about driving away with the vehicle I wanted ,but Jim and Dave took all doubt away. These great guys had remembered me from 3 years ago and knew my struggle with trying to purchase a vehicle. With Jim at the wheel and Dave his wingman, I was able to drive away in the vehicle of my choice. I am very grateful to these guys for being there for me and walking me through every aspect of getting the car from the paperwork involved, giving me a tour of the service department and showing me how to set up and work the features of the vehicle. The made me feel welcome , like I was part f something more than just a customer purchasing a vehicle from them..Thumbs up to those guys and to the whole Hyundai on Perryville team

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a new car CAN be easy!"

- Kevin

The traditional way of buying a car can be everything from uncomfortable to stressful to frustrating. However, I am pleased to report this was NOT my experience at Hyundai in Perryville. I started online by reviewing the inventory and obtaining the price of the car from Melissa Hintz, who responded very quickly with all the information I needed to make a decision. Next, I made an appointment to stop in, take a test drive, and review financing options with Kim. The car I test drove was the exact one I wanted and the pricing information exactly matched the information Melissa had sent me. I worked with Dave Frye who guided me through the entire process while I was there. He explained the features of the car, walked me through the “numbers”, and continually kept me updated as to what the next step in the buying process was. Once everything was finalized, Dave got the car detailed, filled it with gas, and set up my first oil change. I was then on the road with my new car in time to enjoy the rest of my Saturday afternoon. If you want an experience like this I recommend going to their website, getting the pricing information you need from Melissa and then setting up a time to meet with Dave Frye. He’ll treat you fairly, answer all your questions, get you on the road as fast as he can.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tucson "

- HoopsRU

Very Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Great selection of both new and used cars on the lot. Prepared to answer any and all questions on the vehicles and on the entire process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 28 results

Dealership Inventory (94 Vehicles)

new 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $25,059

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$25,059

new 2020 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $29,578

2020 Hyundai Sonata

$29,578

new 2020 Hyundai Accent car, priced at $13,911

2020 Hyundai Accent

$13,911

new 2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid car, priced at $23,430

2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

$23,430

new 2020 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $25,957

2020 Hyundai Kona

$25,957

new 2020 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $26,706

2020 Hyundai Sonata

$26,706