Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Rancier Matos.
Rancier Matos
Rancier Matos at Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk
Refer Me
5.0

Rancier Matos

Masters of Excellence 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 & Council Of Sales Leadership Membership

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

185 Taunton Ave, Rte. 44
Seekonk, MA 02771

Contact Me

Listening and responding to customer needs has made Rancier one of the most successful salesmen on our Honda Seekonk team. His customers call him “easygoing” because “he’s not out to pressure you.” Before he even shows a car, Rancier takes the time to listen to each customer and get to know them individually: “Everyone is different, and it’s all about the customer’s needs.” Sometimes, customers come in with a certain Honda model in mind, but when Rancier hears what they’re looking for, he can guide them to the model that will fit their lifestyle even better.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Trilingual( Spanish, English and Italian)

Languages Spoken

English English

Italian Italian

View more languages

Employee Video

264 Reviews of Rancier Matos

May 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good service and excellent attentive I don’t have the..."

- Julieta.gomez

Good service and excellent attentive I don’t have the words for this .only I can say is thank you and I come back again..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Islip

May 11, 2021

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk this awesome review, thank you!

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the way a car buying experience should be...."

- anne.e.sullivan

This is the way a car buying experience should be. Transparency, honesty, concern for purchaser. As the last two cars I purchased were with Ford through a friends and family program and as I keep a car for about 10 years, I have not had to go through the car buying experience from a dealership in about 20 years. 20 years ago was horrible and at first at another dealership in Rhode Island, it was horrible. Felt like I was being duped, taking advantage of, lied to. Fortunately, I was able to get out of the deal and then I decided to try Herb Chambers as I recognized the name from years ago in Massachusetts. So glad I did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Muy buena experiencia en herb chambers me recomendaron a..."

- Alexsanta28

Muy buena experiencia en herb chambers me recomendaron a Rancier Matos y de verdad fui muy bien atendido sali muy contento y satisfecho con mi nuevo carro ellos se encargaron de todo no dudaria en recomendarlo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 12, 2021

Dealership Rating

"He was an easygoing person, made the process easier than..."

- Yderosa

He was an easygoing person, made the process easier than expected for the buy of our vehicles, Herb Chambers of Seekonk has a good one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As a first time buyer Rancier, made the process very easy..."

- Jamila

As a first time buyer Rancier, made the process very easy and made sure I was well informed from beginning to end. He walked me through the entire process while being extremely transparent. After having my vehicle for seven months I unfortunately got into a car accident and my car was totaled. In the mist of going through such a trying time I was able to reach out to Rancier who informed me on how to get my damaged vehicle paid through my Gap insurance, and got me into a new vehicle, for the second time with out any hassle. If your looking for a salesman who is dependable, straight forward and knowledgeable Rancier Matos is hand down the number choice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional and made buying a car easy and stress free"

- el671

I have been thinking about upgrading my old car to something newer and in my research found Herb Chambers of Seekonk. Not only did their great low prices stand out to me, but when I visited, the professionalism and friendliness of the staff was amazing. I was immediately approached by Rancier and asked whether I needed help. He was extremely patient with me especially since I had what felt like a billion questions. It did not take me long to decide that I wanted to purchase a car from them and in 3 days I was driving my "new" used car. I think if I had been even more prepared during my first visit, I would've been driving out of the lot in my new car--- that's how much I liked them. Kyle was also extremely helpful and straightforward with the paperwork. They did everything they could to make purchasing a car easy and stress-free! Would definitely recommend anyone and everyone to go and look for a car with them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Jones

February 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Sales & Service"

- amirizarry

This is the 5th Honda CRV that we have leased from Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. We have been dealing with the same Sales Representative Rancier Matos. Rancier is an excellent listener and he knows exactly what we are looking for. Bryan in the finance department is also a very pleasure to work with. He is very thorough and explains the financial transactions in a way that you can understand. We have been very happy dealing with both Sales & Service at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian DelSesto

February 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rancier Matos was great at Honda of Herb Chambers in..."

- dfriedman1213

Rancier Matos was great at Honda of Herb Chambers in Seekonk! He got me a great deal on 2019 Honda Civic sports! I love it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The salesman Rancier was so helpful and dedicated to our..."

- dnldthms276

The salesman Rancier was so helpful and dedicated to our service. We bought 2 cars from him in 2 years, an ODYSSEY and an HRV. We love them both so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian DelSesto, Tim Islip , Liz. 5 stars

February 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely Happy"

- TG from EP

Rancier Matos was the best. Completely knowledgeable about each vehicle. Professional at every step and answered every question and request I had. I would highly recommend him to everyone I know. After a few years at another dealership, it’s nice to be back with Herb Chambers group.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 264 results

Dealership Inventory (441 Vehicles)

used 2015 Acura MDX car, priced at $22,839
2015 Acura MDX
used
Gray exterior
6 speed automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Acura MDX car, priced at $29,988
2018 Acura MDX
used
Crystal Black Pearl exterior
9 speed automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Acura MDX car, priced at $34,968
2019 Acura MDX
used
Majestic Black Pearl exterior
9 speed automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Audi A4 allroad car, priced at $29,888
2018 Audi A4 allroad
used
Ibis white exterior
Automatic
quattro
used 2018 BMW X1 car, priced at $25,200
2018 BMW X1
used
Alpine White exterior
8 speed automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 BMW X2 car, priced at $31,578
2018 BMW X2
used
Sunset Orange exterior
8 speed automatic
All-wheel Drive