Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Phil Coleman.
Phil Coleman
Phil Coleman at Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee
Refer Me
5.0

Phil Coleman

Fleet Manager

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee

5901 Peachtree Blvd
Atlanta, GA 30341

Contact Me

My name is Phil. I love going to the beach and being outside. Ask me about the outdoor activities I enjoy.

Dealership Experience

37 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

46 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

certifed volkswagen sales person

19 Reviews of Phil Coleman

December 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Leo Leyva has been my Service Tech for the past 3 visits..."

- Birch

Leo Leyva has been my Service Tech for the past 3 visits since Rose went to a new position within Jim Ellis. Leo handled my Touareg in a Timely Manner, with Excellent Quality VW Service and a Clean Vehicle returned. I was introduced to Leo thru Phil Coleman my Sales Consultant and now considered a Friend . I have purchased 4 VW's from Jim Ellis and considered it the only VW Dealer. I want to thank the whole team from the Greeter to the Technician who performed my service on 12/10/2020 ...Always Beyond Expectations....I Love My V-dub....R Birch

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leo Leyva

Dec 16, 2020

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

Birch, our Staff is dedicated to providing all our guests with outstanding customer service and quality work you can trust! Thank you so much for choosing Jim Ellis Volkswagen - Atlanta as your first choice for service!

July 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service at Jim Ellis "

- 2shakoor

I have been using Jim Ellis VW since 2005. I found them to be excellent in servicing my auto vehicle needs.. I have always found them to be most humane. and professionally accommodating to all my request regarding my obtaining, and servicing my VW of choice. I have never desired any other vehicle nor dealership to service my auto needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Bolton, Karl Jiram, Michael Cruz

Jul 06, 2020

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review and high rating. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience with our team. Your satisfaction means a lot to us. Thank you for your business and have a great day!

January 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Service Everytime"

- richardthogan

Coming in for service is always a pleasant experience. In large part thanks to Rose Shuck. She keeps me informed throughout the process and values my time. I am on my third VW and will only have Jim Ellis service my car. That is trust I've had since 1984. I can't give enough praise to my Jim Ellis friends for all they do for me and my car. Thanks so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rose Shuck

Jan 08, 2020

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

Richard, this is so awesome! We are so grateful for your loyalty and support throughout the years. We will be sure to share this positive feedback with Rose, Phil and the rest of our team. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We look forward to your next visit. Have a great day!

December 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"GREAT car buying experience!Thank you Phil Coleman for..."

- Steve Stewart

GREAT car buying experience! Thank you Phil Coleman for the seamless car purchase experience. I didn’t know it could be that easy! 5 stars for sure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robby Boleman, Jocelyn Peterson

Dec 26, 2019

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

Steve, thank you so much for this kind review. We will be sure to share this positive feedback with Phil and the rest of our team. We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

November 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Used vehicle"

- wsa86

I dealt with Rachel and Phil, and I couldnt be happier with my experience with them. I would highly recommend them to nyone else looking to purchase from Jim ellis volkswagen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rachel Shoap, Jocelyn Peterson

Nov 26, 2019

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

Thank you so much for your kind review and recommendation about our sales team. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us this feedback. Have a great day!

October 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rose comes through with excellent service "

- Birch

ROSE Aways handles my Service in a timely manner..excellent quality VW service and a clean car... Phil Coleman my Sales contact and Friend introduced me to Rosy and I thank him for that.The service team for Rose goes beyond my expectations.....I Love My V-dub

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robby Boleman, Lance Jeter, Rudy Malaver, Millo Antola, Rose Shuck

Oct 08, 2019

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

Birch, thank you so much for your kind words and this high star review. It is a pleasure to see you every time you come in and we are so grateful for your Jim Ellis loyalty. We will be sure to pass your positive feedback along to Rose, Phil and the rest of the team. Have an awesome day!

September 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service"

- JDS

After dealing with many dealerships and service departments through the years, I have found Jim Ellis Volkswagen to be superior in all categories. Rose always does an exceptional job at making you feel comfortable, gives you updates on the service being performed, and genuinely cares about the customer. She is very knowledgeable and it is a pleasure to work with her when I come for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leo Leyva, Rose Shuck

Sep 12, 2019

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

We're so happy you have found our staff to be so supportive during your experiences in our service department. It's experiences like yours that really keep us motivated. We will be sure to pass your kind words along to Rose and the rest of the team. We look forward to your next visit. Have an awesome day!

Sep 12, 2019

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

We're so happy you have found our staff to be so supportive during your experiences in our service department. It's experiences like yours that really keep us motivated. We will be sure to pass your kind words along to Rose and the rest of the team. We look forward to your next visit. Have an awesome day!

August 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rose never fails"

- Rslovis

I am lucky enough to be the owner of several cars. Including some with what are considered to have fancier badges on the hood. Unfortunately, the service I get from Rose is far superior to the others!! her friendliness, honesty, and efficiency are unrivaled. She makes VW ownership a pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 05, 2019

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to give us this feedback. We will be sure to share your review with Rose and the rest of the team. We look forward to your next visit. Have a great day!

August 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rose IS the Best"

- Johnnyp🎹

Booked a time online-was greeted by a nice young guy and Rose had my account pulled up and was ready when I walked in!! Impressive

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zoë Ray , Rose Shuck

Aug 21, 2019

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

Johnny, we are glad to hear that Rose was so helpful and that you had a great experience in our service department. We look forward to your next visit. Have a great day!

May 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Routine service "

- Atlbeaz

The service center at Jim Ellis is excellent. I'm a returning customer for 15 years now, both for sales and service. I am always treated like family and feel like a VIP the second I walk in. Rose did an excellent job answering my questions and was very thorough on checkin and checkout. I met Paul for the first time and he was very helpful when I had additional questions pertaining to my service. He personally showed me how to use some of the features on my GTI. Overall, the service was exceptional! I look forward to coming back in 2020 to work with Phil to buy my next VW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robby Boleman, Paul Lorenzen, Rose Shuck

May 03, 2019

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and loyalty. We are so grateful for customers like you and we are looking forward to your next visit. Have a great day!

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (281 Vehicles)

used 2015 Ford Mustang car, priced at $30,700

2015 Ford Mustang

$30,700

used 2015 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $13,900

2015 Volkswagen Passat

$13,900

used 2016 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $31,900

2016 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$31,900

used 2018 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $24,900

2018 Volkswagen Tiguan

$24,900

used 2018 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $24,200

2018 Volkswagen Atlas

$24,200

used 2019 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $21,500

2019 Volkswagen Tiguan

$21,500