Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Raymond McDowell.
Raymond McDowell
Raymond McDowell at Parks Ford Lincoln of Gainesville
5.0

Raymond McDowell

Sales Consultant

Parks Ford Lincoln of Gainesville

3333 North Main Street
Gainesville, FL 32609

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

27 Reviews of Raymond McDowell

February 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Experience and Purchase"

- wynn0817

Working with Ray was absolutely AWESOME! I think we spent maybe a max time of 3 hours (we had our own financing) at the dealership. We found what we were looking for Monday evening, test drove on Tuesday and purchased. This transaction was quick and easy with no wheeling and dealing that usually happens when looking for a vehicle. I will recommend Ray to everyone we know and come back when we are looking again in the future. Thanks for not being pushy and showing vehicles that did not meet our budget or different than what we were looking for. J Wynn

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Plourde

February 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best deals ever"

- Dona MSA

Ray McDowell was an excellent salesman n super fun to spend time with. He really knew the cars I was looking at n helped me figure out which fit my life style. Really can't thank everyone enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brent Russell, Georgio Rodriguez, Matt Chesonis

February 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ray is vey kind and patient. He helped me tons!"

- amtg

Ray is what made my dreaded vehicle buying experience soooooo much better! Thanks so much for taking the time to explain everything to me. Keep it up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Would Recommend to everyone!"

- ketchup55

The guys at the dealership, Ray and George, did an awesome job with answering all of my questions. They were very helpful through the entire process of selling and purchasing a new vehicle. I've been a long time fan of the dodge but the guys at ford did a great job in converting me over to the ford family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Plourde

December 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very enjoyable experience."

- sandyereed

We bought a new Expedition on 12-21-2018. Raymond (Ray) Mcdowell was our sales representative. It was an absolute pleasure working with Ray. He is very knowledgable about all the vehicles, not just the one we were interested in. He found the perfect vehicle for me. It was by far the best new vehicle buying experience I ever had. Everything was as it was said to be. Ray's personality and knowledge made it fun. We would definitely buy from Parks Ford again. Ask for Ray, you'll be glad you did. Jr and Sandy Reed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brent Russell, Matt Chesonis

December 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best buying experience in years."

- Rebel

Ray was outstanding. He knows his inventory, or where to locate a specific vehicle, which in my case was Atlanta. He hand walked me through the whole process. He was able to find rebates for me that the other dealers I spoke with never mentioned. He stayed on top of the process and delivered as promised. At delivery he knew every option and spent a couple of hours getting the vehicle ready and and going over everything with me. If you want a top notch sales person ask for Ray. The business manager, George, was also outstanding. Very easy to deal with and had a great personality. Made me feel very comfortable. I bought my first new Ford in 1970. I have never been able to make a deal in Gainesville up until now. I HIGHLY recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Plourde

November 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing World Class Service "

- Edawgs20

I recently purchased a brand new 2018 Ford Fusion from Parks Ford Lincoln of Gainesville. After being turned down and turned away from a used car dealership I thought my dream of getting a new car was just that, a dream. That was until Jorge Rodriguez helped secure me a 0% loan for this brand new vehicle and literally changed my life. I corresponded mainly through text and was able to easily secure the loan with minimal hassle. Jorge was able to put his expertise into action and get me the car of my dreams. When I arrived to the dealership I was warmly greeted by Jorge and taken in to sit with Ray McDowell. Ray went through all the features of the vehicle and pleasantly put together my manual pack, painstakingly taking the time to explain everything that went into the manual case. He then gave me a comprehensive tour of the service center and dealership before giving me another thorough tour of my new car. Ray was even nice enough to set up my phone on the car so I would ne ready to go after all the papers were signed. I was then transitioned to George the finance manager who made the paper signing process as pleasant as possible. All and all a professional group of guys looking to get you the best deal possible. I absolutely recommend Parks Ford Lincoln of Gainesville for your next auto purchasing needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ray is the man "

- Racef123

I have personally known ray for about 20 years we go way back what a great person to have in your life outstanding guy I have purchased 3 super duty’s I found out the ray moved to Florida and is now working for parks Ford when I ready for my 4th super duty I will be making the 400 mile trip just to buy from ray and thank god he chose to work for a fine company like yours it would have been a hard pill so swallow if had had to buy a Chevy but I would have if he would have chosen to go that direction I’ll be seeing y’all soon I’m sure give ray a big hug for me and take care of him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great guy. Will buy from him again. "

- rossgolf48

They took a difficult trade situation and made it happen. I went to 6 dealerships before driving to Gainesville. I wish I had just gone there first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chelsi Bedell, Matt Chesonis

September 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Experience "

- Gabesdad

Ray was extremely knowledgable. Ray and Matt made the entire new car buying experience pain free and dare I say enjoyable. Love my Mustang. Would recommend this dealership to anyone and everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Chesonis

Sep 24, 2018

Parks Ford Lincoln of Gainesville responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your new Mustang...such a fun automobile. My name is Brent Russell and I am responsible for reading every review, comment, or suggestion about our Dealership. We do this to help identify opportunities to do a better job of serving You! In particular, I wanted to express our appreciation for your taking the time to write your review and to share your perspective of our staff. We are honored! Respectfully, Brent Russell - Director, Customer Relations.

1
1 - 10 of 27 results

Dealership Inventory (386 Vehicles)

New 2019 Lincoln MKT car, priced at $48,956

2019 Lincoln MKT

$48,956

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$19,761

New 2019 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $19,761

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$19,761

New 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $20,051

2019 Ford Escape

$20,051

New 2019 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $19,818

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$19,818

New 2019 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $19,842

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$19,842

New 2019 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $19,927

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$19,927

New 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $25,086

2019 Ford Escape

$25,086