Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mike Davis.
Mike Davis
Mike Davis at Springfield Hyundai
Refer Me
not yet rated

Mike Davis

Parts Manager

Springfield Hyundai

754 Baltimore Pike
Springfield, PA 19064

Contact Me

27 Reviews of Mike Davis

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I broke my fuel door completely my fault however the team..."

- fasteddy1954

I broke my fuel door completely my fault however the team here took great care of me thank you Chris Bernicker for splitting the cost!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A great place to do business! I am very happy with my..."

- fasteddy1954

A great place to do business! I am very happy with my purchase! I look forward to being part of the family! what a great dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 20, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Unprofessional"

- Jaypflight

Called in for a part for a 2014 Hyundai Sonata. Girl who answered the phone was very rude and unprofessional. She told me the part would be ordered and be there the next day. When I arrived too pick the part up, first I was ignored by the girl while she spoke too a male employee. Then she told me that the part was not in and that it wouldn’t be in for a few days. The attitude of this woman was ridiculous. I will not be coming too this location anymore!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Christina

May 23, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Inferior supplies; workmanship, and lack of communication"

- stevem

Took 2014 Sonata there 5/7/18 to replace under shield. This shield had to be reordered two more times because it arrived damaged. (They should have opened it when it arrived and I wouldn't had to make needless trips). 2/6/19 car there for service plus new wiper blades. 9/17/19 AJ told me I needed wiper blades; I reminded him I had them replaced 2/6/19. He told me Hyundais wipers weren't that good and I could get them at Pep boys for around $60.00. He did replace them free. 4/17/2020 Car in for oil change and brake fluid flush. 5/4/2020 took car in thought sun roof was leaking. ( I put sealant around sunroof) Was told by Mike of service manager's office there was $130 diagnostic test, He did not tell me previously when we talked.) $110 to unclog drains. When tech finished my daughter and I checked sunroof there was sealant on car and windows plus a rip on rubber around front of sunroof. Plus inside roof of car around sunroof was dirty. Technican did not say anything about this to us just left the car waiting for us. Asked Stacy and Mike to look at it.Mike stated his tech. wouldn't do a job like that. 5/82020 After general manager Chris Bernicker not returning my calls, we went to the dealership, showed Chris the car and he stated it would be very expensive, to replace the sunroof as you just could not replace the rubber around it. He told us he had a very excellent detail man, Manny and he was working by himself, but he, Chris would call me the following week to bring the car in. Again Chris DID NOT call me. That Thursday 5/16/2020 we went to the dealership again and Chris said again that he was short handed and very busy. I told him he could have had the courtesy to call me. He promised me he would call me that Monday to bring the car in, and he finally did. I told him there was a nail in my tire and if he could have a plug put in it, also that the brakes felt low. Chris said sometimes this occurs when a brake fluid flush is done.. He said he would have the tech check it out. Manny couldn't get to the car until the next day. The detail was good, the glue/sealant was off. Manny said he glued the rip in the sun roof and then put electrical tape around the front of the sunroof. He made it clear that he was a detail man and not a sun roof tech. AJ service manager checked my battery, showed me serpentine belt needed to be replaced and that I needed brakes. What?? I just had a brake fluid flush on 4/17/20. I'm sure they had to pump the brakes or something to test them. Because of their neglect, I could have been in a terrible accident. I don't play with my health and safety. The damaged tire could not be salvaged. I don't know what it is, I began coming to Springfield Hyundai because of a bad experience with technicians in another Hyundai dealership. I'm the type of person that if I've wronged someone I will correct that wrong if possible. Although I won't be taking my car to Springfield Hyundai anymore, I think Mr. Bernicker means well. He is overwhelmed. He's the general manager, the president and CEO. He needs someone whom he trusts to carry some of the load; he can't do it all by himself; that's why he's always in meetings with his staff and neglecting the needs of his customers. I had my previous car of another make for 18 years and never had a problem with the dealership or the technicians. I have contacted the Better Business Bureau regarding this matter as I would like the sunroof replaced or a metal shield welded over it so water can't get in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Bernicker, Stacey Miller , AJ

December 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Inoperable brakes lights, Hyundai Sonata "

- Christian

On the 29th of November I brought two new brake light harnesses from Hyundai of Springfield Pa, as soon as I installed them I was seeing the same problem, intermitting brakes, Monday the 3rd I took the harnesses back and explained what was happening, The counter man Geary was skeptical of my story so he called mike Davis the service manager, the first thing MrDavis said was what would you like to do because I’m not going to keep replacing harnesses, first, I couldn’t believe that was the first thing Davis said to me, I told MrDavis what I told Geary, the same thing is happening with my brake lights these must be defective, I’m also a state inspection technician and after looking at service bulletins and trouble shooting the brake lights and talking with other technicians, it seems the only course of correction are the harnesses, I told MrDavis I paid for to new brake harnesses, and these don’t work, I also told Davis since my problem accrued I’ve been noticing lots of Hyundai Sonata with the brake lights inoperable, Davis said it’s not true, I told David I’m a customer and there is tons of bulletins and service reports of unhappy customers with brake light issues with Hyundai Sonata he said that wasn’t true either, after going back and forth with MrDavis over my new brake harnesses I brought from Hyundai of Springfield that didn’t work out of the box on my day off, Davis finally told Geary to order them and then looked at me and said , “that’s it”, as if I wasn’t going to receive any more help and walked away, MrDavis was very unprofessional, rude, and impatient with me, I feel that Mike Davis was very disrespectful for this issue to be on going for Hyundai customers, I do not wish to do business with this company anymore

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Dec 12, 2018

Springfield Hyundai responded

The General Manager has reviewed this and would like a chance to speak with you in regards to your concerns with your experience. Please give Chris, the General Manager, a call at your earliest convenience. You can reach him at 866-418-7587 ext 2201.

January 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Efficient and quality"

- randwalter1

Mike Davis is an exemplary service manager. He is polite, respectful, but able to get his hands dirty when he has to. He has tended to all our work and repairs, strikes a fair deal, and see that the work is done right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 19, 2018

Springfield Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to know that our service team has taken such great care of you. Our aim is to give every guest the highest possible level of customer service and quality. Regards, Springfield Hyundai

October 21, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Dirty deals"

- Dirty Deals

Purchasedo 2 lemons from this dealership. Do yourself a favor stay away, because once you purchase a car you're stuck. Going to my friends at Fox news

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Bernicker, Keith Sharon

June 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Service Adviser and Best Service Department"

- A. Lee

Everet Hogge, Service Adviser, has always been courteous and attentive. He identifies my need and take care of it with the positive attitude. I had service experiences with other Advisers such as AJ, Mike, and Kristina in the past years. They are all kind, efficient, and caring professionals. I an recommend Springfield Hyundai Service Department to anyone without any reservation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stacey Miller, Everett Hogge , Stacey Miller, Service Manager

Jun 30, 2017

Springfield Hyundai responded

Thanks for the great feedback! We're happy to hear that Everet, AJ, Mike, and Kristina have all been so helpful and accommodating, and have made sure that your service experiences are always so hassle-free and efficient. It's wonderful to know that you have felt so confident and at ease with the customer care that has been extended to you, and we appreciate your business! We hope to work with you again in the future. Regards, Springfield Hyundai

April 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Timothy Pasturzek"

- Spiritual

Tim was my salesman He was not pushy he explained everything in orderly fashion He was the best salesman i ever had Tim is the best

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danielle Bizzari, Tim Pastuszek

February 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"World Class Service "

- Spyderphi

Everyone at Springfield Hyundai was very friendly! I will definitely be recommending them to my friends and family! I will not go anywhere else to buy a car. Keep up the great work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Bernicker, Anthony Lampe, Joe D'Ambrosio, Danielle Bizzari

1
1 - 10 of 27 results

Dealership Inventory (202 Vehicles)

new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $32,485
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
Phantom Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $25,500
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
Calypso Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $20,920
2021 Hyundai Elantra
new
Phantom Black exterior
Variable
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $25,254
2021 Hyundai Sonata
new
Quartz White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $40,205
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe
new
Calypso Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $26,610
2021 Hyundai Elantra
new
Intense Blue exterior
Variable
FWD