About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of RJ Foley.
RJ Foley
 RJ  Foley, Owner, Foley Motorsports
4.9

RJ Foley

Owner

Foley Motorsports

894 Boston Turnpike
Shrewsbury, MA 01545

Contact Me
Contact Me

69 Reviews of RJ Foley

January 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The most relaxing purchase of a vehicle I've experienced "

- Harry Wotton

Foley, specifically JD my salesman and RJ the owner made this experience very simple. I worked with both JD and the owner RJ and both delivered a level of professionalism I have yet to encounter at a dealership. They were very easy to work with, honest and fair. I would highly recommend Foley to a friend and I look forward to purchasing a vehicle from them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: J.D. Delisle

November 28, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Good, clean, professional, keep to there word"

- Justin bert

Good dealer ship felt a little hustled but wasn’t too bad, they stuck to there word and fixed what needed to be fixed on the car before selling it, noticed a little bit of over spray in some spots but nothing too major, shows they do touch up the cars very well and they do a good job at it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Enjoyable car buying experience"

- rray1950

I was originally disappointed to find the car I was interested in was sold. However, my salesman, Chris Caputo, spent a lot of time with me considering something else. I knew by his friendliness, knowledge, and professionalism I would be buying a car from him. I have bought many automobiles in my life, but this was the most enjoyable car buying experience I have had. I will recommend Foley Motorsports and particularly salesman Chris Caputo to all my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Chris Caputo made the experience very enjoyable. "

- jayfro

Enjoyed working with Chris Caputo. They had a great selection of vehicles. I have already referred friends to Foley Motorsports. Would definitely purchase from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jon Joseph, Caputo Chris

August 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience buying a vehicle from Foley Motorsports"

- Ron

The quality of their cars are second to none. Driving through their lot, I thought Foley's was a new car dealership. All their vehicles were pristine and priced right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zee Avakian

July 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always a GREAT Experience"

- 123

I recently bought my 5th car from Foley Motorsports. My 1st purchase was back in 2002. There is just something about the atmosphere at Foley that makes you feel comfortable with the whole car buying process. From the owner RJ Foley to everyone who works there. I was scanning their inventory and saw a 2014 Cadillac that was priced great so I stopped in the next day and asked Zee if I could take the vehicle for a ride. Within 10 minutes I was test driving the Cady. Told Zee I was interested and he said he would hold it so I could speak to RJ. This is the other thing I like, how often is the owner of a successful business still fired up about getting involved in the car buying/selling process ? RJ still is all these years later. The neat thing about buying from Foley Motorsports, while I was talking with RJ, Kevin and Tanana from the service department stopped into RJ's office to say hello, Jon who runs the finance department stopped to say Hi. My point is at other dealerships you are just a number. At Foley Motorsports, you become part of the Foley family and what's really important to me is the car buying process doesn't end when you drive your car off the lot. It begins because at Foley Motorsports you are not forgotten once you sign the paperwork. They are always there if you have a problem or just want to stop in and say Hi........Tom Q

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"positive experience "

- Rumphius

The purchase of my vehicle was the second for me at Foley Motorsports. Everyone was helpful, friendly, courteous and thorough. They made the transaction smooth and painless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"They may have good pricing but they will xxxx u on ur trade"

- Zachb12

I sent in an inquiry for a trade, and their offer on my vehicle was BELOW ROUGH TRADE. I sent in a plethora of pictures, and all the needed info for a sight unseen appraisal. Their response to the SHOWROOM floor quality of my car was disrespectful. DO NOT GIVE YOUR BUSINESS TO THIS DEALERSHIP. They may have good pricing but they will xxxx you on your trade in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: J.D. Delisle

Jul 05, 2017

Foley Motorsports responded

Zach B from Texas inquired about a Land Rover online at our dealership on July 2nd at 11 pm, we responded via email first thing the next morning. Zach replied back and asked about the condition, service records and other details of the vehicle and wanted to discuss his trade which is a 3 owner 2014 BMW M6 Gran Coupe with a list of modifications that he stated were worth an additional $20,000. Zach said he "needed" a trade amount that was CLEARLY UNREALISTIC (dealerrater policy states we're not allowed to say the amount) for his vehicle that Car Fax shows he purchased on approx 10/14/2016 at BMW of Arlington. He stated he owed thousands more (again not allowed, but it was a lot) than his "required amount" and needed financing for 72 months. After researching his car, our response to him was that his car was a very nice car but we were too far apart on his "required" trade amount, and good luck with his search. He replied that "Dealers of the Year don't submit disrespectful offers on trades. Thanks but I'll be making sure to include this while reviewing your dealership." We responded that he please call us to discuss his displeasure. He decided to write a review instead. Foley Motorsports

June 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional Experience"

- Pags911

I recently purchased a car from Foley Motorsports and worked with Zee Avakian. He was very professional and accommodating. Jon Joseph handled the business end seamlessly. All employees made you feel welcomed. Great staff RJ. Well done !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jon Joseph, Zee Avakian

June 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The best experience"

- Impressed

I had one of the best experiences buying a car at this dealership... very friendly and courteous, and the sales man Haig Avakian was the best! I highly recommend talking to him if your interested in buying a car there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Haig Avakian

1
...
1 - 10 of 69 results

Dealership Inventory (200 Vehicles)

2015 Ford Mustang

$24,595

2015 Ford Mustang

$24,595

2015 Audi A3

$18,895

2016 BMW M5

$74,995

2016 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$38,995

2014 Jeep Wrangler

$31,595

2014 BMW 3-Series

$20,895

2013 Jeep Wrangler

$30,695