Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Michael O'Connor.
Michael O'Connor
Michael O'Connor at Flemington BMW
Refer Me
5.0

Michael O'Connor | Page 2

Senior Client Advisor

Flemington BMW

216 US US-202
Flemington, NJ 08822

Contact Me

Michael joined Flemington BMW in 2004 putting to work his vast experience in selling BMWs since 1985. His background is quite varied. He’s been a professional photographer, sold high-end home theater equipment and was involved with the international shipping of metals. He has always had an affinity for BMWs and owned two before getting into the auto industry so he can relate to his customers as both a BMW expert and an owner. He enjoys giving clients personal attention; several times a week Michael delivers new cars or picks them up to be serviced. This allows customers to continue their daily lives while he helps take care of their vehicles. A Tewksbury resident for the past 20 years, Michael enjoys spending time with his children, indulging in his passion for photography and videography or playing tennis and ice hockey.

Dealership Experience

17 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

35 yrs, 10 mos

189 Reviews of Michael O'Connor

September 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have just bought my 4th BMW from Flemington BMW as..."

- Leo

I have just bought my 4th BMW from Flemington BMW as Michael O'Connor is an excellent sales person and he has always guided me and helped me in making a decision. Michael is courteous and has provided great after sales support. Love my x3 M40i I did not feel like like negotiating any additional discounts as I know Michael worked hard to get my business. Folks like him give Flemington BMW the good reputation they have

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 30, 2020

Flemington BMW responded

Leo - No matter if it is your first or your forth, it is always exciting for us to hear our customers had a great experience. Thank you for sharing your story and for trusting us with your business. Congratulations on the latest addition to the family!

September 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my fourth BMW that Michael has worked with me on..."

- rykait

This is my fourth BMW that Michael has worked with me on and delivered. Everything he said and represented was honored. He makes the car buying experience easy, fun and enjoyable. I will only work with Michael on my upcoming X5 purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nona

Sep 30, 2020

Flemington BMW responded

No matter how many vehicles we have helped you with, it is always exciting for us to hear our customers had a great experience. Thank you for sharing your story and for trusting us with your business. Congratulations on the latest addition to the family!

September 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast and easy transaction. Michael Was very courteous and..."

- jeremy.bates

Fast and easy transaction. Michael Was very courteous and knowledgeable about the cars I was considering for purchase. I would do business with him again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ralph DelGaudio

Sep 30, 2020

Flemington BMW responded

Jeremy - Thank you so much for sharing! We are so glad that our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

September 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Michael O'Connor took the time to explain the car options..."

- Huggins060504

Michael O'Connor took the time to explain the car options in depth when the information could not be obtained via the BMW website. His honesty and straight forward approach facilitated my purchase of a BMW after owning Audi A4s for the past 20 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 30, 2020

Flemington BMW responded

We are so glad to hear this! From Sales to service, making sure our customers are happy is our top priority. Thank you so much for sharing.

September 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have bought and leased several cars from Michael..."

- twiley

I have bought and leased several cars from Michael O'Connor for 20 years because he is fair, honest and thorough. Michael and I talked about what I wanted and he suggested I build my car - I thought that would take longer than I wanted to wait, but I got exactly what I wanted and it was done and delivered in 2 weeks - amazing! Michael made the whole process so easy! I absolutely love my X3. Hands down, Michael is the one you want to call when you are looking for a BMW - Tina

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 30, 2020

Flemington BMW responded

Thank you for your continued loyalty to our dealership. It means a great deal to us that we have earned your business over all these years. Congratulations!

September 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My family has been buying cars from Michael O’Connor for..."

- May family

My family has been buying cars from Michael O’Connor for 30 years. We love the no pressure sales approach and friendly service. Michael is definitely a great asset to the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 30, 2020

Flemington BMW responded

Thank you for your continued loyalty to our dealership. It means a great deal to us that we have earned your business over all these years. Congratulations!

September 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have worked with Michael O'Connor for over 10 years...."

- jpedawacker

I have worked with Michael O'Connor for over 10 years. He has always provided the best service and is customer focused and a true professional. I am very pleased with my choice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 30, 2020

Flemington BMW responded

No matter if it is your first or your tenth, it is always exciting for us to hear our customers had a great experience. Thank you for sharing your story and for trusting us with your business. Congratulations on the latest addition to the family!

September 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I read the reviews in this center and they were all right..."

- Aziret Kenzhebaev

I read the reviews in this center and they were all right very good dealer center. Especially thanks Michael O’Connor . We are very happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 30, 2020

Flemington BMW responded

Thank you so much for sharing! We are so glad that our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

September 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am writing to say what a great experience it was to..."

- aimee

I am writing to say what a great experience it was to pick up my new car. Michael Oconnor has been my car salesman for many years. I have leased approximately 1/2 dozen cars over the last 20 years from Michael. He is thorough, professional and a delight to work with. i highly recommend Michael.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 30, 2020

Flemington BMW responded

Aimee - Thank you for your continued loyalty to our dealership. It means a great deal to us that we have earned your business over all these years. Congratulations!

September 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Flemington BMW Dealership is indeed one of the best ones..."

- PrakashL

Flemington BMW Dealership is indeed one of the best ones in the area - I had the pleasure of dealing with Cindy (Internet Sales), Vince (Sales Manager) and Catherine (Finance Manager) and it was a smooth, no-hassle process right from custom ordering my BMW X7 to taking delivery all within 3 weeks. Special mention to Michael O'Connor (Client Advisor), who was ever-helping, pleasant and so informative about everything the new car had to offer. He even help default-set the most features in my car just before my scheduled pick-up to ensure minimal setup time when he gave me the feature overview. I am a pleased and happy customer and would definitely rate Flemington BMW 5 stars all the way !!! Please give this dealership and the wonderful people working here a chance to serve you and you will be thrilled with the overall experience !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cindy Amin, Catherine Ferry , Vince Dillon

Sep 30, 2020

Flemington BMW responded

Prakash - We know that car buying can be stressful so we are so glad that you enjoyed how we like to take the pain out of the process. Thank you so much for trusting us to take good care of you and get you into the right vehicle!

11 - 20 of 189 results

Dealership Inventory (180 Vehicles)

new 2021 BMW X5 M car, priced at $117,395

2021 BMW X5 M

$117,395

used 2017 BMW 320 car, priced at $20,985

2017 BMW 320

$20,985

used 2017 BMW X1 car, priced at $23,998

2017 BMW X1

$23,998

new 2021 BMW M340 car, priced at $64,005

2021 BMW M340

$64,005

new 2021 BMW M340 car, priced at $66,145

2021 BMW M340

$66,145

new 2021 BMW 228 Gran Coupe car, priced at $46,395

2021 BMW 228 Gran Coupe

$46,395