Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mike Rosedale.
Mike Rosedale
Mike Rosedale at Sun Buick GMC
Refer Me
4.8

Mike Rosedale

Service Manager

Sun Buick GMC

3333 Sunrise Hwy
Wantagh, NY 11793

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

27 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

ASE Certifications

GM Certified Service Manager

View more specialties & trainings
Call
Email

29 Reviews of Mike Rosedale

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tony Smith was very friendly and knowledgeable in every..."

- Lyndaniell

Tony Smith was very friendly and knowledgeable in every area. He guided me in every area of my purchase as I was a female purchasing a vehicle on my own. He was very honest also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tony Smith was very professional and knowledgeable. The..."

- Stevie C

Tony Smith was very professional and knowledgeable. The dealership is clean and everyone else is very friendly. I highly recommend this dealership for your future dealings.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Antony Smith

August 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My 83 yr old father has always used Sun Buick GMC In..."

- Jdisalvo

My 83 yr old father has always used Sun Buick GMC In Wantagh N.Y. to service his 2011 GMC Acadia. Recently he brought it to Sun because the A/C wasn’t getting cold. The diagnosis Sun gave my father was that the rear evaporator was leaking & it needed to be replaced. This service cost my father $1072.77. A 10 days later the A/C wasn’t working again & my father brought the vehicle back to Sun. They diagnosed the vehicle again & said now the rear A/C lines were leaking & this would cost him an additional $1,500.00 to rectify. I cannot believe that a GMC certified dealership could not diagnose a simple A/C problem correctly and has resulted in changing parts randomly to figure out what is wrong with the vehicle. This is absolutely unacceptable. I spoke with the Service Manager Mike Rosedale & he said the Owner of Sun GMC was gracious enough to extend a discount of $500.00 to offset the $1,500.00 cost to repair the vehicle. They expect my father to pay $1,000.00 to correct the wrong diagnosis they provided. I have also filed a complaint with the BBB & emailed my local TV news station in an attempt to Get Sun Buick GMC to honor their obligations to their customers & fix the A/C. It’s disgraceful to take advantage of anyone, Especially Senior Citizens with the above tactics. This problem has been going on since 6/30/20. please help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Bob McKenna

Sep 16, 2020

Sun Buick GMC responded

Hello Readers, First, the person making the allegation is NOT the owner of the 2011 GMC Acadia vehicle nor is he the person who approved the service. He was NOT even present for the transaction or discussions. He is the adult son of the actual customer who is a nice, elderly gentleman and loyal customer. He is quite sharp and according to his son, has strong mechanical knowledge. I did speak to him by phone to explain the problem with his father's car and the denial of the claim by his "extended warranty" company. Regardless of the documented facts, he still insisted on free repairs without even trying to get his insurance/warranty company to pay. Most important, his father did not spend $1072.77 at my dealership. This is simply FALSE. He had spent just $260.70 which was later refunded for goodwill. The balance was covered by his extended warranty plan which he purchased elsewhere. So the total amount paid by his father is ZERO! Of course, his son also knows that we cannot ethically or legally refuse service to people simply based on their age. We cannot assume that they have reduced competency nor can we first require permission from their adult children! We also cautioned his father both verbally and IN WRITING that additional work could be required on his 10 year old vehicle. He even SIGNED for specific wording on the repair order to acknowledge this risk. We then replaced his leaking rear a/c evaporator and added dye to his HVAC system. He returned two weeks later and the dye test showed another leak from his a/c lines. It is not unusual for older vehicles to have multiple leaks. That is why dye is added to the system. Unfortunately his policy, purchased elsewhere, does not cover a/c, oil or coolant lines or hoses. (To be clear, the a/c lines would NOT have been covered and would have cost him extra regardless of when or where they were diagnosed as leaking) We did not charge him anything else and we did not perform any more repairs. Also omitted was the fact that his vehicle shows serious previous COLLISION DAMAGE on CARFAX. Now, two months later, his son wants these uncovered repairs done free of charge. We had already refunded his $260 deductible as goodwill BEFORE any web or other complaint was made. So again, the total amount of payment from his father is ZERO! The dispute is really between the customer and his insurance company. Again, we cautioned his father in writing that such repairs on a 10 year old vehicle entailed risks. For the record, I am ASE certified in automotive air conditioning. With all respect, there is simply no logic to this allegation. Much detail was omitted while the age of the actual owner is being unfairly used by his son as leverage. Patrick R. Cassino, owner and ASE Certified Master Technician

August 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have leased 3 previous times with Sun Buick GMC and..."

- Debbie12

We have leased 3 previous times with Sun Buick GMC and this 4th time was just as easy and enjoyable as all the other times. Tony Smith was so very helpful in getting us the Buick Enclave we desired. His patience is very much appreciated. He definitely knows his "stuff"! It was also a pleasure working with Dave, Mitch and Kevin. We trust this dealership so much that we leased a vehicle and purchased a vehicle in the same week!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Darnell was amazing on my 2020 gmc! He will definitely be..."

- Joe

Darnell was amazing on my 2020 gmc! He will definitely be selling me my next truck. Had a small hiccup with my new truck and service took great care of it very quickly. No waiting!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitch Friedberg, Darnell Wiltshire, Bob McKenna, Phil Alviano

June 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service from start to finish"

- JeanieBeanie

Thank you to everyone at Sun Buick GMC..especially Roberto, Kevin & Mike We appreciate all you’ve done for us to make our buying experience unforgettable. I can see you guys go above and beyond to make your customer happy and most satisfied. I will recommend this dealer to anyone looking to buy a new or used vehicle. Thanks again! 5 stars all the way, you guys RoCk!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roberto Ramirez, Kevin Bannon

June 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I brought my car in for inspection and oil change. The..."

- tarmac81

I brought my car in for inspection and oil change. The service was friendly and fast. Mr Rosedale actually came out to my car and paired my cell to Bluetooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I recently had my Buick in for service. The manager Mike..."

- rpreto66

I recently had my Buick in for service. The manager Mike Rosedale was helpful and accommodating as always. I would recommend Sun Buick time and again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful experience with Sun GMC. Mike was amazing on a..."

- Teacher3

Wonderful experience with Sun GMC. Mike was amazing on a Friday afternoon. He sent an employee to my house to help me out. I was able to get my car fixed and back on the road with in an hour. Tristen was great, he explained everything step by step. Would definitely recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tristen

June 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sun Buick is wonderful!! Awesome experience purchasing..."

- Sunnygirl751

Sun Buick is wonderful!! Awesome experience purchasing the car and the service department is outstanding! Everyone is friendly , polite and so willing to help in any way. Love my new car and Sun Buick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Antony Smith

1
1 - 10 of 29 results

Dealership Inventory (273 Vehicles)

new 2021 GMC Acadia car, priced at $39,995

2021 GMC Acadia

$39,995

new 2021 Buick Enclave car, priced at $45,690

2021 Buick Enclave

$45,690

new 2021 GMC Terrain car, priced at $35,060

2021 GMC Terrain

$35,060

new 2021 Buick Enclave car, priced at $48,485

2021 Buick Enclave

$48,485

new 2021 GMC Acadia car, priced at $39,745

2021 GMC Acadia

$39,745

new 2021 GMC Acadia car, priced at $44,735

2021 GMC Acadia

$44,735