Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Rene Cotera.
Rene Cotera
Rene Cotera at Ferrari Maserati Alfa Romeo of Fort Lauderdale
Refer Me
4.8

Rene Cotera

Salesman

Ferrari Maserati Alfa Romeo of Fort Lauderdale

5750 N Federal Hwy
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

28 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

Spanish Spanish

36 Reviews of Rene Cotera

March 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It is hard to know where to begin with a critique of this..."

- TJ

It is hard to know where to begin with a critique of this dealership. Several weeks ago I made an inquiry about a Ferrari Cali T and was put in touch with Sales Consultant Rene Cotera. Rene was excellent in his knowledge and history of the car. He answered all my questions and worked with me to get the deal to come together. He is by far the best Sales Consultant I have ever worked with. He was a pleasure to deal with and I would recommend him to anyone-nothing short of exceptional. Shyl Patchell is the Finance Director and he made the paperwork easy and straight forward for the purchase. Caesar is the Service Manager and he has been available for questions that arise for a first time Ferrari owner. This Dealership has been awesome to me and makes it an easy decision on which Ferrari Dealer to use for the next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was great to come back to the family. Last car I..."

- 812 Superfast

It was great to come back to the family. Last car I purchased was in 2016/2017. Rick Felman always makes me feel at home whenever I step foot into this dealership. John Levy is a wealth of knowledge when it comes to Ferraris and it’s always a gentleman. I look forward to a great relationship once again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Levy, Rick Feldmann

February 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealer. I’s always a pleasure to go visit them...."

- jomarti1

Great dealer. I’s always a pleasure to go visit them. Rene Cotera is a very professional, friendly, kind and honest person. This is the BEST dealer ever. Keep up the good work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 25, 2021

Ferrari Maserati Alfa Romeo of Fort Lauderdale responded

Thank you! We're delighted to hear that your experience was a positive one. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future. Sincerely, Ferrari-Maserati Alfa Romeo of Fort Lauderdale

February 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rene Cotera is very attentive and gave us all the..."

- Abulus

Rene Cotera is very attentive and gave us all the recommendations for an great purchase. I already buy cars with him since 2010 and he is always very reliable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 25, 2021

Ferrari Maserati Alfa Romeo of Fort Lauderdale responded

Thank you! We're delighted to hear that your experience was a positive one. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.

February 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hank Carpenter , and team are friendly , professional ,..."

- Jamesnr

Hank Carpenter , and team are friendly , professional , and fair. I enjoyed my last transaction with their team. I am loving my new Corvette! I will be buying from Hank again. Thank you ,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hank Carpenter, David Weber, Rick Feldmann , Shyl Patchell who handled the paper work for me.

Feb 25, 2021

Ferrari Maserati Alfa Romeo of Fort Lauderdale responded

Thank you and congratulations on your new Corvette! Enjoy

February 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My first Ferrari and the buying experience with Rene was..."

- SC

My first Ferrari and the buying experience with Rene was seamless and a pleasure from start to finish. Everyone was welcoming and made the purchase most enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Feldmann

Feb 25, 2021

Ferrari Maserati Alfa Romeo of Fort Lauderdale responded

Thank you and congratulations on your new Ferrari! We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future. Sincerely, Ferrari of Fort Lauderdale

January 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We enjoyed our interactions with Rene over the course of..."

- Bruno

We enjoyed our interactions with Rene over the course of our purchase process. Very strong follow-thru, clear communication and clearly very transparent as to what we should expect throughout the process. Looking forward to working with Rene on our next Ferrari.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I really love Hank as a human and glad to call him a..."

- madgicel

I really love Hank as a human and glad to call him a friend. I’ve purchased multiple cars from him and each time he has gone above and beyond what I expected always!!! So thank you and know you have a great person in Hank working for Ferrari ...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Between Rene Cotera (sales professional) and Jonathan..."

- Beto

Between Rene Cotera (sales professional) and Jonathan Cotera (internal advisor/consultant) they’ve made my purchase experience smooth and amazing one! I’ve bought a Cali T from Ferrari of Fort Lauderdale on 12/24/2020. They did every thy they said they would do, to satisfy me as a first time customer! If I’m the market to buy a CPO Ferrari/Masserati or any other sorts car, contact Rene and he will delive for you! Thxs to both fir a great experience and awesome car.. Al L

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cesar Valdez , Jonathan Cotera and Cesar Service advisor both were awesome to work with!

January 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I recently purchased a used Ferrari from Rene Cotera at..."

- Jvretas

I recently purchased a used Ferrari from Rene Cotera at Ferrari of Fort Lauderdale. What a great experience. Rene was very professional and knowledgeable and was very committed to make sure I was happy throughout the process. Highly recommend Rene and Ferrari of Fort Lauderdale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results

Dealership Inventory (219 Vehicles)

new 2021 Maserati Ghibli car, priced at $87,824

2021 Maserati Ghibli

$87,824

new 2021 Alfa Romeo Stelvio car, priced at $43,685

2021 Alfa Romeo Stelvio

$43,685

new 2021 Alfa Romeo Stelvio car, priced at $42,190

2021 Alfa Romeo Stelvio

$42,190

new 2021 Maserati Ghibli car, priced at $88,504

2021 Maserati Ghibli

$88,504

new 2021 Alfa Romeo Giulia car, priced at $42,845

2021 Alfa Romeo Giulia

$42,845

new 2021 Alfa Romeo Giulia car, priced at $41,535

2021 Alfa Romeo Giulia

$41,535