Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Peter Polanski.
Peter Polanski
Peter Polanski at Knauz Continental Autos
Refer Me
5.0

Peter Polanski | Page 10

Sales Associate

Knauz Continental Autos

409 Skokie Highway
Lake Bluff, IL 60044

Contact Me

Hi, my name is Peter Polanski, and I am one of the Sales Consultants at Mercedes-Benz. I was born and raised in Poland, and came to America at 11 years old, so I am fluent in Polish. I attended Libertyville High School, and enjoyed my time on the Varsity Swimming and Water Polo teams. I graduated from the College of Lake County, and then began my automotive career over 5 years ago, I've been with Knauz since early 2016. Outside of work I enjoy being active; kayaking, soccer and playing semi-professional paintball are a few of my favorites. I also enjoy photography, go-karting, and driving AMG® vehicles on the track. I like to cook and have a good cigar friends and family. It's great to work for such a warm and reputable company as Knauz. I appreciate all the different makes that we offer and enjoy educating our customers on all of the products Mercedes-Benz has so offer!

Languages Spoken

English English

Polish Polish

98 Reviews of Peter Polanski

March 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Experience"

- littlemarla

Peter Polanski at Knauz is wonderful! I recently purchased a new vehicle from Knauz and he was my sales associate. Peter understood my needs and worked to align those needs with their inventory. The buying process was easy and the customer service amazing. I highly recommend this dealership and Peter!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 21, 2018

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Hi there, thank you for writing this review and providing such wonderful feedback. We appreciate your loyalty! It's always a pleasure serving you!

February 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Experience "

- Cristiano

I bought three Mercedes and I just picked up a Range Rover from Ryan Herbig and Peter Polaski from Knauz. You cannot beat their deal and honesty! I drive all the way from Milwaukee and would not go anywhere else!! For my wife’s Mercedes, they drove to Milwaukee for delivery.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Herbig

Feb 22, 2018

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful feedback Todd! We truly appreciate it, and are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us!

February 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

""Great Experience""

- Lucy M N

I would highly recommend Peter Polanski and Knauz! Peter was very patient and extremely helpful during our purchasing process. The whole team at Knauz provides outstanding service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Strah Gostovic , Wojtek Gryc

Feb 21, 2018

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful feedback Lucy! We truly appreciate it, and are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us!

February 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quite Satisfied"

- J Bu

I worked primarily with Michael Perez - he showed me the car, took for test drive, negotiated the deal. I had a great experience with him. Very nice, enthusiastic but not pushy. I had get my financing in order so I had to close the deal on a different day. On the day I came back I worked with Peter Polanski. He was very nice, polite, etc. Then I worked with Vijay in finance, who was also a great person to work with. I recommend this group.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vijay Zaveri , Michael Perez

Feb 14, 2018

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, thank you again and happy driving!

January 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Greatest buy"

- SEN

From the moment I walked in I was very impressed with the type of attention to me the knowledge of Peter for what he is selling

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Herbig

Jan 26, 2018

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful feedback! We truly appreciate it!

December 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love Love Love"

- Glk350

The people at Knauz Mercedes are sooo friendly and helpful. I am a female and I took my car in to get looked at because it was making a noise and I don’t at all feel like they tried taking advantage of me. The sales people are so welcome and make my car buying experience so stress free!! I dealt with Peter for buying my car and Ryan in service. Great people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hans Kribbel, Vijay Zaveri

Dec 22, 2017

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Thank you for such a wonderful review and feedback! We truly appreciate it, an will be sure to let the boys know about your kind words! Thanks again!

September 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2018 GLS 550"

- mercedessteve

Every part of the experience was excellent. Peter was a great salesman and delivered everything as promised when it was promised. Strah helped me understand the car and also did a great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Strah Gostovic

Sep 27, 2017

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Wow! What a review! We are so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with us! We will be sure to let Peter and Strah know about your awesome review. Thank you, and Happy Driving!

August 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"USAA members/VETs Beware"

- Adam

After test driving and working out what I thought was a final deal with the sales department over a weeks time I canceled my sale. The finance manager told my salesman that if I'm paying with a USAA check they will have to hold the car for ten days. I have purchased many vehicles financing through USAA with a great experience. This is not a dealer that is possible with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 03, 2017

Knauz Continental Autos responded

Thank you for your feedback Adam, we truly appreciate it. We're extremely sorry that your expectations were not met, and that your experience with us wasn't up to your or our standards. We will be looking into this matter further. Again, our apologies, and thank you for the review.

...
10
91 - 98 of 98 results

Dealership Inventory (557 Vehicles)

new 2021 BMW 3-Series car, priced at $65,000
2021 BMW 3-Series
new
Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
new 2021 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $23,000
2021 Hyundai Elantra
new
Portofino Gray exterior
IVT
new 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $21,515
2020 Hyundai Elantra
new
Portofino Gray exterior
IVT
new 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $32,120
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
new
Stormy Sea exterior
Automatic
new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $31,500
2021 Hyundai Kona
new
Chalk White exterior
Automatic
new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $35,200
2021 Hyundai Tucson
new
Magnetic Force exterior
Automatic