Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Cliff Stern.
Cliff Stern
Cliff Stern, Honda Gold Master - 2014, Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk
4.9

Cliff Stern

Honda Gold Master - 2014

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

185 Taunton Ave
Seekonk, MA 02771

I have been with the Herb Chambers Companies since 2001, in the beginning selling Saturns and now Hondas. I have lived in Pawtucket Rhode Island for over twenty years and I currently drive a Honda Accord. My parents and brother also drive Accords. In my spare time I ride my bike and my current goal is ride a century in September. I look forward to offering you a great purchase experience here at Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. Note from the dealership: Cliff is also recognized for being a “Gold Master” sales professional with American Honda, an elite status.

Employee Video

63 Reviews of Cliff Stern

March 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cliff Stern is a superb & has sold us all our Hondas!"

- Deb Caine

We have bought many Hondas (Accords and CRV) from Cliff Stern at Herb Chambers Seekonk. He is always honest, gives excellent customer service and follows up in a timely manner on all concerns! Service dept. is also excellent! Just picked up our new CRV tonight and couldn't be happier with the entire experience...beginning to end! I would highly recommend Cliff and the crew at Herb Chambers Seekonk!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Malainne Costa, Tim Islip , Kelvin Almonte

January 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast easy enjoyable experience "

- Rick from Bedford

I went there to buy a car which I seen on the website. Was met by cliff in parking lot. He greeted me and after a few minutes was in the car test driving it. In talking found it was his day off and he still stayed with me and we test drove another car which I bought. Thanks for taking the time Cliff customer service and easygoing talking still matters these days. Rick

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent team, excellent customer service "

- Melitina123

Thank you Herb chambers of Seekonk!! My lease was up this year and I came in undecided whether or not I wanted to buy my car out / lease a new one. I was given all my options and decided that a new lease would be the right choice for me! Cliff put me in a beautiful 2018 Honda Civic coupe and I couldn’t be happier. Thank you!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience. "

- Brian10

I just bought my first Honda Accord from Cliff Stern although my wife has purchased an Accord and two CR-V’s from him. Totally satisfied with him and the dealership; he listened to my needs for a car and found the perfect fit. The process was easy with Cliff and the other staff working to make the process almost painless. I would most definitely return for a future vehicle and would recommend both the dealership and Cliff Stern to friends. Brian Osberg

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 14, 2018

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

Thank you, and your wife, for your business and for taking the time to review us. I am happy to know that Cliff has provided you both with great customer service. Hope you are enjoying your Accord. -Scott Birtles, General Manager.

October 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Only Cliff in Town"

- kevcrv

For us Cliff Stern was a God send. Professional, down to earth, knowledgeable, and all around like able guy who made our experience the best ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Aresenian

October 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Customer Service"

- Qwerty13!!

Terrific customer service. After the initial call, Herb Chambers was one of the only dealerships to both follow up and offer email and text confirmations. They were very workable, polite, and cordial during my experience there. During busy Columbus Day 2018, the wait was a little long, but the sales rep representative checked in regularly and offered plenty of amenities to help pass the time. Overall good experience and I would recommend based on the customer service aspect alone. Have a good one guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Emilio Navarro

September 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"POOR QUALITY CONTROL"

- PEADEE

WE PICKED UP THE CAR AFTER A TWO HOUR WAIT.SPILT COFFEE STILL IN CUP HOLDERS,MUD IN THE CARPETS OF DRIVERS SIDE,NO SERVICE RECORDS AVAILABLE,ITS LIKE A FAST FOOD JOINT,TAKE YOUR ORDER AND LEAVE! DIRT/DUST ON DASH, FILTHY ENGIN AREA,COULD HAVE BEEN POWER WASHED?YES NOW MUST GO BACK FOR INSPECTION STICKER.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Delsesto

Sep 02, 2018

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

PEADEE; We apologize for the wait and the cleanliness of the interior. Cliff will reach out to schedule a re-clean of the vehicle and the inspection which only can be done after the registration is completed. If you need my assistance I can be reached at scott@herbchambers.com. Again, we apologize. Scott Birtles - General Manager

August 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"You Need to go to Herb Chambers Seekonk!"

- mjtenk

This is the third Honda that I have bought at Herb Chambers and the second one at their Seekonk location. Our Sales Associate, Cliff Stern, was perfect for our situation; patient with my husband while being very professional and knowledgeable. If it were not for Cliff the deal my not have gotten done and I love my new car! So, thank you Cliff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 02, 2018

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

mjtenk; Glad to hear you love the new car! Thank you for taking the time to review us and most of all for choosing us as your dealer. We look forward to a long-lasting relationship. I'll share with Cliff, thanks again. Scott Birtles – General Manager

June 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience buying a vehicle at Herb Chambers Honda "

- KEN 61

I just bought a 2018 HONDA CRV EXL MODEL from Cliff Stern. He was a great person to deal with any question I had was answered in great detail. I would recommend Cliff and also if I had to buy another vehicle I would see him. Ken

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 04, 2018

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

Thank you for your feedback and recommendation of Cliff. Glad you had a great car buying experience here! -Scott Birtles, General Manager.

May 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great everything was ready for me it was easy"

- joyce pierce

This is my fourth lease with Honda and I have always been treated very well. I have always had excellent service and have always been very satisfied with Honda of Seekonk. The people are friendly and I've always dealt with Cliff Sterns who is professional and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 16, 2018

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

Thank you for your review. Happy to know that you have leased with us again, and have continued to receive great service! Happy miles! Scott Birtles, General Manager.

1
...
1 - 10 of 63 results

Dealership Inventory (681 Vehicles)

2019 Honda Pilot

$41,786

2019 Honda HR-V

$24,159

2019 Honda Pilot

$37,444

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$39,505

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$39,505

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$39,505

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$39,505

2019 Honda Pilot

$45,069