Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Miles Shapiro.
Miles Shapiro
Miles Shapiro at Garavel Subaru
Refer Me
4.9

Miles Shapiro | Page 52

Certified Sales Consultant

Garavel Subaru

10 Tindall Avenue
Norwalk, CT 06851

Contact Me

Miles has been with Garavel since July 2011. A graduate of Yale, Miles has many interests. He is a published writer, an exhibiting painter and a mediocre basketball player. His previous work experience was mostly in sales and marketing-- real estate and social media. His passions in life include his work, University of Maryland basketball, reading, and his family. Hours: Monday: 8:30-7:00 Tuesday: 10:30-7:30 Wednesday:8:30-2:30 Thursday: OFF Friday: 8:30-6:00 Saturday: 8:30-5:00

524 Reviews of Miles Shapiro

October 16, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Miles was terrific. He was honest, caring, and friendly...."

- MELODIEKEEN

Miles was terrific. He was honest, caring, and friendly. I felt like he gave me the best deal possible, keeping in mind what I wanted in a car. I would highly recommend him if you plan to buy a Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 29, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I was very impressed with the helpfulness, knowledge, and..."

- KarisaM726

I was very impressed with the helpfulness, knowledge, and overall friendliness of Miles Shapiro. He was extremely patient especially when I had to keep rescheduling the appointment, and when I finally arrived, I was seen right away, and he went to work on what I was looking for in a new car and the great deal he could offer me. He was willing to be fair and work with my pricing needs and wants for a new car. So much in fact, that I am actually paying less for the new car that I am leasing then what I was paying beforehand. He also had an awesome sense of humor which is always great when signing a ridiuclous amount of paperwork. I have been leasing Subaru's from this dealership for almost ten years now, and Miles Shapiro was definitely memorable and I would highly reccomend him to anyone looking to buy a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 22, 2013

Garavel Subaru responded

Hi KarisaM726, Thanks for the kind words about Miles! His sense of humor was crafted after a few years of working with customers. At one time he was a school teacher, so he understands that making the experience enjoyable is half the job. The more fun it is, the more kids learn... and the more enjoyable the car buying experience is, the happier everyone is! Enjoy your new car! Garavel Subaru

January 18, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Friendly and professional. The initial offer for my..."

- jimmytheedge

Friendly and professional. The initial offer for my trade-in was far too low, but they upped it to a reasonable level and made the rest of the experience a pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Edge

December 23, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Miles was great. Knew what he was doing. Spoke in simple..."

- perturba

Miles was great. Knew what he was doing. Spoke in simple terms so even I could understand. Kept it all to the point. Went above and beyond by getting me a good insurance rate to go with my new car. Nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 17, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I stopped in at Garavel Subaru because I am interested in..."

- piotrush

I stopped in at Garavel Subaru because I am interested in the Subaru BRZ. I spoke to Miles for a few minutes about what I look for in a car and what type of driving I do. Although I am still a few month away from being ready to buy a new car, he let me take the BRZ for a spin because it is one of the cars I am most strongly considering to buy. He even pointed out a specific route to take to experience the car's handling prowess. He was right, it was a great road and a great car. His friendliness and courtesy made sure that Garavel will be the first place I will stop by when I am finally ready to pull the trigger. I highly recommend this dealer to anyone considering a Subaru. Peter

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 12, 2012

Dealership Rating

"we have got the car we wanted in very short time. All we..."

- karlgertluik

we have got the car we wanted in very short time. All we needed to be done was done perfectly. Miles was very friendly an professional even at our first contact on a Sunday late afternoon at about 6 pm.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 01, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Excellent buying experience. Miles Shapiro was great to..."

- ctwildcat

Excellent buying experience. Miles Shapiro was great to work with on my purchase of a new Outback Limited. I highly recommend the dealership and Miles Shapiro in particular.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 17, 2012

Dealership Rating

"It was Memorial Day and I had some time to learn about..."

- lagonigro7

It was Memorial Day and I had some time to learn about the Subaru Legacy. Miles Shapiro greeted us so warmly that we felt right at home. In only 20 minutes, Miles Shapiro had great knowledge of the Legacy's excellent performance, durabilty, quality, safety, and technical advancements that I was clearly convinced that there is no other car like a Subaru! This car will truly save you money in a Recession! Many people do not know the outstanding qualities of this great car! Miles Shapiro is an excellent Subaru Salesman with outstanding technical knowledge and professional experience! Miles Shapiro is the reason why I bought my Subaru Legacy! He gave me so many fringe benefits that I am truly thrilled with my buying experience! As stated in his very own words, "I take care of my own people!"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: 2

August 08, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Mr. Shapiro was professional, honest, attentive spent..."

- pagebaird

Mr. Shapiro was professional, honest, attentive spent several hours with me on all features of the car, test drive and process of buying a car, Step by Step. Answered my questions, with patience and respect. And he understood that this purchase was a huge decision for me. He never pushed and followed up meticulously. After I had bought the car and driven off, I couldn't align the back seats. Rushing back to the dealership in a panic, Keith Roberts from Service, who had heard the panic in my voice, came come out of Service, came to me and calmly explained that for every problem I had with the car, there was a solution at the Dealership. He quietly followed me to the car, and showed me a feature which allowed the back seats to recline. Push the button; align the seats. Everyone I worked with definitely exhibited that taking care of their customers is Number #1 at Georgetown Subaru. Page M. Baird Norwalk, CT 06851

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 03, 2012

Dealership Rating

"We do not shop for new cars very often, so cannot compare..."

- rodmar2

We do not shop for new cars very often, so cannot compare with many other dealers, but in shopping the Impreza we just purchased, found Georgetown Subaru excellent in every way. Had excellent service from Miles Shapiro who was curteous, friendly, helpfull and did not pressure us at all. We purchased a "no-frills" model that had to be ordered, but Miles was able to deliver it one month ahead of the four-month wait we had expected. When the purchase was completed and we picked up the car, Miles took us around to meet the service manager and the rest of management--and that was appreciated and inspired confidence that we would receive the extended care for whatever issues might arise. The agency itself is attractive, suggests efficiency, and eveywhere we met with courtesy. We would definitely recomment Georgetown Subaru to anyone, and for the moment are thoroughly delighted with the car itself. We think it will meet all our requirements and look forward to reliable service when required.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 11, 2012

Garavel Subaru responded

Thank you for your comments and for taking the the time to submit this review. Hope you're enjoying the car!

511 - 520 of 524 results

Dealership Inventory (192 Vehicles)

used 2020 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $25,935

2020 Subaru Crosstrek

$25,935

used 2021 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $24,378

2021 Subaru Legacy

$24,378

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $33,457

2021 Subaru Outback

$33,457

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $28,463

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$28,463

used 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $27,191

2021 Subaru Forester

$27,191

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $32,451

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$32,451