Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Peter Aber.
Peter Aber
Peter  Aber at North Shore Honda
Refer Me
5.0

Peter Aber

New Car Sales & LEase Consultant

North Shore Honda

611 Glen Cove Rd
Glen Head, NY 11545

Contact Me

Brooklyn born, but have lived on Long Island for many many years. I have been in the business for over 20+ years. In working for North Shore Honda for the past 10 years, I have built great friendships with fellow coworkers and customers. Fun fact about me, is that I am a helicopter pilot.

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

26 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

61 Reviews of Peter Aber

November 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always our go-to for great inventory and great service...."

- Bill & Randie

Always our go-to for great inventory and great service. Was subjected to a ‘total loss’ accident on our previous CRV from you guys... and was able to chose another great CRV from you the next day! Thank you for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 24, 2020

North Shore Honda responded

We are so glad to read that you had such a positive experience at our dealership! We can't wait to see you again soon. North Shore Honda Management Team

April 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tried and Trusted"

- WL

I just leased a 2020 Honda Pilot from North Shore Honda and I have to say, it was an absolute pleasure working with Peter Aber and Jason Godsmark. My wife and ai felt at ease and our expectations were not only met, they were exceeded. We live 9 miles away from North Shore Honda, but only 1 mile away from another Honda dealership. The staff at North Shore Honda was attentive, knowledgeable, and helpful. My family purchase a CRV from North Shore Honda and now the Pilot. I wouldn’t consider going anywhere else when I’m in the market for a pre-owned or new vehicle. WL Garden City, NY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Godsmark

Apr 27, 2020

North Shore Honda responded

Your kind words mean a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that our team was able to meet your needs. We always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Sincerely, North Shore Honda Management Team

January 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As usual -GREAT experience at North Shore Honda"

- Teddy

Just picked up my new lease,my 4th to be exact. As usual ,a GREAT experience with these very personable and professional people.Bill, the sales manager, is the best and his team follows suite. Peter helped me this time and he was patient ,knowledgeable and helpful ! Both men are honest and trustworthy! Again , this place and these men are simply the best !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eddie Haas , Bill ,Sales manager

Jan 29, 2020

North Shore Honda responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback! It is very important to our dealership that we earn the trust of our guests by following through with our promises and providing hassle-free service. Sincerely, The North Shore Honda Management Team

September 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great experience "

- Salma

We had a great experience and the transaction was smooth. Peter Aber helped us with the lease of our new Honda Odyssey and he was super nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend this dealership and sales associate to my family, friends and colleagues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 08, 2019

North Shore Honda responded

Thank you so much for this great 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about us. We’re here for you anytime.

May 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Long time Honda customer - now a North Shore customer"

- Wolnochok

I have been a Honda customer for over 30 years and have bought/leased multiple Odysseys, Accords, Insights and Civics. I have procured 6 locally at Huntington Honda, but each time their insulting sales staff starting to turn me off. The last time was in December for a Honda Clarity - they think people can't understand how lease numbers are calculated - telling me the computer just spits the number out, resulting in $350/month MORE than it should be. Well that was the last straw and fortunately I found the team at North Shore Honda. The internet sales Manager (Corey) got me in touch with Peter Aber who made the most frictionless, fair and honest deal in my life for a 2018 Honda Clarity PHEV. I've had new cars from MB, Porsche, Audi, Subaru, Range Rover, Chrysler, Ford and probably 1 or 2 I am forgetting so have been around the block. Last week I needed to get a car quickly for my son. Called Corey and he set me up with Andrew Perry, another true professional on their team. Direct, responsive, polite and honest. They got me in the car the same day and even called me after their internet went down which could have delayed delivery until the next morning; and called me back after the internet went up to confirm delivery at 7pm. Great deal, and an even better experience. The Business Manager was also great - no pressure tactics and just processed the sale with respect for my time. I will only go to North Shore Honda from now on - even their VIP service benefits beat the others (free rentals, NYS inspections, oil changes and tire rotations!). Wish I knew them 20 years ago.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Perry , Corey Giacomo

May 29, 2019

North Shore Honda responded

Our goal at the dealership is to create a customer of a lifetime experience, it's good to hear we are performing at the top of our game. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to let us know how we did, we truly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to working with you again.

January 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you Peter"

- RWoods

We had gone to other Honda dealers first and got the best deal from Peter Aber. He was knowledgeable and courteous. Ed Haas did a thorough job of explaining the financial aspect. It was also a quicker experience than we are used to. We will be back!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eddie Haas

Feb 07, 2019

North Shore Honda responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! It is always wonderful to hear of our client’s good experiences. Please feel free to reach out if you need anything else.

November 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great new car purchase experience"

- drred

Knowledgeable, courteous, efficient, no pressure, great price. What more could you ask for? Thank you Peter and Phil for a very different new car purchase experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phill Harvey, Richard Cirami

Jan 11, 2019

North Shore Honda responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! We are honored to have your praise and if there is anything we can do for you in the future please let us know.

October 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great deal and great service"

- bets86

We bought a new 2018 Honda Pilot Touring model and Peter was our salesperson. He was very knowledgeable and gave us a very reasonable deal on our purchase, as well as on our trade-in. Everyone at the dealership was very professional and helpful -- not pushy at all. The entire process went very quickly and smoothly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phill Harvey

October 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2018 Honda CRV Purchase"

- RG123

Used Internet service through Consumer Reports. Walked into dealership they honored the price I listed for and picked up car following day. No hassle , no pressured buying of options, friendly and spent plenty of time explaining all the gadgets on car. Great Experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A few hiccups along the way but overall a decent experience"

- doug66511

Using the TRUECar program I purchased a new Accord at NSH. The people were pleasant, courteous and responsive. The initial purchase process was fine however there were a few hiccups when it came to accessories and final pickup of the vehicle. The vehicle was not ready when I arrived at the scheduled pick-up time and I had to come back later in the day; apparently inter-department coordination wasn't so good between sales and service. They were apologetic and did offer a free future oil change to compensate, which I was grateful for. Also initially the keyless entry system didn't work and because service had gone home for the day they couldn't fix the issue on the spot. Again, not a major issue but still a bump in the road that didn't need to happen. Having said all this I'd probably consider NSH for future Honda purchases, the overall experience wasn't bad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phill Harvey, Derek Bowen

1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results

Dealership Inventory (335 Vehicles)

new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $22,005

2021 Honda Civic

$22,005

new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $22,005

2021 Honda Civic

$22,005

new 2021 Honda Insight car, priced at $26,160

2021 Honda Insight

$26,160

new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $23,805

2021 Honda Civic

$23,805

new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $22,005

2021 Honda Civic

$22,005

new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $22,005

2021 Honda Civic

$22,005