Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Rancier Matos.
Rancier Matos
Rancier Matos, Masters of Excellence 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 & Council Of Sales Leadership Membership, Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk
5.0

Rancier Matos

Masters of Excellence 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 & Council Of Sales Leadership Membership

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

185 Taunton Ave
Seekonk, MA 02771

Listening and responding to customer needs has made Rancier one of the most successful salesmen on our Honda Seekonk team. His customers call him “easygoing” because “he’s not out to pressure you.” Before he even shows a car, Rancier takes the time to listen to each customer and get to know them individually: “Everyone is different, and it’s all about the customer’s needs.” Sometimes, customers come in with a certain Honda model in mind, but when Rancier hears what they’re looking for, he can guide them to the model that will fit their lifestyle even better.

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Trilingual( Spanish, English and Italian)

Languages Spoken

English English

Italian Italian

View more languages

Employee Video

219 Reviews of Rancier Matos

May 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car buying made easy"

- Happy car owner

My daughter was buying her first car and our sales consultant, Rancier, was fabulous. He listened to our requests and needs and showed us the various options in her price range. My daughter drove different cars to choose the car she is most comfortable in. He even showed her vehicles at various price points so she could compare and understand the values. He was patient and courteous; we never felt pressured. My daughter found the perfect car at a great price. An excellent value. Thank you, Rancier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience with Rancier"

- klevihart

We went to Herb Chambers just to take a look at what was available, and we ended up leaving with a Honda HRV. The experience was super simple from start to finish, and if I were to buy another car soon, I would hope the experience was as good as what I experienced with Rancier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Trade in lease for new car "

- Kmidura4

I came to herb chambers and was immediately approached by Rancier for help. He was very helpful in helping me choose the right vehicle. I had already chosen a few vehicles I found online and I was able to lease my number one choice. A friend of mine is going to be leasing or financing her first car and I will be bringing her here to Rancier for help with that. I am very pleased with my overall experience. Ryan and Tom also helped with financing and going over the new features of my vehicle. They were both very informative and pleasant!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Aresenian, Ryan Burns

April 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pro fighter on the GOOO!!"

- TeamYayyoo

I had an amazing experience from start to finish. Rancier Matos, Kyle Jones, and scott Birtles General Manager was a complete pleasure to deal with. A salesman that pays attention to the customer. Thank you to him I got one of safest cars on the road and he worked with me to keep within my budget! He went above and beyond. I’m happy. I have already recommended 2 friends who are looking for first cars for their children. Everyone at this dealership was friendly and courteous. I will never go anywhere else. Thank you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Birtles , Kyle Jones

May 11, 2019

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

TeamYayyoo; Thank you for the review of your experience with us, we’re grateful. Scott Birtles – General Manager

April 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My Honda Accord "

- Juan123

Muy buena esperiencia excelente trato me sentí en confianza de comprar mi carro, Rrancier matos me ayudo a conseguir el carro que quería una experiencia satisfactoria.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Everything he did exceeded my expectations!"

- KelvinJT

Rancier really knew how to help me out with purchasing my first car. From having a a spacious trunk to having my sun roof. Everything I wanted in a car he made sure that it was met and more. When I felt like I I was satisfied with everything he kept coming with more and sticking to my budget. I'm glad that I went to him and I'm glad that we had made it happen. Because without him I dont think my first car wouldve been as succesful as it was and is with him. Truly gifted and what he does !!! Thank you so very much !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Rancier "

- Jsloan30

Very helpful with everything. I strongly recommend herb chambers and Rancier. I had a very pleasant experience here and I look forward to coming back with any problems I may have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 24, 2019

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

Jsloan30; Thank you for reviewing us on Dealerrater, we’re grateful. We look forward to a long-lasting relationship. Scott Birtles – General Manager

March 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Honda Accord "

- Oscar perez

Very good costume service .good price . All car whit low milll and very good condition. Ranciel is very profesional .i buy 3 car and I happy whit my car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 24, 2019

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

Oscar; Thank you for reviewing us on Dealerrater, we’re grateful. We look forward to a long-lasting relationship. Scott Birtles – General Manager

March 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Rancier Matos was the best! "

- Chiki

Coming into this dearlership I had no idea that I was going to walk out with the car that I’ve alwayd wanted. From test driving to looking at different prices and seeing what fit me best, everything turned out perfectly with the the help of Rancier Matos & Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. I couldn’t be anymore happier with my car and the choice that I made. I recommend meeting with Rancier and looking for what best suits you. A pro being that he speaks Spanish and was easier to communicate with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Used car experience "

- jth321

I had a great experience with genuine people. Very friendly and helpful and knowledgeable; not just there for money. I bought a great used car in perfect condition.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 219 results

Dealership Inventory (662 Vehicles)

2019 Honda Pilot

$45,069

2019 Honda Pilot

$41,786

2019 Honda Pilot

$45,069

2019 Honda Pilot

$45,069

2019 Honda HR-V

$24,159

2019 Honda Pilot

$37,444

2019 Honda Pilot

$45,069

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$39,505