Search
Back
Start your review of Michael O'Brien.
Michael O'Brien
Michael O'Brien, Sales Consultant, Gerald Subaru of Naperville
5.0

Michael O'Brien

Sales Consultant

Gerald Subaru of Naperville

2379 Aurora Ave.
Naperville, IL 60540

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 1 mo

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

37 Reviews of Michael O'Brien

March 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great bying experience. "

- Stefan S

Very professional. No hassle. Great people. Great facility and staff. Micheal was very professional and friendly. Explained everything and made whole thing very easy. Thanks guys !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nino McMorris, Marie Stepanek

March 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience at Gerald Subaru"

- Forestersport 2019

Mike was very helpful. He was able to answer all of our questions with regards to the new technologies in the 2019 Forester. It was obvious that he has done his research and even tested the features. Mike was genuine. We never felt rushed throughout the experience. I would recommend him to anyone looking to buy a subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 18, 2019

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. Your review gives us the opportunity to learn if we are delivering great customer service, and I am glad that this was the case with you! Please let us know if we can help you with anything else, thanks! Sincerely, Alec McKean - General Manager

March 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing team work"

- Mkessel6

MOB was knowledgeable and did a great job getting my paperwork turned in with the quickness. His real name is HAROLD, fun fact. Harry for short. He loves being called that. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Murray, Jon Thongphadith

Mar 04, 2019

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We always strive to meet the needs of our customers no matter the situation. Feel free to let us know if you have any concerns about your vehicle. Sincerely, Alec McKean - General Manager

February 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience at Gerald"

- anne

It was a pleasure to work with Mike O‘Brien today. Mike was very friendly and helpful finding us our new car. We love our new Impreza!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 25, 2019

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Thank you for taking the time to submit this awesome feedback. Hearing that you received excellent service from one of our sales team members is always encouraging and reassures us of our commitment to our customers. We hope that you enjoy the new Impreza and we look forward to doing business with you again in the future. Sincerely, Alec McKean - General Manager

February 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Car!"

- Jimelissa

We got a great deal on my car! I never thought I would be able to afford this car! It waa a good experience. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leo Katsnelson, Tim Murray

Feb 20, 2019

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to earn your business. I will certainly pass the kind words along to the team. Please let us know if we can do anything further to help. Sincerely, Alec McKean - General Managerm

February 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying new car"

- Alex

We bought a new Subaru Forester. Michael O'Brien was very friendly and helpful, taking time to address our requests. In the end we got a great price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 05, 2019

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Thanks for your outstanding review! We're glad to hear that our team was friendly, knowledgeable, and quick! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Alec McKean - General Manager

February 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great overall experience at Gerald Subaru"

- Fred58

Jesse is an extremely friendly, knowledgable and outgoing salesman who went the extra mile to explain every single detail of the Ascent Premium versus Ascent Limited model including test drive. The paperwork signing session with Tony was a very painless and time efficient exercise. I would definitely recommend this dealership to friends and tell them to ask for Jesse. Prior to this visit we had met with Mike O’Brien who had convinced us during a test drive that the Ascent was the right model to chose.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Mazany, Jesse Bush

Feb 05, 2019

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Congratulations on the new Ascent! We know that buying a vehicle is a big decision for most, and we’re so happy you decided to work with us. Be sure to give us a call when you are due for service or are in need of any assistance. Sincerely, Alec McKean - General Manager

February 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Incredible Experience. "

- Jfred

If you are in the market for a new car, step into Gerald Subaru of Naperville, and you will not be disappointment. From, the moment walking into the door searching for a new car, to the moment walking out with a new set of keys, my experience was incredible. A huge shout out to Mike and Tim for being genuine and a huge help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Murray

Feb 05, 2019

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review! It is of the utmost importance that our guests leave our dealership confident they made the right decision. I'm happy to hear about your positive experience with us. Sincerely, Alec McKean - General Manager

February 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"5 Stars just is not enough! "

- shelbiefredette

From the moment we walked into the door at Gerald Subaru of Naperville, my husband and I knew that there was no where else that we wanted to take our business. After a rough start of the year, and my husband being rear ended resulting in his car being totaled, January finally ended with a bang of driving home in our new crosstrek! We can not thank Gerald Subaru enough for their support and dedication in making sure we got what we needed. From first walking into the impeccable facility of Gerald Subaru, we were approached with happy faces and overwhelming kindness. From there, we had the pleasure of working with the spectacular Mike O’brien. Mike offered us a unforgettable experience, and we feel so lucky to work with such a genuine down to earth guy! From out first test drive on the amazing text track to the follow up inventory emails, Mike listened, paid attention to detail, and never made us feel rushed. He was respectful and is very good at what he does. After working closely with Mike we also had the pleasure of working with Tim Murray in finance. Out of all of our experiences partnering and having conversation with finance departments one thing we learned is, Tim is the guy you want in your cornor. Tim was very thorough, patient, and took the time making sure we had a solid understanding of all the ins and out. Tim has an amazing ability to make light of tough conversations and is one of the most personable people we have met. We walked out of Gerald Subaru feeling joy and cared for, and we are 110% happy to join the Gerald Subaru family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Murray

Feb 05, 2019

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

shelbiefredette, Gerald Subaru of Naperville would like to thank you for taking the time to submit this amazing feedback. Our team works hard at maintaining top notch customer service and they will be ecstatic to hear you left our store satisfied. We are very appreciative of your five-star review and recommendation! We thank you for continually trusting us with your car buying needs and it was a pleasure working with you. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to working with you again! Sincerely, Alec McKean - General Manager

January 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sales"

- Dean

I felt comfortable working with them. They made you feel welcome in their facility. They were only serious about making the sale if they know you are really interested. They aren't pushy, which I really liked. I've been at dealerships that take forever to make the deal happen, this was a process also, but not extreme.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Walker

Jan 31, 2019

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful truly exceptional experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future. Sincerely, Alec McKean - General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results

Dealership Inventory (355 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,235

2019 Subaru Legacy

$30,652

2019 Subaru Outback

$30,140

2019 Subaru Outback

$37,069

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,199

2019 Subaru WRX

$38,255

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,930

2019 Subaru Outback

$33,310