Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Michael Altamura.
Michael Altamura
Michael Altamura at Helms Bros., Inc.
Refer Me
4.9

Michael Altamura | Page 2

Sales Consultant

Helms Bros., Inc.

208-24 Northern Blvd
Bayside, NY 11361

Contact Me

Thank you for the opportunity to help assist you in purchasing a Mercedes-Benz. My goal is to create a relaxed environment for you to purchase your automobile. My 20 years of sales and management experience, along with my passion for Mercedes-Benz cars, ensures you’ll have all your questions answered in a friendly and anxiety-free manner. My success in the auto industry is due to my faith in God and my uncompromising honesty and knowledge of the Mercedes-Benz product. I will spend as much time and effort as it takes to make sure you have a fantastic experience. I’ve been married to my wonderful wife for 26 years, and have been blessed with the two best children in the world. I love to spend time with my family, golf, and go on family vacations. Let’s start a great long-term relationship, like so many others have enjoyed.

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Fitness And Nutrition

198 Reviews of Michael Altamura

March 11, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Everyone at the dealership is helpful and accommodating...."

- ICEMA.GIBBS Verified Customer

Everyone at the dealership is helpful and accommodating. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Everyone is respectful of your time and they take the stress out of buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Giacomo Liparoto

Mar 12, 2021

Helms Bros., Inc. responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future.

February 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike Altamura is great. He listen and understood what our..."

- DOROTHYZAK11 Verified Customer

Mike Altamura is great. He listen and understood what our needs were and always delivered!!!. Excellent service. We used this dealership only because of Mike

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Rhee

February 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great salesperson during sales process would recommend my..."

- MANJEETBAWA Verified Customer

Great salesperson during sales process would recommend my friends to go here as I have done in the past years Mike is the best thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Giacomo Liparoto

Feb 18, 2021

Helms Bros., Inc. responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to working with you again in the future.

February 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The sales person was very professional and..."

- CINTRONGL Verified Customer

The sales person was very professional and knowledgeable. I had a good customer experience with the sales help , who were also very helpful. Not to happy having to wait 4 month for the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Lang

Feb 18, 2021

Helms Bros., Inc. responded

Thank you so much for your patience and understanding. We appreciate you taking the time to review our dealership and provide us important feedback.

February 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service was excellent and the salesman was very..."

- SFELIX352 Verified Customer

The service was excellent and the salesman was very friendly, polite, knowledgeable and helpful. He answered all my questions and ensured I was happy with the vehicle of choice. I would highly recommend to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Giacomo Liparoto

Feb 08, 2021

Helms Bros., Inc. responded

Thank you so much for the kind words! We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to working with you again in the future!

January 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Michael and his assistant was extremely helpful and..."

- SOPHBT Verified Customer

Michael and his assistant was extremely helpful and knowledgeable! They were patient and friendly. Great customer service overall.. it was an absolute pleasure working with the team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 22, 2021

Helms Bros., Inc. responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

January 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"this is my 4th Mercedez.Ernesto was very helpful in..."

- ISHURDI2001 Verified Customer

this is my 4th Mercedez.Ernesto was very helpful in explaining the working of the car.i am disappointed in not getting a pen as usual

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Giacomo Liparoto

December 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The overall service was great and the assistant that..."

- ANIL Verified Customer

The overall service was great and the assistant that started helping us initially was very friendly. Really enjoyed the service, and they made it quick and seamless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 22, 2020

Helms Bros., Inc. responded

Thank you so much for your kind words! We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to working with you again in the future!

December 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike is the best! Great experience every time! Got me the..."

- MICHAEL.GUZOWSKI09 Verified Customer

Mike is the best! Great experience every time! Got me the sickest convertible. I look forward to future leases with Mike and his team. The best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 21, 2020

Helms Bros., Inc. responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

December 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealership is spotless and beautifully decorated for the..."

- FGODDEN1000 Verified Customer

Dealership is spotless and beautifully decorated for the holidays. Friendly and polite staff meet and greet throughout the visit. Mike Altamura in sales is first class & simply the best there is. This is my 4th time buying a new vehicle but no other dealership comes close to Helms. They are top tier in sales, style and presentation! Outstanding experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Lang , Earnesto, sales assistant

Dec 09, 2020

Helms Bros., Inc. responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

11 - 20 of 198 results

Dealership Inventory (246 Vehicles)

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $48,825

2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$48,825

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350 car, priced at $69,465

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350

$69,465

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $48,645

2020 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$48,645

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT 53 car, priced at $116,155

2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT 53

$116,155

used 2018 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300 car, priced at $34,981

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300

$34,981

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $48,020

2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$48,020