Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mercedes Kimble-Stuckey.
Mercedes Kimble-Stuckey
Mercedes Kimble-Stuckey at Gates Toyota
Refer Me
4.9

Mercedes Kimble-Stuckey

Sales Consultant

Gates Toyota

640 W Ireland Rd
South Bend, IN 46614

Contact Me

Hello Everyone my name is Mercedes and I am ready for whatever comes my way ! Selling cars is my passion and I love what I do . Now it’s time for you to stop in and give me a chance . I am here to help you get in your new vehicle ! Lets get started ! CALL ME RIGHT NOW 574-485-3104 .

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 4 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

17 Reviews of Mercedes Kimble-Stuckey

November 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great! I have only one thing to say. I hope you keep up..."

- JIMHORVATH1955 Verified Customer

Great! I have only one thing to say. I hope you keep up such a great job. Doing things to the car with ecspertise. Kind personal care. Enjoy! Bringing my car to you to be serviced. Maybe only thing better would be to serve ham n cheese sandwich n a pepsi while i wait. Th-u for being there making my life much more pleasnt. Thanks!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gates , for me’ has been a go-to dealer for many years ...."

- Marilynn Davis Verified Customer

Gates , for me’ has been a go-to dealer for many years . This visit showed efficient, kind, patient associates from the beginning. We felt comfortable in getting a good deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Mitchem, Jason Westafer

November 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was my second and third vehicle purchase from gates..."

- sedrick5555

This was my second and third vehicle purchase from gates Toyota and I WILL return for my fourth. Mercedes did an excellent job with both of our purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Westafer

August 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience overall! Everyone that I dealt with was..."

- MELISSA.MCNEILL Verified Customer

Great experience overall! Everyone that I dealt with was great!Mercedes was not only professional, but added fun to the experience! Thank you all so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 03, 2020

Gates Toyota responded

Hey Melissa, Thank you for your 5-Star rating and great feedback! We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and make car-buying fun! Mercedes and our team consistently bring the best for everyone. Thank you for your business and thanks for choosing Gates!

April 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a great place. Let us have the car over the..."

- AVANES Verified Customer

Always a great place. Let us have the car over the weekend even before we actually signed the papers to see if we liked it. Only thing I wish is that they would explain the prices that you see on the website. It had the escape we bought listed for 11,000 but they sold it to us for 14,000 and when I ask about it said that I would have had to say I wanted the price up front and I didn’t know that. But even though we had to pay more and no extended warranty it’s a nice car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Westafer

Apr 30, 2020

Gates Toyota responded

Hey there, thank you for your 5-Star rating! We are glad you like your nice Escape and hope to assist you in the future. If we can provide further assistance, feel free to give us a call. Thank you for your business!

April 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"looking for a vehicle spacious and affordable? Gates is..."

- jjamison0522

looking for a vehicle spacious and affordable? Gates is the right place to go. Mercedes helped me find the perfect vehicle for me and my 5 children and the monthly payment that would fit my budget. After trying several car lots the numbers just weren’t right. Mercedes took her time and found something that would work for me and something that was durable. She was so dedicated she came in on her day off to assist me with buying my vehicle. She saved me a lot of time and Hard inquiries on my credit report. Thank you so much Mercedes. Gates really does have an AWESOME worker that cares about her customers and not just a sale. Jason was also GREAT to work with in the business department, he explained everything to me, I didn’t feel pressured like I have at other places and he didn’t rush through things. I will def. refer Gates to my friends/family searching for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Westafer

March 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales staff made the difference"

- Ryan

So I was cross shopping both Toyota and Lexus. Now, obviously a Toyota dealer isn't designed to provide the same experience as Lexus does. The desks are Formica instead of wood grain. The interior lighting is harsh and florescent instead of warm and comfortable. Snacks are in a vending machine in a dark corner instead of a nice little basket in the waiting area. The furniture is ... well worn, to put it nicely. etc. etc. But I really wasn't expecting them to be on par with Lexus; that's not the point. Working with our sales associate, Mercedes, is what really brought the Toyota experience up a notch. She was down to earth and not your stereotypical pushy sales person. Very refreshing. I normally dread dealing with sales staff, but she made it really pleasant! She promptly responded to emails, and her "reminder" email cadence was not annoying at all. I test drove three different models between multiple visits, so I was for sure a higher-maintenance customer. But she was always happy to see me, never put off at all by my, quite frankly, annoying requests. (I'm admittedly fairly picky about stupid stuff...) We ultimately bought a new 4Runner from her, and everything went great. Her personality and professionalism make me confident she'd do well and fit right into a "Lexus-level" customer experience model. We'll undoubtedly be reaching out to her directly for our next purchases. As far as the dealership itself goes, nothing negative, but also nothing to write home about. I did really appreciate their very aggressive pricing strategy. A lot of research consistently put them at a lower price than anyone else I found within a 200 mile radius.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My Chevy Silverado"

- BOCKDALE910 Verified Customer

I found your sales person , Mercedes , friendly and helpful , Jason on Financing was also top of the line. They both made sure they could put me in the truck of my dreams .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Westafer

Feb 10, 2020

Gates Toyota responded

Hey there, Thank you for your positive feedback! We appreciate your business!

August 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Trading Rogues"

- RoguesRock

Last week, I returned for a second time in 2 years to Gates Toyota to trade in our 2016 Nissan Rogue for a newer Rogue with less mileage. We put a lot of miles on our vehicles as we have children who live in northwestern Canada. After perusing their website, I contacted the dealership by email first to let them know what I was interested in on their lot. I was contacted promptly by one of their internet sales people who was very courteous and helpful. I told her that I only wanted to work with Mike McNally. The reason I requested Mike again was because of my earlier experience with him 2 years ago. He is hard working, funny, knowledgeable and he makes the whole onerous process of buying a car pain free. He works quickly, showing you what they have along with its special features, mileage, etc. and he has always given me a great deal on a trade in. He also knocked quite a significant amount off the sticker price too. He wants his customers to be satisfied. I can't say enough good things about this man. I will return to Gates and to Mike McNally every time I am ready for a newer vehicle. Not only are the sales staff wonderful, and remember, Mike McNally is my favorite, the service department folks are always courteous and friendly. The lounge area is very comfortable with free coffee and tea offered. They even have a free van service to take you shopping or wherever else you need to go while you are waiting for your car. If you want excellent, fair service from a team of trustworthy pros, I strongly urge you to try Gates Toyota. Personally, I don't plan to go anywhere else while Mike McNally is there. Special mention and thanks also to their business manager, Jason Westafer for great service. I think they all deserve a raise!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike McNally, Marcus Turner, Jason Westafer , Carol, their wonderful, day time, front desk employee, Kaylen Andrews

Feb 10, 2020

Gates Toyota responded

Hey there, Thank you for your excellent feedback! We appreciate your business. Mike McNally and the team look forward to assisting you in the future!

May 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer service "

- LASHONDA.KIRKENDOLL Verified Customer

Good customer service, polite. Vehicle was done in a timely manner. Anything that had to be replace or changed it was brought to my attention for better running vehicle.I always recommend people to come to this Gates. A lot more friendlier and respectful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Fahey, Greg Mitchem, Mike McNally, Drew Ummel, Jeff Miller, Stephen Mackin, Brandon Crimmins, Christopher Johnson , Kaylen Andrews

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (258 Vehicles)

used 2018 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $31,820

2018 Toyota Highlander

$31,820

new 2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid car, priced at $36,446

2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid

$36,446

new 2021 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $28,871

2021 Toyota RAV4

$28,871

used 2016 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $14,423

2016 Toyota RAV4

$14,423

used 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $26,666

2019 Toyota Highlander

$26,666

new 2021 Toyota Supra car, priced at $56,680

2021 Toyota Supra

$56,680