Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Kevin Bannon.
Kevin Bannon
Kevin Bannon at Sun Buick GMC
Refer Me
5.0

Kevin Bannon

General Sales Manager

Sun Buick GMC

3333 Sunrise Hwy
Wantagh, NY 11793

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 5 mos

Call
Email

399 Reviews of Kevin Bannon

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My new car is the 2021 GMC Terrain SLT elevation edition..."

- Gnahum46

My new car is the 2021 GMC Terrain SLT elevation edition with the skyscape sunroof which extends over the second row leaving a perfect view of the sky! When I tell you there is very low inventory across the island and the hardest car to find with all the packages I wanted, I must say I lucked out with this location in Wantagh! I called every dealership on Long Island & a few in Queens but no one had the Terrain with the bells and whistles I wanted. Sun Buick GMC in Wantagh came through! They had exactly what I wanted plus more than I requested. My salesperson is Rod Sono and he was extremely professional, not pushy, got me numbers that I was happy with and was responsive via email or phone. The sales manager, Kevin Bannon and I clicked as if I had been a customer forever. The finance managers Mitch and Margaret went over the final numbers & paperwork. Quick and painless process! I had priced out with a few brokers & a handful of dealerships (over the phone) and SUN gave me the best numbers. Top notch experience all around. I can’t say enough good things about them! They respect their customers and go at the customers pace. My car was prepped and ready for me. She is officially mine for the next 3 years!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitch Zaitz, Rod Sano , Margaret

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tony Smith was very friendly and knowledgeable in every..."

- Lyndaniell

Tony Smith was very friendly and knowledgeable in every area. He guided me in every area of my purchase as I was a female purchasing a vehicle on my own. He was very honest also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My families 5th GMC from Sun. As usual we had a very..."

- Jayrco698

My families 5th GMC from Sun. As usual we had a very pleasant experience and my Sales Rep Rod and the General Manager Kevin were there to satisfy my leasing experience. I highly recommend them. Tell them Jay sent you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitch Zaitz, Rod Sano

February 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience today picking up my new Buick !! Quick ,..."

- Mntle7

Great experience today picking up my new Buick !! Quick , efficient and painless !! Rod and Kevin were a pleasure to deal with !! See you again for the next one !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rod Sano

February 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tony was awesome, I would recommend Tony, Kevin & the Sun..."

- Ted24

Tony was awesome, I would recommend Tony, Kevin & the Sun GMC family, great service & customer care, the 2021 Canyon Denali is Great. Thank you Teddy Eid

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Antony Smith , Gregory Morehouse

Feb 08, 2021

Sun Buick GMC responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Tony here at Sun Buick GMC, Inc.! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

January 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No pressure salesman, very personable and nice to deal..."

- Mike1962

No pressure salesman, very personable and nice to deal with.. made my car purchase very enjoyable I would recommend them to friends and family looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roberto Ramirez

Feb 03, 2021

Sun Buick GMC responded

Hi, our staff is committed to providing each of our clients with the best automotive experience! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

January 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I LOVE MY CAR!! Thank you to Tony Smith!! Tony guided..."

- Debrarn28

I LOVE MY CAR!! Thank you to Tony Smith!! Tony guided me through the buying process with ease, processed each detail for delivery and went over the car equipment patiently with us! From the young man at the greeting area, to the General Manager Kevin Bannon and the Finance Manager Mitch Zaitz, Thanking Sun dealership for making my experience incredible!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Antony Smith, Mitch Zaitz

Jan 21, 2021

Sun Buick GMC responded

Hi, we are so happy to read such a great review about Sun Buick GMC, Inc.! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

January 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The very best new car experience by far! Mitch my..."

- silverbar56

The very best new car experience by far! Mitch my salesperson for the 2nd time buying a vehicle through him is fantastic, including the staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitch Friedberg , mitch Zaitz

Jan 21, 2021

Sun Buick GMC responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Sun Buick GMC, Inc.! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

January 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a pleasure working with the staff at Sun Auto..."

- Jeffofli

It was a pleasure working with the staff at Sun Auto Group. Rod Sano helped me out immensely, even coming in on his day off, to help me get the Acadia that I wanted. Kevin Bannon and Greg Morehouse were also very helpful, and made the leasing of my Acadia as simple as possible. All the staff were warm and friendly, very gracious, and explained anything that I had a question about. They also freely expressed their opinions of many things, which gave me some personal guidance. The follow up email and text messages Rod sent to me showed his commitment to professionalism and made my purchase a pleasurable one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Cassino, Rod Sano , Greg Morehouse

Jan 06, 2021

Sun Buick GMC responded

Hi, thanks for highlighting some of our staff who helped make this such a great experience! It's our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as well as friendly and professional service to our guests. Please come see us for any future needs. We hope you have a great day!

December 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I'm writing this review late, I purchased my new 2021..."

- Roadrunner

I'm writing this review late, I purchased my new 2021 Canyon Denali back in Oct. from Sun Buick GMC I will tell you it was the most pleasant car buying experience I've ever had and I have owned quite a few new cars. I cant say enough about the staff, everything that was told to meby the staff came true. NO PROBLEMS and thats a first. I eould recommend this dealership anytime.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Monahan, Roberto Ramirez

1
...
1 - 10 of 399 results

Dealership Inventory (270 Vehicles)

new 2021 GMC Terrain car, priced at $33,065

2021 GMC Terrain

$33,065

new 2021 GMC Acadia car, priced at $39,995

2021 GMC Acadia

$39,995

new 2021 Buick Enclave car, priced at $45,690

2021 Buick Enclave

$45,690

new 2021 GMC Terrain car, priced at $35,060

2021 GMC Terrain

$35,060

new 2021 Buick Enclave car, priced at $48,485

2021 Buick Enclave

$48,485

new 2021 GMC Acadia car, priced at $39,745

2021 GMC Acadia

$39,745