Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Danny Gomes.
Danny Gomes
Danny Gomes at Brewster Subaru
Refer Me
4.9

Danny Gomes

Service Advisor

Brewster Subaru

1021 NY-22
Brewster , NY 10509

Contact Me

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 10 mos

Call
Email

83 Reviews of Danny Gomes

February 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"When I made a decision to purchase my first Subaru my..."

- Andrea

When I made a decision to purchase my first Subaru my first stop was Brewster Subaru because it was near my home. Even in a pandemic, it was inviting and appeared safe for an in person visit. After a test drive and checking other dealers, I returned because I felt Kristen was honest and really wanted to work with me. We closed the deal. Dealing with Rich, the manager, solidified my positive experience going out of his way to assist me with an additional request for my purchase. Again, no pressure, very knowledgable and very consumer oriented. For a Subaru search, I wouldn’t go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Johnson , Kristen Hetzer

Feb 22, 2021

Brewster Subaru responded

Thank you for sharing your buying experience with us at Brewster Subaru, Andrea! Your positive feedback means so much to our team, and we hope you love your new Subaru!

February 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am on my second purchase now from Brewster Subaru...."

- HudsonRiverMom

I am on my second purchase now from Brewster Subaru. Everyone from Robin in sales, Rich in the finance office and Danny in service has been no less than amazing. Their customer service is above and beyond. I love my Forester. I have recommended them many times and will continue to do so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robyn Rey, Rich Johnson

Feb 10, 2021

Brewster Subaru responded

Thank you for your loyal business with Brewster Subaru! We greatly appreciate your positive feedback on our team and look forward to your next visit with us!

February 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was driving my 2013 cross trek one Sunday afternoon..."

- Cdangers

I was driving my 2013 cross trek one Sunday afternoon the last week in September 2020 when the oil/engine light came on, followed soon by many of the dashboard lights- and it was making a bad noise and sputtering! I happened to be 1/4 mile from the Brewster Subaru dealership, so I called in a panic- a complete panic. A man answered the phone and told me to come right in. I drove up, and was met at the door by a man rolling up his sleeves and asking me to pop the hood. I had no idea who he was. He spent 20 minutes checking this and that; he put a quart of oil in and gave me an extra quart to have, just in case. Did I say it was a Sunday afternoon?! He told me to bring the car in the following day to be checked out- that he didn’t know what was wrong with the car, but made it clear I needed to have it worked on. When I asked what I owed for his time and the oil, thinking he must have been one of the mechanics, he said , No charge. He didn’t like the idea of someone on the road in a panic like I had been. He also said if it was his mother/sister/daughter on the road, he would hope someone would help them too. It turns out, this was Nelson, the general manager of the dealership. He was so kind, and so helpful. I traded in my 2013 cross trek at Brewster Subaru the next week for a beautiful 2018 cross trek, and will never buy a car anywhere else! From the manager to the sales team to the financial department to the service team- i was treated with kindness and respect; I felt confident (and so relieved!!!) in all my dealings and will recommend them to anyone and everyone! Thank you Brewster Subaru!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Chaber, Nelson DeMelo, Zachary Johnson, Derrick Giese , The woman in the financial department!

Feb 03, 2021

Brewster Subaru responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share this experience with us! Our customers are our number one priority here at Brewster Subaru, so we're glad to hear you feel confident in all your dealings with us! We appreciate your 5-star review and recommendations! Take care and safe travels!

January 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was the worst car-buying experience of my life...."

- mkmac51

This was the worst car-buying experience of my life. They are only concerned with grabbing a deposit and making the sale. No regard for customer or vehicle. During COVID. Absolutely disgusting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 15, 2021

Brewster Subaru responded

Good afternoon, My name is Patrick Larson, Sales Manager of Brewster Subaru. Thank you for writing about your experience. We do appreciate feedback, both positive and negative. A negative experience gives us an opportunity to fix a problem so it does not happen in the future. I would really like to speak with you about your experience in depth, as something like this is extremely rare at Brewster Subaru. We do pride ourselves in the experience we provide as attested to by our thousands of positive reviews. I can be reached at 845-278-8700 x102. I look forward to speaking with you. Thank you. Patrick Larson Sales Manager Brewster Subaru

January 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always excellent customer service whether you’re there..."

- LNWun

Always excellent customer service whether you’re there for sales or service. I highly recommend Subaru (especially this location) to everyone I talk to. We’ve purchased two cars here so far and both experiences were very pleasant. All involved were very informative, helpful, and friendly. The service department is great also; I only ever bring my car to them. I can never say enough good words!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 22, 2021

Brewster Subaru responded

Our goal is to provide top-notch customer service, and I am glad to hear that our team has shown you their commitment to this! We'll see you next time!

November 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Robyn is a wonderful salesperson. I just bought a legacy..."

- Joyce

Robyn is a wonderful salesperson. I just bought a legacy and two friends have bought cars from her as well. Another friends is about to buy one also. Robyn is intelligent, knows her cars and is so helpful with the whole process. I have bought 17 cars and she is by far the best salesperson I have ever dealt with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robyn Rey, Rich Johnson

September 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Would recommend this dealership to anyone! Professional,..."

- Anonymous

Would recommend this dealership to anyone! Professional, knowledgeable, and friendly environment. Roy is amazing and I would highly recommend going to see him! Thanks Roy!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roy Schiller, Nelson DeMelo

August 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We went to Brewster Subaru after a bad experience at..."

- Stephen H

We went to Brewster Subaru after a bad experience at another local Subaru dealership and they totally restored our confidence. The sales staff we worked with was very accommodating and made us feel at home. We have no reservations about going back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robyn Rey, Rich Johnson , Cam Romao , Zach Johnson

August 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kristen Hetzer, was a pleasure to do business with. I did..."

- edonchek

Kristen Hetzer, was a pleasure to do business with. I did most of my communication with Kristen via email. Anytime that I had a question I would get a response back within fifteen minutes. Including after I purchased the vehicle. I had zero issues, everything that was promised was delivered. Absolutely no drama!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Chaber, Kristen Hetzer , Management was very attentive, unfortunately I don't remember who I talked with.

August 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my fourth Subaru bought from Brewster Subaru. I..."

- jmirra26

This is my fourth Subaru bought from Brewster Subaru. I would never have returned if it wasn’t for the sales team who helped me as noted by my star review below. They are not only courteous and helpful, but so knowledgeable in their respective areas. The customer service is superb as they follow up with friendly phone calls and are always available and patient whether I have one question.or many. The service department is phenomenal as well, always on time, courteous and their work is excellent. After so many years of being with Brewster Subaru, I feel like I’m more part of the Subaru family than just a customer. Thank you Robyn Rey, Nelson DeMelo and Rich Johnson. You have made my Subaru experience epic!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 83 results

Dealership Inventory (213 Vehicles)

used 2017 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $10,500

2017 Nissan Sentra

$10,500

used 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $27,534

2020 Subaru Forester

$27,534

used 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $21,950

2020 Subaru Impreza

$21,950

used 2018 Honda CR-V car, priced at $21,915

2018 Honda CR-V

$21,915

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $30,300

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$30,300

used 2018 Subaru Forester car, priced at $22,980

2018 Subaru Forester

$22,980