Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mike Lavin.
Mike Lavin
Mike Lavin at Heiser Ford Lincoln
Refer Me
4.8

Mike Lavin | Page 2

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Heiser Ford Lincoln

1700 W Silver Spring Dr
Glendale, WI 53209

Contact Me

Prior to joining the automotive industry, I spent 35 years in the decorative arts business creating and restoring stained glass and mosaic. I am an aspiring polyglot. I casually speak 12 languages — Japenese, Spanish, Punjabi, Hmong, Arabic, French, Italian, German, Hindi, Chinese, Portuguese and English is my forte.

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Ford Certified

Lincoln Certified

View more specialties & trainings

38 Reviews of Mike Lavin

July 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am extremely pleased with the service I received a My..."

- darrell_houser Verified Customer

I am extremely pleased with the service I received a My car . The fan that I had installed and then working perfectly I was able to run my air conditioning and The heat in my car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 24, 2020

Heiser Ford Lincoln responded

Darrell, thank you for your business and positive review. I am so happy that our team was able to go above and beyond to meet your needs. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

June 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service and people were all awesome 5 out of 5 stars..."

- NUMBER1GBPACKFAN Verified Customer

The service and people were all awesome 5 out of 5 stars I highly recommend heiser ford Lincoln to anyone that’s looking for a new car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pat Cardinal

Jun 29, 2020

Heiser Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you so much for your review and your business! We really appreciate it. Enjoy your new vehicle and have a great day.

May 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Heiser by Uecker"

- MARSHALL Verified Customer

Twenty-five words eh? Do hyphenated words count as two? While I await your response, let me expound upon the virtues of Heiser Ford on Silver Spring Drive in Glendale, Wisconsin. Oops, looks like we’re out of words. And time too. By the way, do you know that sentences are grammatically correct if they start with an “and” or a “but”. Hey, I’ve been the butt of a lot jokes (haha, get it?). But I digress. It’s been really fun doing this survey when I could be out on the links or at least at home playing tiddly-winks. I hope you didn’t expect something from me in iambic pentameter. You should know me better than that by now, Ciao, baby.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Meyer, Bob Gigl , Brandi Winfrey, “Hutch” Hutchinson, Terrance Anderson, Kristina Beck, Matthew Pulaski , Mary Ann Scaffidi

May 18, 2020

Heiser Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you very much for your positive feedback! Heiser Automotive

April 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Heiser values you as a customer! "

- DWINSTON1 Verified Customer

Every time I come into the service center, I am quickly acknowledged and the service representative makes sure that my situation is thoroughly understood and addressed to my satisfaction. It appears that they are always looking for ways to improve my experience and I really appreciate the attention.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Meyer, Terrance Anderson

Apr 16, 2020

Heiser Ford Lincoln responded

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and look forward to the opportunity to earn your business again in the future. Thank you

April 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall buying experience was not seamless nor completely..."

- MICHAEL.BRASWELL Verified Customer

Overall buying experience was not seamless nor completely helpful. The online sales team was not clear what the expectations were when coming in to look at the car I was interested in. It took some discussion with the sales director to get things handled appropriately once the car was purchased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Gigl , Kristina Beck

Apr 14, 2020

Heiser Ford Lincoln responded

Dear Michael, We are very sorry to hear your buying experience didn't meet your expectations. Our General Manager will be calling you to learn more about your concerns. Thank you, Heiser Auomotive

March 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good about staying in contact with you and making..."

- MJENTGES Verified Customer

Very good about staying in contact with you and making sure you are up to date. Very friendly and helpful staff that explained everything in detail.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 12, 2020

Heiser Ford Lincoln responded

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with the Heiser team and our service department. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Happy driving!

March 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"buying a used vehicle"

- heritsch Verified Customer

My husband needed a newer vehicle. He contacted Mike Laan. Mike was in contact with my husband almost everyday. Mike is very pleasant, with a positive attitude, friendly and takes a joke well. Carl and Mike found a vehicle that was good to both of them. This was a no sweat experience! Thank you, Mike!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Terrance Anderson

Mar 03, 2020

Heiser Ford Lincoln responded

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Mike and the Heiser team. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Enjoy your new ride!

February 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience leasing a Ford Explorer from Heiser Ford..."

- ELAYNEWAELTZ Verified Customer

My experience leasing a Ford Explorer from Heiser Ford could not have been better. They made the entire process so easy and efficient. Everything was completed in a timely manner and explained thoroughly. Working with Mike and Chris in sales was great. Not only were they professional, they made the process enjoyable. The customer service was excellent. I love my Ford Explorer and will be a future customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Meyer , Tom doing the lease contract. Fast and efficient.

Feb 24, 2020

Heiser Ford Lincoln responded

Dear Elayne, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with Mike and the team at Heiser Ford Lincoln. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Hope you're enjoying your beautiful new 2020 Ford Explorer!

December 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service there."

- 414GMMARSHALL Verified Customer

The staff was great to work with, they was very helpful and overall great experience. But had to make multiple trips back to back there which sometimes was inconvenient. But they was easy to work with and works with all types of individuals and credit score to point.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Beth DeBord, Kristina Beck

Dec 20, 2019

Heiser Ford Lincoln responded

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us your response to our Staff's outstanding customer service! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

November 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was the easiest most welcomed and helpful purchase I ever"

- PAGANOTERRY Verified Customer

It was so easy and helpful. Mike is top of the line when it comes to sales and knowledge. Thank you Mike for all you did for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 12, 2019

Heiser Ford Lincoln responded

Hello, thank you for your wonderful comments about Mike! We're glad we could assist with your purchase, and we hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs. Thanks again!

11 - 20 of 38 results

Dealership Inventory (196 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Explorer car, priced at $57,300

2020 Ford Explorer

$57,300

new 2020 Ford Fusion car, priced at $20,768

2020 Ford Fusion

$20,768

new 2020 Ford Fusion Hybrid car, priced at $27,290

2020 Ford Fusion Hybrid

$27,290

new 2020 Lincoln MKZ Hybrid car, priced at $47,995

2020 Lincoln MKZ Hybrid

$47,995

new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $33,146

2020 Ford Escape

$33,146

used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $37,893

2018 Ford F-150

$37,893