Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mike McNally.
Mike McNally
Mike  McNally at Gates Toyota
Refer Me
5.0

Mike McNally

Sales Consultant

Gates Toyota

640 W Ireland Rd
South Bend, IN 46614

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

25 Reviews of Mike McNally

January 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had been looking for a used Toyota Tundra for quite..."

- GPBUCKMAN2003 Verified Customer

I had been looking for a used Toyota Tundra for quite awhile when I seen one online at Gates Toyota that interested me. The last two vehicles I purchased were at Gates Toyota and have been nothing but phenomenal. I appreciated the way I was treated the last two times and I felt confident if it was on their used car lot it was worth the drive to check it out. I just want to give a shout out and thanks to Delia the internet specialist and Mike McNally who took care of me through the process of purchasing the truck and Jason in the finance department. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Miller, Jason Westafer, Delia Willis

January 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We found our desired Vehicle on Gates website and was..."

- clangan Verified Customer

We found our desired Vehicle on Gates website and was able to handle the entire transaction over the phone. The pricing was fair for a vehicle that was extremely hard to find. The sales team communicated effectively and after traveling four hours from KY to IN I was thrilled with the deal and the people at Gates.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great! I have only one thing to say. I hope you keep up..."

- JIMHORVATH1955 Verified Customer

Great! I have only one thing to say. I hope you keep up such a great job. Doing things to the car with ecspertise. Kind personal care. Enjoy! Bringing my car to you to be serviced. Maybe only thing better would be to serve ham n cheese sandwich n a pepsi while i wait. Th-u for being there making my life much more pleasnt. Thanks!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike and Trent were excellent to work with. Mike found..."

- TINACARPENTER1115 Verified Customer

Mike and Trent were excellent to work with. Mike found the vehicle I wanted! They were able to give us what we wanted for our trade in

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Miller, Jason Westafer

October 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gates has always been a great buying experience for our..."

- BRENNEMAD Verified Customer

Gates has always been a great buying experience for our family. Knowledgeable and friendly staff are always at the ready. We have purchased 5 vehicles from them in the last 10 years. Our next one will be from there as well. Kudos to a 1st class business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Blackford, Landon Wiegand

September 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike Mcnally is a absolute superstar. If you need to buy..."

- JDWESTAFER Verified Customer

Mike Mcnally is a absolute superstar. If you need to buy a new or used vehicle, I would highly recommend him and his superb expertise!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Knowledgeable sales and very efficient"

- ZMUNN Verified Customer

I put 4 stars instead of 5 because of poor masking by the staff. I dropped a folder off following my purchase and the receptionist wasn't wearing her mask. I asked her to put it on before I approached and she claimed she couldn't hear me (there IS oppressive music playing all the time) and motioned me to come closer. No way! I placed the folder on the far edge of the counter and cleared out. I made special arrangements to meet with a salesperson who would observe masking requirements before the purchase and he was nice about it. But, frankly, I shouldn't have to go the extra mile to get workers to do the right thing. There were salespeople all over the property, inside and out without masks. I have a long history of good purchases and excellent service experiences. Otherwise, I would drop the business like a hot potato.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Miller

Aug 10, 2020

Gates Toyota responded

Hey there, Thank you for reaching out to us about your experience. Even though your rating was 4-Stars, we are concerned about the things you mentioned. We are currently looking into this to see where this can be improved. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and thank you for your business.

June 14, 2020

Dealership Rating

"As always, excellent.!!"

- MLH4PU Verified Customer

I had an oil change and general all points inspection. Always efficient and prompt. They did not try to sell me other things for my car I did not need. I had trouble putting my license plate on the back of my car since the previous bolts were rusted. The Toyota service department was happy to oblige and was able to remove the old plate and put on my new one. I feel at home with this service center and recommend it to all my friends. I also went shopping for a new Camry while I was there. I was hoping for 0%finance but that offer was no longer available. They were offering 1.9% and some rebate type thing for Camrys. The salesman had a mask as did I and appeared sensitive to the Covid 19 issues. I also looked at the Rave and Highlander. We have had remarkable service from our 2012 Toyota from Gates. It has 110 miles on it and has been driven all over the United States. Only Gates Service has taken care of it. We would consider buying another Camry because of the service and quality that car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephen Mackin, Michael Ferrara , Sorry, I cannot remember the other employees I worked with in the Service Center

Jun 15, 2020

Gates Toyota responded

Hey there, Thank you for your great feedback about your experience with us! We are happy to hear you were well cared for in our service department and sales department. We look forward to assisting you more in the future with your 2012 Toyota as well as helping you find your next vehicle. Thank you for your business and thanks for choosing Gates!

March 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"installed new tire"

- PSMITH1036 Verified Customer

Gates changed out a leaking tire on our new Prius. They did a great job. It was all ready for us when we came in to pick up the new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sasha Pask

Mar 03, 2020

Gates Toyota responded

Hey there, Thank you for your feedback about your experience! We appreciate your business and thanks for choosing Gates!

February 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike McNally was great! He answered all our questions and..."

- PSMITH1036 Verified Customer

Mike McNally was great! He answered all our questions and let us drive several cars while we made up our minds. He gets 100% in our book

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 03, 2020

Gates Toyota responded

Hey there, Thank you for your 5-Star rating and great feedback! Mike and our staff work hard to help everyone find their favorite vehicle. Thank you for choosing Gates!

1
1 - 10 of 25 results

Dealership Inventory (261 Vehicles)

used 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $26,666

2019 Toyota Highlander

$26,666

new 2021 Toyota Supra car, priced at $56,680

2021 Toyota Supra

$56,680

new 2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid car, priced at $38,946

2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid

$38,946

new 2021 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $29,871

2021 Toyota RAV4

$29,871

used 2016 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $14,423

2016 Toyota RAV4

$14,423

new 2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid car, priced at $35,969

2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid

$35,969