Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Preston Straub.
Preston Straub
Preston Straub at Koons White Marsh Chevrolet
Refer Me
not yet rated

Preston Straub

Sales Specialist

Koons White Marsh Chevrolet

10207 Philadelphia Road
White Marsh, MD 21162

Contact Me

Dedicated and hard-working professional with a great sense of responsibility towards the care and compassion of clients in the automotive industry. In-depth knowledge of the advancement in technologies and equipment used in providing the best for customers in the automotive industry setting. To some everything up, I have a straight forward approach that is hard to find in the automotive industry. I will be upfront with all the information I have access to and will make your car buying process as quick and simple as possible. I look forward to hearing from and working with you soon. “Approach Each Customer with the idea of helping Him or Her to solve a problem or achieve a goal, Not of Selling a Product or Service.” -Brian Tracy

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

45 Reviews of Preston Straub

February 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gordy was the best car salesman I’ve ever met! That’s..."

- Zacklanahan

Gordy was the best car salesman I’ve ever met! That’s coming from buying multiple cars and working at two different Chevrolet dealerships as well as Tesla, and Dodge as a technician. I’ve been working in car dealerships for 10 years and I have yet to meet a salesman like Gordy. I found the truck online and Gordy made it possible for me to put a down payment on it before anyone else could, as another person was inquiring about it . I have had four other trucks bought out from under me This way, so I am very happy Gordy made that happen. Gordy picked me up after I flew in from New York (On his birthday) and brought me right to the dealership. We got to see the truck cleaned up and full of fuel right away, no BS or waiting. The truck was exactly what I wanted at a good price, Gordy Was excellent at communication the entire way and made me feel very happy and comfortable with the deal. Great personality and great to talk with, even not relating to the deal. He is NOT your typical pushy, cut throat car salesman which are so common now a days. I can’t imagine dealing with someone better than Gordy. I’ll be flying out to see Gordy next time I buy another vehicle, no doubt about that! Thanks again Gordy, you are changing the game!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gordon McCain

Feb 24, 2020

Koons White Marsh Chevrolet responded

This feedback made our day! It's so wonderful to hear that Gordy took excellent care of you throughout the purchasing process. Thanks for making the trip to White Marsh, we're so happy it was worthwhile. Safe travels in your new truck! - Koons White Marsh Chevrolet

February 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gordy took his time to find me the car I wanted in the..."

- Manny23

Gordy took his time to find me the car I wanted in the right color for me . Preston like relief pitcher in baseball help close out the deal . Koons hits a home run !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Berg, Gordon McCain

Feb 19, 2020

Koons White Marsh Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are so glad Gordy and Preston helped you hit a home run here at Koons White Marsh Chevrolet. We will be sure to let them know that you appreciate their help, and we hope to see you again sometime!

May 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience ever!"

- Mella07202

Dealing with Koons was by far best car buying experience! Preston was most attentive, responsive, courteous and accommodating. I've had nothing but experience with anyone I came in contact with at Koons. Great job!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Berg, Brian Hastmann

May 06, 2019

Koons White Marsh Chevrolet responded

"Attentive, responsive, courteous and accommodating" - all words we love to hear! Thank you so much for the rave review. We hope that you are loving your new vehicle.

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chevy spark 2019"

- Debbie60

Quick, easy and honest,. I say honest because, the price he quoted on the phone was the price it was. That's never happened to me . Everything Preston said was true. He tolded me that he could get the car in the color that I wanted he did in just a couple of days, not months. Preston was great thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 30, 2019

Koons White Marsh Chevrolet responded

It's great to hear that you had such a great purchasing experience working with Preston. Quick, easy and honest and finding the perfect car for our guests is how every experience should be. Thank you for trusting Koons White Marsh Chevrolet to provide exactly that. Safe travels Debbie!

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service!"

- Ekt

After sending in an interest email regarding a car, I was immediately contacted by a sales representative at Koons. They were fast, efficient, and weren’t overly pushy. Love that you don’t have to haggle the price too much since they’re a great deal as is. Preston was beyond helpful and personable, got us in and out with our new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 30, 2019

Koons White Marsh Chevrolet responded

We appreciate you writing Koons White Marsh Chevrolet this great review and giving us such a high star rating! It's wonderful to hear that your purchasing process was so easy and that you enjoyed working with Preston. We hope you are loving your new car!

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great job "

- Rwboyer

I would recommend my family and friends to come to koons of Whitemarsh to buy a new or used car from Preston and the service is great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 30, 2019

Koons White Marsh Chevrolet responded

It's great to hear positive feedback about our staff. Thank you for recommending Preston at Koons White Marsh Chevrolet!

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Above and Beyond"

- hmlewis24

I started my car buying journey at another dealership. Unfortunately, that salesman and dealership did not make me feel comfortable with doing business with them. I ended up at Koons Chevy White Marsh with Preston Straub as my salesman. Preston and the rest of the Koons team went above and beyond to ease my mind and make the experience easy and comfortable. Preston isn't your typical "Salesman". He doesn't try to talk you into things that you don't want or something that is out of your price range just to get a sale. Preston took time to help me find exactly what fit all of my needs financially and otherwise. I've never been happier with a sales team. I will gladly recommend Preston Straub to family and friends or anyone else!!!! A++++ service!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kelly Paris

Apr 29, 2019

Koons White Marsh Chevrolet responded

What a fantastic review! We love to hear that Preston delivered the service you deserve and worked to match you with the car that makes sense for your needs and your budget. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we hope you continue to love your new car.

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Overall Experience "

- Khayman

Preston and the team did a great job! The vehicle we purchased was in amazing condition and the price was great! I will Contact Preston for our next vehicle for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 29, 2019

Koons White Marsh Chevrolet responded

We are thrilled to see that Preston's great customer service has earned your future business. Thank you so much for choosing Koons White Marsh Chevrolet to purchase you new vehicle. Safe travels!

April 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best buying experience "

- Ragtopws6

I've purchased many vehicles in my life but this buying experience was the best. Preston answered all my questions via email and had everything ready for me prior to coming in to the dealership to sign papers. I was out with a new Suburban in less than an hour. The efficiency and customer service was top notch!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 29, 2019

Koons White Marsh Chevrolet responded

Top notch service is exactly what we strive for and I'm so glad this was your experience! Thank you for choosing to purchase your new Suburban at Koons White Marsh Chevrolet!

April 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ask for Preston!"

- Bltmrcricket

We recently bought our second car from Preston at Koons White Marsh. I emailed Preston before we bought, told him what I was looking for and what price range I wanted to be in. He took the time to send me a list of options, and then repeated the whole process for us when I asked for something else. He found us just the right vehicle, had it ready to go for a test drive and got us in and out of finanacing and the dealership quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 29, 2019

Koons White Marsh Chevrolet responded

Thank you for returning to Koons White Marsh Chevrolet to purchase another vehicle. I love seeing reviews about our staff that put the work in to do what's right for our customers. Thanks so much for sharing your great experience with Preston!

1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results

Dealership Inventory (371 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Bolt EV car, priced at $40,158
2020 Chevrolet Bolt EV
new
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Bolt EV car, priced at $41,158
2021 Chevrolet Bolt EV
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Bolt EV car, priced at $37,309
2021 Chevrolet Bolt EV
new
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2018 Toyota Camry car, priced at $23,500
2018 Toyota Camry
used
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $37,845
2021 Chevrolet Traverse
new
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $33,085
2021 Chevrolet Equinox
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD