Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Rick Gilbert.
Rick Gilbert
Rick Gilbert at Mercedes-Benz of Columbus
5.0

Rick Gilbert

Sales and Leasing Advisor

Mercedes-Benz of Columbus

7470 Veterans Parkway
Columbus, GA 31909

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 3 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

16 Reviews of Rick Gilbert

November 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buy a used GLE 350"

- xingfang06 Verified Customer

List equipment on the information sheet (online and printout) should be installed already in the car. The brushed aluminum running bards were listed but not on the car, we were asked to pay for them when we requested to have them, finally, we did not get them. Otherwise, we were happy for the experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Debi Lewis, Bob Blauvelt

Nov 11, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Columbus responded

We appreciate your feedback and will take that into consideration to better serve our customers. We appreciate your business. Safe travels.

May 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Incredible"

- Linda Griffin Verified Customer

Every experience I have had has been incredible. The customer service is superb. The effort put forth to help in my decision as to what model to purchase was very much appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joshua Andujar

May 20, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Columbus responded

Thanks for sharing your experience. We aim to match each customer with the model that mostly fits that customer. You should be confident and secure in your car-buying decision. We appreciate your business. Safe travels. Please reach out to us if you ever need anything.

May 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service is the best!!!"

- PATTYBRANCH Verified Customer

Mercedes picked up my car for service at my home and brought it back when finished all serviced and clean!!! What could be better? I Love Mercedes!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Joyner, Jerry McIntyre

May 14, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Columbus responded

Thanks for your review! It's good to hear that you're satisfied with our complimentary pick up and delivery. We do it for you because you deserve it. We'll see you at your next visit!

March 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional staff- "

- ptatty

I purchased my first Mercedes from this dealership 11 months ago. and in the process of purchasing another. They have treated me just as good after the sale as they did when purchasing. This dealership is above board and they have a small town sincerity about them, which is hard to find in today's car market. The dealewrship does not force you to sign an arbitration agreement when buying from them, which tells you all you need to know about the first class business they run.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ronnie Meares

Mar 04, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Columbus responded

We appreciate your business. Thanks for sharing your experience with Mercedes-Benz of Columbus. You have to feel comfortable whenever you're making a big decision such as purchasing a car. We're just here to help you feel comfortable all the way through.

February 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- Sydney

This was our first experience with this dealership, and we couldn't have been more pleased. Rick Gilbert was our Sales Advisor. We couldn't have ask for anyone more professional, informative or friendly than he was from our initial meeting to the close of the deal. He never made us feel rushed and took his time helping us learn all we could about the vehicle. It was a wonderful surprise to work with a dealership without any hassles and no surprises when it came time to close the deal. It took less than an hour to sign paperwork and drive off in our new vehicle, that is almost unheard of these days! Thanks to all of the wonderful staff at Mercedes Benz of Columbus

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Debi Lewis

Feb 11, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Columbus responded

Thanks for sharing your experience with Mercedes-Benz of Columbus. Our goal is to make our customers feel as informed about their vehicle and as comfortable with their purchase as possible. We appreciate your business. Welcome to the family.

September 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" Best purchase experience ever!!"

- Prissygirl1

I found the vehicle I wanted online and called the dealership. Rick was most helpful. We discussed our trade in and agreed on a price. We handled everything over the phone. Rick was very prompt and professional. Answered all me questions and told me we didn’t have to go to Columbus they would deliver. The most amazing car purchasing experience of my life. I love my new 2018 Mercedes Benz GLC 300. I also have a high regard for this dealership and it’s staff!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 10, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Columbus responded

Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear about your experience with Mercedes-Benz of Columbus. You don't have to live in Columbus to get your dream car. We will deliver it to you. Welcome to the family. Safe travels.

July 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always helpful, knowledgeable and professional! "

- sharris100

This is the second vehicle I’ve purchased from Rick. My experience with him in 2015 was quick, efficient and professional, that I knew I had to visit him for my new car. I am near 3 other Mercedes Benz locations in Atlanta, GA, but I took the 1.5 hour drive to do business with him ultimately because he is professional and is willing to work out the best deal for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Duane Hall, Debi Lewis

Jul 02, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Columbus responded

Thank you for your review, sharris100. We are honored to know that you make that 1.5 hour drive to do business with us. Thank you for your business. Please reach out to us if you ever have any questions,comments, or concerns. Safe travels.

April 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Highly recommend Rick and this dealership ."

- ktatty

Rick was great during and after the purchase. I took a couple of months deciding what I wanted. Rick never pressured me and found the exact vehicle I wanted. Professional, honest, and low key; great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 04, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Columbus responded

Hi ktatty. We're glad to hear you got exactly what you wanted out of your car-buying experience. Making you feel as comfortable as possible is one our goals. We appreciate your business. Safe travels.

March 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Concierge Service From Rick Gilbert "

- Mary Louise

From start to finish, Rick Gilbert, made my purchase seamless! He was always available to answer all my questions and returned my text messages immediately! Ricky knows his clientele! His customer service and support was still there long after I took delivery of my vehicle. He was amazingly patient when he guided through my " new car " questions! Rick Gilbert is the person to contact when you are thinking about buying a Mercedes Benz. He's honest, upfront and respectful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Duane Hall

Mar 09, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Columbus responded

We are so glad to hear of your experience, Mary Louise. As a customer, you deserve the best experience visiting Mercedes-Benz of Columbus. We appreciate you. Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review. We wish you nothing but fun and safe travels. Please reach out to us if you ever need anything.

April 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very happy with my experience"

- HeatherCollins

I found a used car on the web and contacted the dealership for more information. Rick Gilbert answered my request and was my salesman throughout the entire process. We have bought many cars and gone through both private sellers and dealerships and I can say that this experience was, by far, our easiest car buying experience. Rick was prompt, courteous and no-nonsense in his emails back and forth. In fact, we conducted our entire research/purchase decision by email/text; which is my preferred way of buying cars. I was never once pressured to "come take a test drive" or "come and see our selection of used cars" or "provide your phone number so we can talk in person". All questions were answered quickly and easily. I knew within a few hours that I wanted to buy this car from this dealership. The application/approval for financing was simple and we were provided an up front interest rate and payment in writing, which was honored all throughout the buying process with no surprises at the end and no attempts to upsell into anything else. The fact that they offered to deliver the car to us (1.5 hours away) at no charge was just the icing on the cake. Debi (the finance manager) had all paperwork laid out and organized so all we had to do when the car arrived at our offices was sign where indicated and we were on our way. The paperwork took all of 10 minutes. What impressed me most is that Mercedes-Benz of Columbus treated us with the same courtesy, respect and professionalism that they would provide to the purchaser of an $80K Mercedes, when all we were buying was a 4-year-old used car from their lot. Thanks again for a wonderful and flawless experience. We will recommend this dealership and Rick/Debi to anyone we know who are searching for a new or used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Debi Lewis

Apr 17, 2017

Mercedes-Benz of Columbus responded

Heather, we are so glad that you were happy with your car-buying experience. We appreciate you whether you're buying a new or used car. You are our customer, so we are going to make sure we take good care of you. Please reach out to us if you ever need anything.

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (76 Vehicles)

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $87,180

2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$87,180

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz A-Class car, priced at $35,163

2019 Mercedes-Benz A-Class

$35,163

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $50,480

2019 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$50,480

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $58,510

2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$58,510

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $61,970

2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$61,970

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $62,965

2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$62,965

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT car, priced at $130,835

2019 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT

$130,835

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT car, priced at $165,735

2019 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT

$165,735