Search
Back
Start your review of Ray Smith.
Ray Smith
Ray Smith, Jeep Sales Consultant, Global Auto Mall
5.0

Ray Smith

Jeep Sales Consultant

Global Auto Mall

1099 U.S. 22
North Plainfield, NJ 07060

Contact Me

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

9 Reviews of Ray Smith

February 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great People, Great business."

- Chris S.

Bridgwater Nissan dealership charges full window price to loyal customers and attempt to hide it from the customer. Then, they act as if the $1800 rebate is a favor they are doing you. In reality, when you lease or purchase a Nissan to Nissan, corporate gives you the rebate. When I was attempting to return my lease, no one wanted to help me. I had to personally go to the Manager, Richard who was reluctant to help me even though 4 employees were walking around the dealership doing absolutely nothing. Richard then had the bright idea for me to just leave the keys and the car with no receipt rather than attempting to help me. When I finally got a sales rep to return the car, they misplaced the key I returned! Yosef, the sales rep insistently said I never gave it to him. After arguing about the missing key, another sales rep had it in their pocket the whole time! And after their mistake, they never apologized. I’ve been a loyal Nissan customer for 3 years, so it was disappointing to receive this treatment in return. My advice, drive the extra miles and find another Nissan dealership or just take your business to global auto mall and ask for Ray Smith. This was like the twilight zone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Call Ray First"

- JStan

My amazing experience started and ended with Ray. As a first time car-buyer I was initially nervous and intimidated by the process. From the moment Ray approached me I felt at ease - this friendly yet professional manner persisted throughout the whole process. Ray made it a point to listen to my needs rather than push his own agenda. Once my needs were diagnosed we worked together to find a perfect fit. He even went above and beyond, offering to ship my new plates out to Denver for me. I could not of been happier with the Ray, Global, and my new Jeep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Stress Free Experience "

- Beth Wrublevski

I cannot believe how wonderful this experience was. I never once felt any pressure, Ray Smith was by far the most amazing car salesman I have ever dealt with, he really made sure that I was getting everything that I wanted and I truly cannot say enough nice things about him. He kindly put me in the hands of Ken"Guy" Harris who took his time with me to go over every single bell and whistle in the car and help me set up the technology, another one I cannot say enough wonderful things about. So thank you everyone who was involved and for making this experience by far surpass the last one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alexis Buono, Ken "Guy" Harris

March 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Repeat Customer Would Return Again"

- MattNJ

This is the second Jeep I have purchased from Global Auto Mall. Ray, and everyone on their team, has been professional and friendly. It was great to see the same team there two years later, and it shows in the professionalism and effort they displayed throughout the entire process. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alexis Buono, Carlos Silva, Rich Kudolla

January 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- Steve

Great experience at Global. This is our third car purchase at Global and Ray Smith was fantastic. Very helpful, answered all our questions, and went above and beyond.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jan Andrade

October 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Place to buy a Jeep!"

- Island Guy

Ray Smith is honest, and knowledgeable; He got us an excellent price for our vehicle. I could not recommend him more highly. Mike Vansomeren, in the Finance Department was also very helpful and knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike VanSomeren

October 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Ray Smith -- Amazing & Knowledgeable Car Sales Rep"

- CJ New Providence

If you are looking for a professional & knowledgeable sales rep whose mission is to find you the right vehicle for your needs at the right price, Ray Smith is the contact for you. I never enjoyed buying a new car in the past because of the aggressiveness I experienced with car sales people who just wanted to make a quick sale. Ray was very different. He was patient, a great listener, and spent a lot of time educating me throughout the entire process. And even to this day, Ray still checks in to see how everything is going with the vehicle I purchased from him! Ray is a total pro and someone you can trust. I recommend him highly without any reservations and will be buying all my family car needs from him in the future! CJ/New Providence, NJ

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent customer service"

- Umyaqub

Mr Ray was and has been the best dealer I've ever experienced in my 60 plus years of life. Not only does he have a genuine kind and considerate personality but he really cares about his customers as human beings and treats them fairly and sensitive to each person wants and needs. I have gone to visit him with other perspective buyers and he is the same person throughout. I will always refer him when it comes to that most important purchase. Thank you for hiring him and I pray he continues with The dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian is and has always been considerate to my vehicles needs

May 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" Professional & Personable "

- 2016kia

Ray Smith is a Professional. He has a great personality. A good guy. He knows his stuff about the vehicles at Global. He has done his homework! It was truly a pleasure working with Ray. Most of all I ??my new Kia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (953 Vehicles)

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$30,970

2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$45,125

2019 Kia Sorento

$41,500

2019 Kia Sorento

$43,445

2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$45,125

2019 Kia Sorento

$42,600

2019 Kia Sportage

$25,175

2019 Kia Soul

$22,260