About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Michael O'Brien.
Michael O'Brien
Michael O'Brien, Sales Consultant, Gerald Subaru of Naperville
5.0

Michael O'Brien

Sales Consultant

Gerald Subaru of Naperville

2379 Aurora Ave.
Naperville, IL 60540

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

11 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

26 Reviews of Michael O'Brien

January 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service"

- sychang

Mike was extremely helpful in assisting us pick out and purchase my first Subaru. He was enthusiastic, always thinking several steps ahead to make sure there was a seamless transition from one step to the next, and quick to give us updates on the vehicle status, whether that was in person or via e-mail/text. Would definitely recommend him to others and work with him again the next time I'd like to purchase a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Knowledgeable and patient"

- Butler116

My wife and I were looking for a used car and they were very helpful in finding the right car for us. Even though it took multiple trips.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 18, 2019

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We're so glad you had truly exceptional experience and are happy to have helped you find your perfect vehicle here at Gerald Subaru of Naperville! Sincerely, Alec McKean - General Manager

January 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent customer service!"

- abigail

From the moment I walked in, Gerard Subaru made me feel welcomed. The staff is very attentive, and I never felt pressured like I have at other Subaru dealerships. The facility is also amazing; It’s very spacious and beautifully built.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Murray

Jan 14, 2019

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Thank you for sharing your truly exceptional experience with us, Abigail! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Sincerely, Alec McKean - General Manager

January 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome Dealership"

- Mts1234

Great dealership! Nice layout, and very friendly staff. Always be looking out for us, very clear and through. Walked through all the options, and explained various options and functions of the car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 09, 2019

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

We are truly dedicated to providing quality customer service in all areas of our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and for leaving such an awesome review! Sincerely, Alec McKean - General Manager

January 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bought a new ascent"

- Chitowntransplant

KELLY THOMAS, MIKE OBRIEN, and ANTHONY MAZANY were fabulous as helping me purchase a brand new Ascent! Kelly is a costco rep, which helped me have an easy, no haggle, fair price. They all went out of their way to help me with my trade in and check everything so it would be just right including options and financing. This is my third car from Gerald and my husband has had two others from Gerald, and we keep going back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Mazany, Kelly Thomas

Jan 07, 2019

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Thank you for your truly exceptional review and for doing business with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our dealership and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty. Enjoy your new Ascent! Sincerely, Alec McKean - General Manager

January 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful. "

- Cargirl, stacey

Would highly recommend this dealership if purchasing a Subaru. I will go back in the future when needing another vehicle. Michael was excellent in facilitating the process

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 07, 2019

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this truly exceptional review, Stacey. It's nice to hear that Michael was able to provide you with a wonderful experience! If you have any questions or further needs, please don't hesitate to contact us or stop by for a visit. Sincerely, Alec McKean - General Manager

December 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Overall great car-buying experience!"

- DG

From start to finish, Mike was patient and enthusiastic in helping guide us into making our decision to purchase our vehicle. I found throughout the process that my questions were answered before I could even ask them- very concise, knowledgeable, and honest staff at this dealership and special thanks to Mike O’Brien for standing out in the cold to make sure I knew how every bell and whistle in my new Subaru worked.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jon Thongphadith

Jan 03, 2019

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased to hear that Mike was able to provide an efficient and overall positive experience. Sincerely, Alec McKean - General Manager

December 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchased 2016 Mazda CX-5"

- Nick M.

I just bought a 2016 Mazda CX-5 from Mike O’Brien with very low miles. Was in and out in under 2 hours that included a test drive. Not only did Mike have the lowest price advertised for the Mazda in the entire area, he was also understanding, likeable and willing to work out the best deal he could for us. I highly recommend visiting Mike if Gerald Auto has a car you are interested in buying. Very genuine salesman and not there to waste your time or try to upsell you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- leldavenport

I visited Gerald Subaru just to look a the different models and was met by Maury Lopez. He was very pleasant, professional and patient. I had a wonderful experience and bought a car that was perfect for me. Thank you Maury for making a car buying experience a "great" thing! Also, Tim Murray made all the paperwork a breeze and pain-free thanks again. My overall experience was amazing and would recommend Maury and Gerald Subaru to everyone looking for a great deal and enjoyable car buying experience. Laurie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Murray, Maury Lopez

Dec 17, 2018

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. Your review gives us the opportunity to learn if we are delivering great customer service and I am glad that this was the case with you! Please let us know if we can help you with anything else, thanks! Sincerely, Alec McKean - General Manager -- amckean@geraldauto.com

December 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great buying experience "

- Cora123

Mike O’Brien went above and beyond helping me get the car to my liking and my needs. He was courteous, professional and always with a smile on his face. Marie Stepanak also helped with my decision to buy my new car from this dealership clarifying options and warranties. Overall a great buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marie Stepanek, Tim Murray

Dec 17, 2018

Gerald Subaru of Naperville responded

Thank you so much for this excellent feedback and your very kind recommendation of our dealership. I am happy to hear that our team worked hard enough to make your purchase completely painless. Sincerely, Alec McKean - General Manager -- amckean@geraldauto.com

1
1 - 10 of 26 results

Dealership Inventory (278 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,235

2019 Subaru Legacy

$30,652

2019 Subaru Outback

$30,140

2019 Subaru Outback

$37,069

2019 Subaru Legacy

$30,834

2019 Subaru Ascent

$36,201

2019 Subaru WRX

$43,610

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,199