Nelson DeMelo
Nelson DeMelo at Brewster Subaru
Refer Me

Nelson DeMelo

General Manager

Brewster Subaru

1021 NY-22
Brewster, NY 10509

Contact Me
5.0
401 Reviews

Nelson has been in the auto industry for over 26 years. He's been with Brewster Subaru for over 17. He is an avid dog lover, owning a German Shepherd named Mac. He welcomes all canine companions to our showroom, but be prepared, as he will play with them all day. Having been a Putnam County resident, his main focus is making our customers feel like family. He wants to make your buying process as simple and easy as possible. He is all about the customer experience and building a strong working relationship for years to come.

Dealership Experience

19 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

29 yrs, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

English English

Portuguese Portuguese

View more languages
5.0

401 Reviews

Write a Review

401 Reviews of Nelson DeMelo

January 16, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

An entire team is an awesome group. But the two people that I have the biggest respect for are Nelson DeMelo and Danny Gomes. They honestly are awesome human beings. More

by KOLE CAMAJ
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robyn Rey, Danny Gomes

Jan 19, 2023

Brewster Subaru responded

Thank you for the kind comments, Kole! Nelson, Danny & the rest of the Brewster Subaru team are grateful for your support and look forward to serving you again next time. Take care!

January 06, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I really like the Subaru, excellent cars, good service, the people very nice, I’m very happy More

by reidusa293
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 09, 2023

Brewster Subaru responded

Thank you for the kind review! Our Brewster Subaru team appreciates your support and looks forward to your next visit!

December 25, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Our sales consultant, Anthony Pilla, was a real pleasure to work with. All of our requests were expertly incorporated into our new car. He took plenty of time to go through the numerous upgrades and safet More

by Fiddler
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Pilla, Mitchel Pollak , Marci Lynn

Dec 28, 2022

Brewster Subaru responded

Thank you for sharing your experience in working with Anthony, Nelson, and Marci! We're so happy that you love the Subaru brand as much as we do! -Brewster Subaru

November 29, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very good experience with each person who worked with me to get me through the purchase experience More

by c.durante
Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Johnson

Nov 30, 2022

Brewster Subaru responded

Thank you for trusting Brewster Subaru with your purchase! It was a pleasure working with you and we hope we have the opportunity to do so again in the future. Until then, take care and enjoy your new vehicle!

November 21, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This is our 9th Subaru within our family. Obviously, we are more than satisfied. Mitch, our agent is excellent. Always there, always professional and of course has a great sense of humor More

by heatherfitz56
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 22, 2022

Brewster Subaru responded

Thank you for being a loyal member of the Brewster Subaru family, Heather! It means the world to us to hear that your visit with us was so enjoyable! We hope that you continue to enjoy your new vehicle and appreciate you leaving Mitch and the team this awesome review! We look forward to seeing you again!

November 05, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Brewster Subaru has been GREAT to me. The staff are all polite & attentive. From Nelson to Danny to Kristen & Rich⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ More

by eaglei247365
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 07, 2022

Brewster Subaru responded

Thank you for the kind comments! Our team is honored to receive your support and looks forward to seeing you next time here at Brewster Subaru!

November 01, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This is my 4th vehicle I bought from Brewster Subaru. I would not go anywhere else. Everyone I meet and worked with has been professional, helpful, knowledgeable and fun to work with. My experience wor More

by csellecchia
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Johnson

Nov 02, 2022

Brewster Subaru responded

Thank you for being a part of the Brewster Subaru family! We're so glad Rich & the team continue to earn your support and we'll be sure to share this wonderful feedback with them. Enjoy your new vehicle and we'll see you next time!

September 27, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I found Rich’s and Roy to be extremely helpful with every process from trading in my outback to the purchase of my new cross track. They both accommodated me and my wife with paperwork and I appreciated thei More

by david.gambone
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roy Schiller, Rich Johnson

Sep 28, 2022

Brewster Subaru responded

Congratulations on finding your perfect new Crosstrek, David! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the process of working with Rich and Roy on your purchase! We hope that you continue to enjoy your new ride and look forward to assisting you again! Thank you! - Brewster Subaru

August 31, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We had an excellent experience purchasing a certified preowned Ascent. Despite a small hiccup we were more than pleased to buy from them. Being a Subaru family we look forward to starting a new relations More

by mosa255
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Johnson , Charles

Aug 31, 2022

Brewster Subaru responded

Thanks for the five stars! We're glad to hear that Rich could assist you during your visit with us here at Brewster Subaru. We hope to see you back!

August 30, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

It was a very smooth transaction, we dealt with people who listened to what we wanted . A pleasant experience More

by ltpete
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Johnson , Mitchel Pollak

Aug 31, 2022

Brewster Subaru responded

Thank you for letting us know your visit was so great! We look forward to seeing you again! - Brewster Subaru

1
...

Dealership Inventory (117 Vehicles)

new 2022 Subaru Ascent car
2022 Subaru Ascent
new
Crystal White Pearl exterior
AWD
new 2023 Subaru Forester car
2023 Subaru Forester
new
Cascade Green Silica exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
new 2023 Subaru Forester car
2023 Subaru Forester
new
Autumn Green Metallic exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
new 2023 Subaru Ascent car
2023 Subaru Ascent
new
Cosmic Blue Pearl exterior
AWD
new 2023 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car
2023 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid
new
Cool Gray Khaki exterior
CVT
AWD
new 2022 Subaru WRX car
2022 Subaru WRX
new
Ice Silver Metallic exterior
Manual
All-wheel Drive