About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Rob Ploof.
Rob Ploof
Rob Ploof, Sales Representative, Heritage Toyota
4.7

Rob Ploof

Sales Representative

Heritage Toyota

1620 Shelburne Rd
S. Burlington, VT 05403

Contact Me

#robploof

Employee Video

Call
Email

57 Reviews of Rob Ploof

March 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellence!"

- katbyrd22

We worked with Rob Ploof to get a Toyota Tacoma. My husband has wanted a Tacoma for years and we never could make it work. Rob made it work! He is excellent and worked diligently to make everything work! He helped in every way possible and we very much appreciate his efforts and enjoyed working with him very much. Michael and Kathy Larkin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 14, 2016

Heritage Toyota responded

Michael & Kathy, Thank you for your kind works about Rob. It's great to hear that you enjoyed working with him and that he was able to get you the vehicle you wanted. Congrats on the new Tacoma! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

February 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Top in Class and service"

- Jason and Shawn

Wonderful buying experience! Low pressure atmosphere, professional and excellent customer service. Rob Ploof and Megan Terry are simply awesome. We walked away feeling comfortable about our decision and knew we were working with a dealership who stands behind their product. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Megan Terry

Feb 29, 2016

Heritage Toyota responded

Jason & Shawn, Thank you for your recommendation. It's great to hear that Rob and Megan were so helpful. Enjoy your new vehicle! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

December 15, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Sales"

- BurlingtonKate

I used this dealership when I bought my first car and then went to a different dealer. After a pretty poor experience, I returned to this dealership for help in my next vehicle lease. Rob was hands down the kindest, most informed, available/responsive salesperson my fiancé or I have ever worked with. He explained everything so clearly and walked us through many car options, wasn't pushy or aggressive, and helped us get the perfect car. If I could give more stars to Rob, I would. I wasn't as big of a fan of the finance guy, but that was only like 10 minutes. I think we are officially Heritage lifers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jon Diamond

Dec 16, 2015

Heritage Toyota responded

BurlingtonKate, Thank you for taking the time to post a detailed review. It's nice to hear that Rob did such a great job. Enjoy your new vehicle! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

November 28, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Enjoyed buying the car"

- johncohn

My wife and I just bought a used 2014 Prius from Rob Ploof at Heritage Toyota in South Burlington Vermont. Rob was extremely helpful patient and informative. He stepped us through the process with no hassles. The whole process took very little time . We would highly recommend Bob and Heritage to anyone in the market for a car !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 30, 2015

Heritage Toyota responded

John, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Glad to hear you and your wife enjoyed working with Rob. Enjoy your new Prius! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

November 07, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Stress free experience."

- wayne.racine.5

The buying experience with Rob was truly enjoyable. No pressure. He let us steer the conversation. We knew what we wanted for a vehicle before we came in. He quickly drew up the paperwork, and handed us over to Jeff, to take care of the financing. This was completed within a short period of time. Then we were introduced to Jeremy, who went over all the features of the car. He was very thorough, and even paired up our phones to the Bluetooth. Truly, no stone left unturned. All in all, everyone that we came in contact with at Heritage Toyota was professional, courteous, and very friendly. We will definitely be a repeat customer when our lease is up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff O'Meara, Jeremy Martin , Jeremy Martin

Nov 09, 2015

Heritage Toyota responded

Wayne Racine, It's very nice to learn that you had such a great purchasing experience with Rob, Jeff and Jeremy at Heritage Toyota Scion. Thank you for sharing the details on DealerRater. Enjoy your new vehicle! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

November 05, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Two thumbs up"

- Heather and Shawn

Rob went above and beyond to make our deal happen. We did the majority of the negotiations over the phone. In and out of the dealership in about an hour. Easiest car purchase ever!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Zagres

Nov 06, 2015

Heritage Toyota responded

Heather & Shawn, We appreciate the 5 star review. It's great to hear that Rob made the purchasing process so convenient. Enjoy your new vehicle! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

October 18, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Best car buying experience ever! "

- Val

I went into Toyota not having much of an idea what kind of car I wanted, just that I wanted a Toyota. I HATE car buying, and even worse, salesmen! Rob's approach was far different then what I had experienced before. He didn't rush me, he didn't pressure me, he just gave me the facts about the vehicles I asked about. He made some excellent suggestions as well. All other dealerships I have been to have made me feel like I was swindled into buying something I didn't want. Not this time! I'm so happy with the vehicle I chose and its definitely due to Rob's patience and easy going approach. Thanks Rob! Can't wait until we need another new vehicle, we will be going right to Rob.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 19, 2015

Heritage Toyota responded

Val, Thank you for posting this stellar review of Rob and Heritage Toyota! Glad to hear that we could provide a different kind of car buying experience. Enjoy your new vehicle! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

September 25, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Rob rocks!!"

- Kristi & Justin

Rob made shopping for a car fun! And mind you we REALLY dislike car shopping. He was so easy to work with, super friendly & very knowledgeable. It was easily the best buying experience we’ve had yet. Rob was happy to help & communicate with us outside of his normal business hours & for that we are very thankful since it’s often hard to find time with work & such. Jeremy Martin (delivery specialist) & Travis Green (finance) were both also equally as helpful when it came to showing us the technology within the Rav 4 & helping us through the final financial piece. Very knowledgeable & never pushy, just plain helpful! Overall it was a very low pressure environment with extremely honest & trustworthy professionals. We will forever be Toyota owners thanks to Rob and the group at Heritage Toyota. Kristi & Justin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Green, Jeremy Martin

Sep 25, 2015

Heritage Toyota responded

Kristi & Justin, Thank you for the five star review! It's great to hear that Rob, Jeremy & Travis were so helpful. Enjoy your new Rav4! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

September 25, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Before shopping elsewhere, stop in and talk with Rob Ploof."

- Vermont Brennans

Rob Ploof in Sales was very knowledgeable and helpful. Rob was able to find the right car for my needs. He was very friendly and approachable, and available for any questions I had even during hours/days outside his normal business hours. You owe it to yourself to stop in and at least talk with Rob before you consider purchasing a car with other dealerships. Benjamin Bright in Financing was clearly interested in my best interests when it came to extended coverage on my vehicle, and was very personable and knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 25, 2015

Heritage Toyota responded

Vermont Brennans, What a great review! Thank you for your recommendation of Rob and Ben. We're glad they made your car buying experience so great. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

September 04, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Service from the front door to the check out!"

- Sally

The same cheerful young woman, Amanda, met me with her tablet to scan in the information. I asked her about adding an extra item to my initial service appt. She told me how long it would take to do everything. The service area has a "quiet room" with WiFi access in which I could productively work. Everything was finished 15 minutes early! A GREAT experience from the front door to the check out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Carpenter , Amanda, I think, in Service. Pleasant, energetic and knew exactly how long it would take to do the work.

Sep 04, 2015

Heritage Toyota responded

Sally, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Heritage Toyota Service Department! Great to hear Amanda was so helpful. We're also happy to hear you found the quiet room useful. Thank you for your business. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

21 - 30 of 57 results

Dealership Inventory (417 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Camry

$38,128

2018 Toyota Prius

$30,992

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$37,478

2018 Toyota Tacoma

$37,687

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$38,283

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$41,822

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$37,478

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$41,038