Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Michael Krail.
Michael Krail
Michael Krail, Business Manager, Land Rover Princeton
5.0

Michael Krail

Business Manager

Land Rover Princeton

1125 NJ-206
Princeton, NJ 08540

Contact Me

When Michael joined Land Rover of Princeton in 2004, he brought with him thirteen years of automotive experience. Of all the parts of his position he enjoys, working with a team of remarkable people is the highlight of his day. When not at the dealership, Michael enjoys spending time with his wife and daughter. An avid sports fan and New York Giants season ticket holder, he once parlayed his athletic knowledge into winning the ESPY Challenge on ESPN.com, earning him seats at the ESPY awards! Check out what Michael’s customers say about working with him.

Dealership Experience

15 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

28 yrs, 4 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

361 Reviews of Michael Krail

July 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience "

- RomRR

We have bought cars from Joel for the last 30yrs so when I decided to get a RangeRover it was an easy decision where to get it from ! The overall experience was incredible , easy and felt like a family experience . In meeting the entire team at the dealership it’s clear why this is the #1 dealer in the US. In an era of everything being digital it’s great to have such a high touch experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joel Mironov, Evan Ross

Jul 09, 2019

Land Rover Princeton responded

No matter how many years we've been working with you, it is always exciting for us to hear our customers had a great experience. Thank you for sharing your story and for trusting us with your business. Congratulations on the latest addition to the family!

June 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience "

- b.c.

I stopped in the Princeton Land Rover dealership and was promptly greeted by a member of the sales team, Jonathan Magowan. He made me feel comfortable, no pressure, was honest and open with me and kept me within my budget. I was able to get an excellent price on my trade. From start to finish he was very attentive and helped me find the perfect car to suit my needs. I would highly recommend this dealership and the Land Rover team. Thank you for making my first Land Rover purchase a pleasant one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 09, 2019

Land Rover Princeton responded

We are so pleased to hear our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience, especially your first Land Rover one. It is our goal for every customer. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

June 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent communication, friendly, customer focused"

- christinamcloud

Here is my review - all highest stars. I included Steve Cronin as well. Karen I'm sorry this came so late. We a medical emergency that we've been dealing with from my daughters surgery. "I worked directly with Karen Covino for my Discovery Sport purchase. The Princeton Land Rover dealer was far in distance from my house (90 minute drive) and I had many questions before investing into the Land Rover vehicle as I've never owned one before. By phone, Karen was able to answer all of my questions quickly, she has excellent communication. If she did not know the answer, she would find out and call or e-mail me right back. She is approachable and kind. If I called her with another question I knew she was open and happy to hear it. When I went to the dealer and purchased the car I discreetly asked the finance manager if Karen's supervisor was in because I wanted to recognize how amazing she was. For someone to drive 90 minute to a dealer and invest into a new vehicle brand they've never owned shows the excellence of this team especially Karen. Evan Ross has an enthusiasm and positive spirit that just makes you feel excited and happy. He showed me the Land Rover and how to use the controls. I have been driving on the beach for a few years and he showed me exactly how this car would work on it. Since then, I have been driving on the beach frequently and this vehicle is flawless. I have seen other 4x4's get stuck in thick sand (cars made for the sand (Jeeps, explorers, trucks, etc) and my Discovery Sport has worked perfectly. Evan really gave me the confidence that this car could handle it as well as Karen. Their knowledge of what the Discovery Sport is capable of kept me with Land Rover instead of going with another dealer with off terrain performance. Mike Krail worked my financing and was very nice. He was able to answer my questions and review the papers with me. He was able to find my financing and work it as well expeditiously. Steve Cronin - I accredit Steve as well because of his excellent service. At one point it was pouring rain and I remembered I left my EZ PASS in the car and I was about to run out, but Steve had his jacket on and was going out for me. He has been incredibly amazing to work with. He organized a loaner at very short notice for me. Along with Karen Covino and Steve Cronin they deserve an award for patience because they were gracious and answered all of my questions. On a personal level, last year I was driving on the beach in a Pilot 4x4 (deflating tires, turning off traction control, etc) and would still get stuck sometimes in dangerous spots where the dunes make it a blind spot for other 4x4's coming. When stuck I would have to dig each tire out and sometimes need a push from a friendly neighbor (with my children in the car). I did not like this feeling at all. Their safety was important to me. The Land Rover Discovery Sport has given me such confidence. In the past I used to leave the beach as others were leaving in the event I got stuck. Now, I feel confident in the car with just me and my kids. Peace of mind is invaluable. It just goes to show how incredible this team is as they were able to answer all of my questions, test the car, and really support with factual information that the vehicle would fit my family and I best for what we wanted it for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 09, 2019

Land Rover Princeton responded

We are sorry for the medical emergency and hope everyone is alright. Thank you for taking the time, especially considering the circumstances, to tell us what a great experience we offered you. We are so glad you enjoy the way we do business and how we treat our customers. Congratulations!

June 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tom&Stacey"

- Tom&Stacey

We have never visited this dealership before because it is far from where we live. A family member gave us Rich Martini’s contact information and within hours he found the car we were looking for. The entire team which includes Karen Covino and Mike were such a pleasure to work with. Thank you all for such a wonderful experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Martini, Karen Covino

Jul 09, 2019

Land Rover Princeton responded

Tom and Stacey - we are so glad that we made it worth the trip. Thank you for sharing and we look forward to continuing to be your go-to Land Rover dealership.

June 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unique and different "

- momike180

I’ve been to this dealership three times before purchasing I felt my trade in was worth more could’ve gave a better sale price

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Martini, Alex Soroka

Jun 21, 2019

Land Rover Princeton responded

We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business. Thank you for sharing your experience.

June 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional And Courteous "

- surrenda96

We primarily worked with Alex, who was personable, trustworthy and very knowledgeable about the vehicle we were interested in purchasing. My wife had stopped in months ago and spoken to Alex and she was immediately comfortable with him. So when we went back we wanted to work with Alex, who greeted us warmly and remembered my wife from their first interaction. He is someone I would recommend and would definately go back to him in the future. Rich was down to earth and wanted to make sure at the end of the day we were happy...and we are. Land Rover Princeton is lucky to have him, he made us feel at ease and made the process go smoothly. At the end of the day, Rich and Alex made it happen and we are delighted with the vehicle and the process from beginning to end of the purchase. We then worked with Mike in Finance, who made the whole process seamless; followed by Evan who is the expert on all of the 'bells and whistles' of the car. Thanks to both of these individuals for adding quality to the overall experience of buying a car. We couldn't be happier to be part of the Land Rover Princeton family...as we all know when you buy a car (and keep them for years as we do) the dealership is critical to your experience. We plan on seeing a lot of these gentlemen for years to come and are grateful for an exceptional client experience. Thanks to all for your professionalism and courtesy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 21, 2019

Land Rover Princeton responded

Thank YOU for giving us the chance to help you find the perfect vehicle for you. We are so glad we could be there for you and your wife and are looking forward to being your go-to dealership for years to come.

June 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy experience and great service "

- Siiri

Would buy another car from them. Great service friendly and easy experience. Made the process very seamless and quick. Have bought 2 cars from them and wouldn’t hesitate buying a third.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joel Mironov, Evan Ross

Jun 21, 2019

Land Rover Princeton responded

Siiri - No matter how many times we have had the chance to help you, it is always a pleasure to hear we have given you a positive experience. Thank you for your continued loyalty for it means the world to us. Congratulations.

June 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Leasing 2019 Range Rover"

- Vanle

Service was excellent from the begin until the end of the process. I even had additional tutorial on this vehicle’s features when I came back for permanent license plate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 12, 2019

Land Rover Princeton responded

Thank you so much for trusting us with the service of your vehicle. We know it’s not always a “fun” visit to the dealership, but we are so glad we are here for you!

June 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great expierence - Jon = Class A person and sales rep"

- Osegall

Had a great expierence throughout the whole process. I highly recommend Jon and the team. From customer service to pricing the experience was at the highest level.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Magowan, Evan Ross

Jun 12, 2019

Land Rover Princeton responded

Thank you so much for sharing! We are so glad that our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

June 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very pleasant and helpful "

- carguy

We are very satisfied with the service provided by the dealer. Doing the paper work went very smoothly! Sales person were respectful and attentive! Very happy to do business with them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 12, 2019

Land Rover Princeton responded

We are so happy that you enjoyed the visit. Thank you so much for sharing! Congratulations and welcome to our family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 361 results

Dealership Inventory (154 Vehicles)

2019 Land Rover Discovery

$53,906

2019 Land Rover Discovery

$55,621

2019 Land Rover Range Rover

$68,011

2019 Land Rover Range Rover

$73,886

2019 Land Rover Range Rover

$66,986

2019 Land Rover Discovery

$74,656

2019 Land Rover Range Rover

$72,941

2019 Land Rover Range Rover

$108,876