Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Paris Dickinson.
Paris Dickinson
Paris  Dickinson at Gates Toyota
Refer Me
4.7

Paris Dickinson

Business Manager

Gates Toyota

640 W Ireland Rd
South Bend, IN 46614

Contact Me
Call
Email

37 Reviews of Paris Dickinson

January 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We are a first time customer and will definitely be..."

- D.UMMEL Verified Customer

We are a first time customer and will definitely be returning to Gates Toyota. Everyone was helpful, friendly, and professional. This is our best vehicle buying experience. Definitely recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was by far the best experience I have ever had..."

- raregoat Verified Customer

This was by far the best experience I have ever had buying a new car. Trent Jackson was awesome. Listened to what I asked a s delivered. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Blackford, Trent Jackson

November 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone I dealt with when leasing my new Rav4 was super..."

- melissaheine2017 Verified Customer

Everyone I dealt with when leasing my new Rav4 was super friendly and helpful. They worked with me to get the features I wanted and the price range I needed. Any questions I had someone was always there to answer them. When I came in on my sales rep Mike’s day off, Trent stepped up and helped go through all the features of my new car without hesitation even though it wasn’t his sale. Would definitely recommend Gates Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been buying vehicles from Mike Fahey for years. I..."

- NJMND1 Verified Customer

I have been buying vehicles from Mike Fahey for years. I trust him completely. He has always looked out for my best interest. Great guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Blackford, Mike Fahey

October 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased a new 2020 Highlander for my wife and we..."

- Sarah B Verified Customer

Purchased a new 2020 Highlander for my wife and we couldn't have been happier with the service we received from beginning to end. Coach was very informative and knowledgeable about the vehicle. The gentlemen in finance made the process seamless and service was very friendly when we were introduced to them. This was our first purchase from Gates Toyota and we look forward to doing more business in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the second car and we’ll be back for a third !..."

- micah.thornton

This is the second car and we’ll be back for a third ! Everyone is so helpful! Thank you so much for everything you do!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brien Winston, Eric Holt

September 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike Mcnally is a absolute superstar. If you need to buy..."

- JDWESTAFER Verified Customer

Mike Mcnally is a absolute superstar. If you need to buy a new or used vehicle, I would highly recommend him and his superb expertise!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wife went in for a test drive, walked out with an..."

- Amm0622

Wife went in for a test drive, walked out with an unauthorized credit check on both my wife’s and myself credit. Not sure how they thought they got my authorization seeing as how I never even went to this dealership. They conned her by telling her they needed her drivers license for insurance then “sized her up” to see what she could afford while she was out. They probably get away with this a lot but I get notified every time my credit takes a hit. I don’t know which finance manager did this so I marked them all as responsible. My wife has been talking with Brien Winston of the mgmt. team and while she feels he is definitely doing his best to make this right, it appears there are too many other obstacles he has to overcome to fix this at no fault of his own.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 08, 2020

Gates Toyota responded

Hey there, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to continue working with you and to earn your business. Our goal is to give everyone an excellent experience with us through a simple shopping process. We are sorry to hear the vehicle sold before you could give your final commitment to purchase it and our hope is you find the exact vehicle you're looking for. In the future, we would be grateful to continue working with you so that we can help you find the exact vehicle that you want. We wish you the best as you continue your car search and please know you are welcome to call us at any time for assistance.

Sep 05, 2020

Amm0622 responded

I had decided to give them a fair chance to make this right in my eyes as a customer by asking for a little more help with the price of the vehicle we were looking at. Everything seemed to be smoothing out to my satisfaction and we were even told to come back in to sign for the car once an agreement on the price was made. My wife talked to a manager on Friday, told them we would be in Saturday, then heard later that they sold the car and we would need to see what else interested us. I’m in complete disbelief that after the problem we experienced that we would be kind enough to continue to try and work with them and they would once again screw up by selling the vehicle we were coming in for right from under us. We then spent time on their lot after hours trying to see what else they had (Why keep giving them the opportunity ? I really don’t know at this point.) but every vehicle in our price range was in bad shape with all the dings and scratches. We then spent the rest of our night visiting other dealerships thinking maybe our standards were too high for a used car but we actually found several at two other dealerships that were in far better shape, and much lower prices. We will not be doing business with this company nor do we recommend anyone else waste their time as we had.

Sep 04, 2020

Gates Toyota responded

Hey there, We are in the process of reviewing this internally. We will provide an update once the review is complete.

August 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience overall! Everyone that I dealt with was..."

- MELISSA.MCNEILL Verified Customer

Great experience overall! Everyone that I dealt with was great!Mercedes was not only professional, but added fun to the experience! Thank you all so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 03, 2020

Gates Toyota responded

Hey Melissa, Thank you for your 5-Star rating and great feedback! We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and make car-buying fun! Mercedes and our team consistently bring the best for everyone. Thank you for your business and thanks for choosing Gates!

June 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"new car purchase"

- LWCHADLAKERS Verified Customer

Everybody from Mike Fahey in sales to Paris in finance made this an easy transaction I had no issues whatsoever they did everything I asked from them and from a time standpoint it was quick would recommend these to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Fahey, Jason Westafer

Jun 25, 2020

Gates Toyota responded

Hey there, Thank you for your positive review! We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to working with you again. Thank you for your business!

1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results

Dealership Inventory (258 Vehicles)

used 2018 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $31,820

2018 Toyota Highlander

$31,820

new 2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid car, priced at $36,446

2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid

$36,446

new 2021 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $28,871

2021 Toyota RAV4

$28,871

used 2016 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $14,423

2016 Toyota RAV4

$14,423

used 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $26,666

2019 Toyota Highlander

$26,666

new 2021 Toyota Supra car, priced at $56,680

2021 Toyota Supra

$56,680