Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Michael O'Connor.
Michael O'Connor
Michael O'Connor at Flemington BMW
Refer Me
5.0

Michael O'Connor | Page 3

Senior Client Advisor

Flemington BMW

216 US US-202
Flemington, NJ 08822

Contact Me

Michael joined Flemington BMW in 2004 putting to work his vast experience in selling BMWs since 1985. His background is quite varied. He’s been a professional photographer, sold high-end home theater equipment and was involved with the international shipping of metals. He has always had an affinity for BMWs and owned two before getting into the auto industry so he can relate to his customers as both a BMW expert and an owner. He enjoys giving clients personal attention; several times a week Michael delivers new cars or picks them up to be serviced. This allows customers to continue their daily lives while he helps take care of their vehicles. A Tewksbury resident for the past 20 years, Michael enjoys spending time with his children, indulging in his passion for photography and videography or playing tennis and ice hockey.

Dealership Experience

17 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

35 yrs, 11 mos

190 Reviews of Michael O'Connor

September 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Flemington BMW Dealership is indeed one of the best ones..."

- PrakashL

Flemington BMW Dealership is indeed one of the best ones in the area - I had the pleasure of dealing with Cindy (Internet Sales), Vince (Sales Manager) and Catherine (Finance Manager) and it was a smooth, no-hassle process right from custom ordering my BMW X7 to taking delivery all within 3 weeks. Special mention to Michael O'Connor (Client Advisor), who was ever-helping, pleasant and so informative about everything the new car had to offer. He even help default-set the most features in my car just before my scheduled pick-up to ensure minimal setup time when he gave me the feature overview. I am a pleased and happy customer and would definitely rate Flemington BMW 5 stars all the way !!! Please give this dealership and the wonderful people working here a chance to serve you and you will be thrilled with the overall experience !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cindy Amin, Catherine Ferry , Vince Dillon

Sep 30, 2020

Flemington BMW responded

Prakash - We know that car buying can be stressful so we are so glad that you enjoyed how we like to take the pain out of the process. Thank you so much for trusting us to take good care of you and get you into the right vehicle!

June 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional, knowledgeable, courteous, patient,..."

- Andrecat47

Professional, knowledgeable, courteous, patient, personable, knew exactly how to guide us to get the exact right car for us. Everyone worked as a team to efficiently answer questions and meet our needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Noha Amin, Cindy Amin

Jun 23, 2020

Flemington BMW responded

We are so pleased to hear our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. It is our goal for every customer. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

May 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Since the first day I dealt with Dana, she has been..."

- Lisa Lascelle

Since the first day I dealt with Dana, she has been nothing less than exceptional. She has a great personality, follows up on any questions or concerns that I may have had and aims to make things right. You are fortunate to have such a great employee. Very knowledgeable and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 22, 2020

Flemington BMW responded

Lisa - we are so grateful to have been your team for so many years and having had you as part of our Flemington BMW family.

January 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We loved our experience at Flemington BMW. We had a..."

- Natela

We loved our experience at Flemington BMW. We had a pleasure working through this transaction with Michael O'Connor who is extremely knowledgeable about BMW products and entire BMW inventory. Michael made all steps of the process so simple and handled all out inquiries and concerns professionally. All steps of the transaction and the paperwork were explained in sufficient detail so there were no surprises, Except the pleasant ones. We cannot say enough about the positive experience we had overall. We could not be happier working with Flemington BMW. We love our new car. Michael, As well as the rest of Flemington team, is responsive, attentive, and superbly professional, and We are confident that going forward we will have an amazing and quality experience with Flemington. Thank you for making this such a smooth, pleasant, quality, simple and fun experience. Natela

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: J.R Nast

Jan 31, 2020

Flemington BMW responded

Natela - We know that car buying can be stressful so we are so glad that you enjoyed how we like to take the pain out of the process. Thank you so much for trusting us to take good care of you and get you into the right vehicle!

January 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Maurer"

- maurer24

I was recommended to Michael by a friend. I was interested in the 3ix-drive. Michael was a true professional; he explained all of the options and came up with some excellent pricing plans. I highly recommend Michael and Flemington BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Noha Amin

Jan 07, 2020

Flemington BMW responded

We are so pleased to hear our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. It is our goal for every customer. Congratulations and welcome to our Flemington BMW family!

December 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Michael is great to do business with.Easy, informative..."

- Stephencollucci

Michael is great to do business with. Easy, informative and professional. I have and would recommend Michael to all potential buyers. An honest gentleman. Stephen Collucci

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 24, 2019

Flemington BMW responded

Stephen - Thank you so much for sharing! We are so glad that our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

December 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy to do business with"

- jjjgarland

We have been working with Michael O'Connor for our last 3 BMWs (2103, 2017, and recently 2020); Michael does a great job of knowing and showing/sharing all of the car features as well as its performance. Mike knows the changes implemented year over year & spends time getting to know you and in understanding your needs.. This time even though we have relocated to Florida we still used Michael and he found a perfect 2020 5-series that fit our needs and timing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 24, 2019

Flemington BMW responded

No matter if it is your first or your tenth, it is always exciting for us to hear our customers had a great experience. Thank you for sharing your story and for trusting us with your business. Congratulations on the latest addition to the family!

December 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helpful Advocate "

- ts3

I recently came to Michael with an offer from another dealer, and a number of questions. He was able to answer my questions, configure and order the car that I wanted, and provide me with a more competitive price. We ordered the car with a track package, and a very specific tires. When the car arrived with an alternate set of tires, Micheal advocated my claim with BMW, and we were able to get the tires switched, even though they now had a few hundred miles on them. Overall a very easy, and stress-free buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 24, 2019

Flemington BMW responded

Thank you so much for sharing! We are so glad that our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. Congratulations and welcome to our family.

December 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you so much for such a wonderful pleasant..."

- Tgevorkian

Thank you so much for such a wonderful pleasant experience. It is very much appreciated and no words to describe how pleased we are with you. Thank you again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 24, 2019

Flemington BMW responded

We are so pleased to hear Michael offered you such a positive and memorable experience. It is our goal for every customer. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

December 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service"

- CindyB

I have recently bought my 4th BMW from Michael. He uses his BMW knowledge and expertise to help you find/build the car that meets your needs and budget. I appreciate his candidness and patience. He is a role model for excellent customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 24, 2019

Flemington BMW responded

Cindy - No matter how many BMWs we've helped you purchase, it is always exciting for us to hear our customers had a great experience. Thank you for sharing your story and for trusting us with your business. Congratulations on the latest addition to the family!

21 - 30 of 190 results

Dealership Inventory (147 Vehicles)

used 2017 BMW X1 car, priced at $23,998
2017 BMW X1
used
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 BMW M340 car, priced at $66,145
2021 BMW M340
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 BMW M340 car, priced at $64,005
2021 BMW M340
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 BMW 750 car, priced at $110,790
2021 BMW 750
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 BMW X2 car, priced at $43,595
2021 BMW X2
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 BMW X5 car, priced at $37,998
2018 BMW X5
used
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD