Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Rancier Matos.
Rancier Matos
Rancier Matos, Masters of Excellence 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 & Council Of Sales Leadership Membership, Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk
5.0

Rancier Matos

Masters of Excellence 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 & Council Of Sales Leadership Membership

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

185 Taunton Ave
Seekonk, MA 02771

Listening and responding to customer needs has made Rancier one of the most successful salesmen on our Honda Seekonk team. His customers call him “easygoing” because “he’s not out to pressure you.” Before he even shows a car, Rancier takes the time to listen to each customer and get to know them individually: “Everyone is different, and it’s all about the customer’s needs.” Sometimes, customers come in with a certain Honda model in mind, but when Rancier hears what they’re looking for, he can guide them to the model that will fit their lifestyle even better.

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Trilingual( Spanish, English and Italian)

Languages Spoken

English English

Italian Italian

View more languages

Employee Video

223 Reviews of Rancier Matos

July 22, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Love my CRV!!!"

- katie.velinosantos

Rancier was great to work with!! He guided us in the right direction based on what we were looking for and what we wanted to pay. There we no pressure to buy or pay more. In the end, I drove my new car home THAT DAY!!! I love my CRV!!! Thanks Rancier!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Zito

Jul 31, 2014

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

katie.velinosantos: Thank you for your review of Rancier Matos, Paul Zito and Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. We appreciate your feedback, kindwords and are very pleased to hear that you love your new CRV. We wish you the best of luck with it and hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks, Scott Scott Birtles General Manager Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

July 18, 2014

Dealership Rating

"the best seller"

- miguelrobles

Wow had the best purchase ever thanks to this seller, rancier es el mejor quede conforme con todo lo que el me ayudo y con la informacion que me brindo, me aclaro y esplico muy bien todas mis preguntas y inquietudes. Ya acabo de recomendarle este vendedor a todos mis amigos y a demas personas, anybody who is thinking about change or buy a car plz contacto this guy que yo le prometo que van a tener una esperiencia inorbidable, si en un futuro cambiaria mi carro, ire directamente dond rancier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 31, 2014

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

miguelrobles: Gracias por su revisión de Rancier Matos y Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. Estamos encantados de saber que su experiencia en nuestro concesionario con Rancier fue un gran exito. Gracias, Scott Scott Birtles General Manager Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

Jul 18, 2014

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

Miguel; Muchas gracias por el negocio y la revisión de Rancier, estamos agradecidos. Muchas millas felices a usted. Scott Birtles General Manager

July 17, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Matos was magnificent."

- Richard Flinn

There's a little green Waterfire crane near Rancier's computer. When is the last time you heard of a customer giving an auto sales person an award? He sold us the first 2015 Honda Fit for the dealership and he was great every step of the way. Even when the corporation took several months to deliver the vehicle, Rancier was always positive and candid. I'd buy from Herb Chambers again in a heartbeat BECAUSE of Rancier Matos.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rancier

Jul 31, 2014

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

Richard Flinn: Thank you for your review of Rancier Matos and Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. We are glad that you had a great car buying experience with Rancier and we hope you are enjoying your 2015 Fit. Please feel free to contact Rancier or Myself should you have any question or concerns. Thanks again, Scott Scott Birtles General Manager Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

June 23, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Great first dealership experience!"

- AvaR

This is my first time buying a car on my own, and I was very pleased with my experience. Rancier was helpful and knowledgeable, and never made me feel pressured to buy until I had found the right car. He helped me to find the perfect option for my budget, and responded quickly to all my calls and emails. I recommend car shopping at Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk with Rancier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 27, 2014

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

AvaR: Thank you for your review of Rancier Matos and Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. We appreciate your business and kind words. Please feel free to contact us anytime should you have any questions or concerns. Thanks again, Scott Scott Birtles General Manager Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

June 06, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Awesome"

- cytosparks

Rancier provided me with excellent customer service ranging from finding me a vehicle that I loved within my budget to making me feel as if I left feeling like a winner. I love my car and would recommend any and all to visit Herb Chambers. Especially Rancier Matos!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 10, 2014

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

cytosparks: Thank you for your review of Rancier Matos and Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. We are glad to hear that you had a great experience here at our dealership and we hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks Scott Scott Birtles General Manager Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

May 30, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Amazing "

- jax33788

My brother and I walked into this dealership and were blown away. The service was top-notch, friendly, and a great environment which provided beverages, ice-cream and even a cookout on Memorial day which was great because we were hungry. Rancier was the person who helped us with evereything. Rancier was very informative and friendly, he was great to work with. He also let me test drive the accord coupe which I really liked at first glance and was probably going to be my first choice. Other dealerships didn't even let us test drive the coupe and even lied to us about the pricing of the vehicles. Low and behold after test driving the coupe at Herb-Chambers I choose the sedan over the coupe because of its space capacity and compatibility that the vehicle came equipped with. Even the managers were great to work with, they were straight-forward and truthful and did not beat around the bush like other dealerships my brother and I went to. I hope to have an everlasting relationship with this dealership in the future and will definitely recommend friends and family to this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeffrey Lee

Jun 03, 2014

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

jax33788: Thank you for your review of Rancier Matos and Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. We appreciate your feed back and recommendations. We hope you are enjoying your recent purchase and hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks, Scott Scott Birtles General Manager Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

May 07, 2014

Dealership Rating

"BestinOdyssey"

- bestinjv

Our recent experience with Herb Chambers, especially with Rancier Matos and Adriel Calo was very pleasant. They both were very friendly and courteous. Even though they didn't have the color we wanted, Rancier arranged it from other location and brought it our house for test drive which was very nice of him. They beat the price of a competitor as well, which shows their customer care. Rancier was on top of updating me the status of the car. He replies to email/text pretty quick which is very impressive. At the end, Rancier arranged for the demo with Kevin which was very helpful. He went through each and every features of the car, which helped us a lot to learn the fancy technology. Overall we had an excellent experience and will highly recommend Herb Chambers in Seekonk, MA to all our family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adriel Calo

May 08, 2014

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

bestinjv: Thank you for your review of Adriel Calo, Rancier Matos and Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. We appreciate your feed back and are happy to hear that you had a great car buying experience at our dealership. Please feel free to contact us anytime should you have any questions or concerns. Thanks again, Scott Scott Birtles General Manager Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

May 02, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Great Experience"

- martin15

We had an exceptional experience with Rancier Matos he is a Sales & Leasing Consultant. He was very friendly & helpful. He answered all our questions and then some. He guided us through what could have been a very stressful ordeal into a fun experience. We would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a car! When it was time for us to drive our brand new Honda off the lot we met Kevin Raymond. He is Herb Chambers Delivery Coordinator. He spent a lot of time with us going over each and every feature of the car, how to use them, and set things for us to get started. This was a huge help for us! We will always use Herb Chambers now and will highly recommend Herb Chambers in Seekonk, MA. to all our family & friends! Thanks for the wonderful experience, Raymond Whalley & Linda Smith

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 06, 2014

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

martin15: Thank you for your review of Rancier Matos, Kevin Raymond and Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. We are very happy to hear that you had an exceptional experience hear at our dealership with Rancier and Kevin. We hope you are enjoying your recent purchase and wish you the best of luck. Thanks again, Scott Scott Birtles General Manager Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

April 27, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Exceptional Sales Experience"

- amirizarry

It was time to lease a new vehicle and trade-in our 2002 Mercury Villager. My husband had visited Herb Chambers about a month ago and met with Rancier Matos and immediately like him. On Good Friday (and indeed it as a very good Friday), both my husband and I met with Rancier. We had already decided that we wanted to lease the Honda CRV. The listed leasing price was within our budget. Rancier listened to what we wanted, had our trade-in evaluated and we were presented with a great deal. Rancier has excellent listening skills and a delightful personality that surely won me over. I never like going to dealerships because I find that the salesmen don't listen and have their own sales agenda. This was not our experience and it was very refreshing. Rancier made sure that before we left the dealership, we understood all the features and answered all our questions pertaining to the CRV. That same afternoon, we drove away with our new CRV. We would highly recommend this dealership and particularly Rancier Matos.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 29, 2014

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

amirizarry: Thank you for your review of Rancier Matos and Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. We appreciate your feedback and kind words. We are glad to hear that you had a great experience with Rancier at our dealership and hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks, Scott Scott Birtles General Manager Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

April 23, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Herb Chambers Honda Seekonk is the best"

- rbmurray

My experience started by clicking on "get internet price". Within a few hours I received an e-mail with a very fair price from Brenda Madrid. I went to the dealership the next day and met with Rancier Matos. He and I sat down and finalized the price. He was very helpful, fair and courteous. He also gave me a very fair price on my trade-in. He made the buying experience painless. I then me with Paul Zito, the business mgr. He convinced me the purchase a maintenance plan at a very fair price. I picked up my truck a couple of days later. Rancier met with me and walked me through the process. He set up a meeting with Kevin Raymond, the delivery coordinator. He showed me the features of my new truck and set up my Bluetooth and Navi system. He spent quite a bit of time with me and was very knowledgeable. I must say that the staff made my buying experience the best and most painless I have ever had. I would highly recommend Herb Chambers Seekonk to anyone looking for a new Honda. Rancier was awesome, as was the rest of the staff. Kudos to all! Keep up the good work! I love this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Zito

Apr 25, 2014

Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk responded

rbmurray: Thank you for your review of Ken Alves, Brenda Madrid, Rancier Matos, Kevin Raymond, Paul Zito and Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience here at our dealership. We try to make all our customers car buying experience as stress free and easy as possible. Hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks, Scott Scott Birtles General Manager Herb Chambers Honda of Seekonk

211 - 220 of 223 results

Dealership Inventory (679 Vehicles)

2019 Honda Pilot

$41,786

2019 Honda HR-V

$24,159

2019 Honda Pilot

$37,444

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$39,505

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$39,505

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$39,505

2019 Honda Pilot

$45,069

2019 Honda Insight

$22,306