About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Robert Scalere Jr.
Robert Scalere Jr
Robert Scalere  Jr, Master Certified Sales Consultant/Internet Management, Rivera Toyota of Mt. Kisco
4.9

Robert Scalere Jr

Master Certified Sales Consultant/Internet Management

Rivera Toyota of Mt. Kisco

325 N Bedford Road
Mt Kisco, NY 10549

Contact Me

I am a very thorough, transparent and trust worthy Sales Consultant. You can read in my many Ratings and story's from my customers. I am a non Pushy Salesman. I give customers all the info they need to help them make their own decision in the end. Toyota is the #1 Automotive Brand in the world! I love representing a brand that stands behind their product how I stand behind my customers! Check out my social media pages #Nowyougotaguy to see the Hundreds of happy clients that recommend me. If you want to have a great car buying experience look no further...Nowyougotaguy!

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 4 mos

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

144 Reviews of Robert Scalere Jr

October 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome Buying Experience and Excellent Customer Service!!!"

- JLBento75

Salesman, Rob Scalere & the the GSM, Liam Tully worked with me to purchase my 2018 4Runner limited and were extremely helpful and HONEST from the very start. I visited three different dealerships prior and I was treated completely different by Liam, Rob and the Rivera Toyota team. There was absolutely no pressure to purchase, Rob addressed my concerns, took the time to show me how EVERYTHING in the 4Runner works, and most importantly, there were no hidden fees!!!! I love my new truck and every time I jump in and start it I'm reminded that there are honest dealerships out there that care about making the customer happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Liam Tully

Oct 23, 2018

Rivera Toyota of Mt. Kisco responded

Thank you very much for your business and the kind words. We will continue to be there for you throughout your vehicles life

July 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome service! "

- Mermar0310

Great service as always. Fast and extremely friendly environment. Very relaxing atmosphere. I always love to wait for my vehicle to because I'm able to chat with Mark, Robert and others. Catch up on some work and just kick back a bit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Anderson

June 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Love Toyota but very bad experience with Dealership"

- Love Toyota

Rivera Toyota I love Toyota but had terrible experiences with this dealership. Let me start by saying that i am a big fan of Toyota and Mr. Mariano Rivera. I have numerous family and friends who own Toyota cars and ive had a couple of these cars through the years. I was excited and happy when i bought my first pre-owned 2009 Land Cruiser from the Rivera Toyota Dealership. Unfortunately, my experiences with this dealership have been very dissapointing after i purchased the car. This car was purchased brand new by the previous owner from Rivera Toyota based on the Carfax report provided by the dealership and was serviced by this same dealership. I requested the service history records from the dealership prior to purchasing the car but they never provided it (this should have been a red flag for me). The dealership however told me that the car was in great condition and they just replaced the wind shield and the cabin filter prior to me purchasing the car. I requested for a multi point inspection which they separately charged me for and told me that everything was great with the car and all i needed to do was to have the oil changed as part of the regular maintenance. On the day i purchased the car, the 4 low light turned on and the car had to be brought back to the service department so that they can check it. They eventually told me that i can still bring the car home but warned me not to touch the 4 wheel high and low switch too often. This should have been another big red flag for me but i was too excited about buying my first Land Cruiser so i still purchased it and brought the car home. As we begun using the car, my wife noticed that there was cold air coming in from the glove compartment when we were driving. We also noticed that water was water dripping from the windshield when i had the car cleaned. I scheduled to bring the car back to the dealership to have these inspected and fixed. The dealership told me that the cabin filter was not put in properly which was causing the cold air to come in the glove compartment and they charged me a fee for properly putting it back. I contested the fee since they were the ones who put it in when i purchased the car but they ended up still charging me. As i was using the car, the 4low lights would come on and off along with the check engine lights. I reached out to the dealership multiple times regarding this issue and asked them to share expenses to get it fixed since this was a pre existing condition when i purchased the car. I was very dissapointed these things were coming up and i just purchased the car. A few months after, the front passenger seatbelt light started blinking when a passenger sat on the front seat and the airbag light also came on. I brought the car back to the dealership and had it checked and the dealership initially did not find anything wrong with it since these lights were not coming on and i mentioned that a passenger should sit in front for the light to come on.  They checked it again and told me that it will costs more than $800 to fix it so i did not get it fixed since i found it to be too expensive. My wife picked up the car for me from the dealership and was told that she was being separately charged for checking the seatbelt and the air bag. I was contesting the separate charges when i called the dealership as my wife was picking up car. My wife took the car home but she was not given any invoice when she left. I subsequently realized that my credit card was charged for the two separate charges. I also noticed that since my wife picked up the car from the dealership, both the passenger seat belt and airbag lights were constantly on even without any passenger sitting in front. I communicated this back to the dealership but did not get any response. I requested for an invoice for the charge but did not get any. There were so many indicator lights coming on at this point (check engine, 4low, passenger seatbelt, anti-slip, and airbag lights) that i decided to get it fixed and brought it back to the dealership (my mistake for bringing it back there again). There were many conversations between me and various individuals in the dealership and the new Service Director finally agreed to give a 25% discount to get the these items fixed. I spent more than $3k after the discount. When i finally got back the car after almost 2 weeks in the dealership, my wife noticed that the passenger power seat was not working when she tried to move the chair. I then tried to see if the heated seats were working but it wasnt. I called back the dealership and left a number of voicemails for different individuals including the owner. I also sent emails but no ine responded. I finally decided to get in touch with Toyota North America and they tried giving the dealership a call. Toyota North America also talked to a number of individuals from the dealership including the owner but no one reached out to me. Toyota North America was also surprised and apologetic for the non-response. I called the dealership again and was finally able to get a schedule to being back the car to the dealership. The dealership checked the seat and told me i had to pay more than $2k to get the motor of the chair fixed. I was furious since the passenger seat was working when i brought it to the dealership. The dealership confirmed that they needed to move the passenger chair when they replaced the seatbelt the last time i brought it there but did not want to take any responsibility for damaging the seat. I told them to just put back the chair since i do not want to spend more than $2k. Upon driving the car home, i noticed that the passenger car seat was backed up all the way and did not leave much room for the person behind (on the second row). I was in a hurry since i had a meeting to attend so i decided to email the owner when i got back home and requested that they just put it back in the same position they found it since it was difficult for people to enter the back seats. The owner told me that the seat was placed exactly in the same position they found it. I then asked him how he knew that it was placed in the same position if he ddnt even see the car when i brought it in and i was the owner and the one using it. I dont believe that any customer should go through this experience and these practices are innapropriate, if not fraudulent. There were many red flags that i ignored but this is too much. I am sharing my experience as caution for other customers and hoping that no one else goes through this experience with Rivera Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Angelo Formisano, Ronald Odegaard, Toniann Formisano, Chris Morgado, John Stinson

Aug 04, 2018

Rivera Toyota of Mt. Kisco responded

Sorry to hear about this we will have our manager Angelo Formisano follow up with you.

April 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The only Westchester Toyota dealer I go to"

- Mary Mag

The people here are lovely, on the ball, the service is excellent and the perks don't hurt either. Very happy with my RAV and our Highlander and very pleased with my experience here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Anderson

November 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Efficient and thoughtful"

- 420bal

Rob did a great job walking us through several vehicle options and we are happy with our purchase. Their customer service made it an enjoyable experience. Thank you Rob and everyone at Rivera Toyota

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Heber Ball

June 30, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great experience "

- Tslfwj

Excellent experience overall. Robert was very helpful and made my car buying process very quick and easy. Entire transaction was finished within a day. Would reccomend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car purchase ever!"

- Phil Lepore

Robert Scarlere went well beyond what I had expected a salesman to do for a person buying a new vehicle,he treated me like a real friend would.Thanks Rob for a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: NancyIsabella Sciortino

June 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing customer service! "

- Soccermom

Rob made the entire purchase process for our new highlander seamless! Most stress-free dealership experience I have encountered with the right balance of information, attention to detail and efficiency. Highly recommend!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shannon from service department was excellent as well

June 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- Marionikac

The guys were awesome and super responsive/helpful. It was a great experience from start to finish and will recommend to everyone I know and talk to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Gjekaj

June 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car buying experience ever!"

- Chris in Somers NY

I recently dealt with approximately 10 different Toyota dealerships and sales people in search of a very specific Toyota truck. Rob Scalere and Rivera Toyota were the only helpful people I spoke with; everyone else was a stereotypical new car buying experience. Rob made sure to understand what I was looking for and was honest and professional through the whole experience. As a result of his efforts I am driving a new Toyota Tundra today. I would highly recommend Rob and Rivera Toyota to anyone interested in purchasing a new Toyota vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Heber Ball

1
...
1 - 10 of 144 results